We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Mercure was truly grand.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Mercure Danang

Save Saved
You added Grand Mercure Danang to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Mercure Danang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Green Island | Hoa Cuong Bac, Hai Chau District, Da Nang 59000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 114 hotels in Da Nang
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Grand Mercure was truly grand.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We & 4 friends had a fabulous stay at Grand Mercure Danang. Location, service, rooms, friendliness and assistance coundn't be faulted. Recommended to others and will go again.
Extremely clean and very well organised. My favourite Vietnamese city and hotel.

Room Tip: Our room faced the afternoon sun, which suited us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureDanang, General Manager at Grand Mercure Danang, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear bmd465,
May I begin by thanking you for your review on TripAdvisor. Your kind words have been passed on to our team. This will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    73
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
37
55
23
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surbiton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

very good breakfast
comfortable room - great bathroom
the wifi is good
very good location nr airport and centre town
friendly staff
good pool and gym and nice spa
good tv channels
very good view from the rooms
good and free bus service to the airport
desk not big enough in the room and the beds could do with being longer for taller travellers

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureDanang, General Manager at Grand Mercure Danang, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear ChrisSurb,
We sincerly appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again,
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Located on the banks of Han river, this hotel has great view of the surroundings and a feeling of tranquility.

The restaurant offers good food, but one can not miss the seafood available close to this hotel on the beach side.

Room Tip: River side rooms e.g. 1616
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureDanang, General Manager at Grand Mercure Danang, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Lagisetti,
Thank you very much for your review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and our food. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Me and my family stayed here due to the Typhoon Nari, as all the flights to HCMC were cancelled, and we had nowhere to go. Looked into tripadvisor for some alternatives, and I am happy to say that we made the right choice. When we got there, we were treated in a kind way, allowing me and family to get a free upgrade to one of the apartments in the executive floor, where we could enjoy not only of a bigger room (with a fantastic view, from floor 21st) but also the amenities from the executive lounge, where we were served breakfast and also different snacks and drinks 24hs.
Having lived in Asia for almost 10 years now, i have to say that this kind of service and understanding (at least in hotels) does not happen everyday. I would go back to this Hotel whenever i go back to Danang.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Have to say as we pulled in I was concerned that we were a bit away from everything - I was wrong. This hotel proved to be a haven on our stay in Danang, staff were excellent, breakfast was very well equipped, rooms were brilliant. Our rooms had views across the river which the kids loved especially at night when the bridges had their light shows on. While you are there make sure you book into the spa. The staff are outstanding - we had a green tea exfoliation and massage - amazing !! And the use of the steam room, jacuzzi and steam room was complimentary.
An brilliant place to stay cannot fault anything - except for maybe the glass fronted bathroom which is gorgeous to have the view whilst having a shower but the kids were a little concerned that you could still see through the blind when going to the toilet ! Hilarious.

Room Tip: Choose a room with river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureDanang, General Manager at Grand Mercure Danang, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Lee B,
We would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to write a review of Grand Mercure Danang on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again,
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a great event in Grand Mecure Danang in Sep 2013.
The well preparation was care in each detail.
Reception, Service, Kitchen, Facility...everything is prefessional, supportive, and premium
I would like to book the next event in Oct 2013 in Grand Mecure.
Thanks for your all support and well preparation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureDanang, General Manager at Grand Mercure Danang, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Thuong_Event,
Thank you so much for leaving your comment on TripAdvisor. Your kind words have been passed to the team. It is always encouraging to learn that our guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
I would like to thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving your upcoming events in Danang.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Cyprien, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

First time for us in Danang (Nov'2012) so we quiet exciting for this trip. Here in Danang we stay here with Mercure Danang.

Hotel/rooms : We have got an upgrade room with Danang sea view (the hotel about 10 minutes drive to the beach, but if you're upper floor you will see the skyline so clear with the big bridge on the front), Room is nice, clean, comfortable, sleep well.

Staffs/Service : Helpful and friendly. We have got an offer pickup/drop off from the hotel (hotel to airport about 10 minutes drive), we have got upgrade room without asking, we have got big welcome with hotel manager on the top floors (Lounge as you can access if you're member of accor) So we are very please of that. Thank you very much :)

Bar/restaurant : Breakfast is great, Pho, asia/ABF, dinner is all good. Staffs so helpful and smile, the restaurant just right next to the pool.

Spa : good to relax (we did have spa/gym before we flying back to Hanoi) relax/clean and value.

Location : 10 minutes from Danang Airport, 40 minutes to Hoi an (via by taxi) and 10 minutes to Da nang beach (by taxi), the hotel just a bit far from market or bar and restaurant but you can take a taxi (on front of hotel) or just relax at the hotel.

Voila : we will go back and visit Mercure Danand again for sure because we just love to go back and visited and stay a bit longer in Danang and Hoi an :)

Room Tip: Choose the room upper floor with Danang beach site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureDanang, General Manager at Grand Mercure Danang, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear terbtoh,
May I begin by thanking you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am taking this opportunity to let you know that we have rebranded the hotel to Grand Mercure since your last visit. We have introduced a multitude of improvements and new standards that you should definitively appreciate. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Mercure Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Danang

Address: Green Island | Hoa Cuong Bac, Hai Chau District, Da Nang 59000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Danang 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Green Island in the heart of Danang city, Grand Mercure Danang is only 10 minutes from the Airport. This new hotel consists of 272 modern rooms all featuring breathtaking ocean or mountain views. The hotel offers a Brasserie and specialty Chinese Restaurant, lobby bar, an exclusive Privilege Club lounge on the 21stFloor and conference facilities for up to 800 delegates in 5 meeting rooms and Grand Ballroom. Facilities also include a spa, swimming pool, tennis court and fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Grand Mercure Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Danang Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Mercure Danang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.