We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most modern, friendly, & professional Hotels we have ever stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Mercure Danang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Mercure Danang to your Saves list
Grand Mercure Danang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Green Island | Hoa Cuong Bac, Hai Chau District, Da Nang 59000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER HOLIDAY OFFER
Ranked #15 of 137 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bairnsdale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of the most modern, friendly, & professional Hotels we have ever stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

From the moment we entered the foyer of the hotel we felt very comfortable. The main desk staff were friendly yet professional, and made us feel very welcome. We were shown to our room by our porter, which was bright, clean and open and had everything we needed, it was very modern.
From the 9th floor we had a great view of the river, bridge, and surrounding city, as well as views of the mountains and country in the distance.
We visited the Spa room and both had a 2 hour massage and pamper (which was all new to me, a real tough country guy?) and it was great being the object of attention for a change.
On the first night, we had our evening meal at the Hotel restaurant, and being late we were spoilt by our attentive staff as most other diners had already left.
The Breakfast was great a smorgasboard with both Asian and Western foods, which was fresh and plentiful. The waiting staff were terrific, giving us their immediate attention as soon as we walked in, and had enjoyment in converseing with us, which was genuine and sincere.
Later that morning we were waiting in the foyer, to be picked up by our tour guide, when the hotel manager joined us in conversation, which was again genuine and sincere.
We returned 3 days later for our final day in the Mercure Danang, only to find that we had been upgraded to the 14th floor, compliments of the manager (he remembered us Great ! )
Our stays at The Mercure Danang were just what we needed at the right times, to help us relax and unwind after many days of Temples, pagodas, and Mauseliums.
We would highly recommend The Mercure Danang, to anyone who is looking for a top hotel (more like an oasis) in Vietnam.

Room Tip: Just trust the main desk staff, hard to imagine a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    94
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
49
72
28
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very clean, efficient, not far away from the city center. 5 minutes drive from the airport. Pick up arranged for free. Decent breakfast. Recommended for business travelers. Bar is fine. Overall, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great city hotel, with very central location to the airport, the city centre as well as the beach! Nicely appointed rooms and great hotel-gym. Staff members are very friendly and welcoming which made the stay pleasant.

Room Tip: high floor facing the bridges, this will ensure you have a great view to the nightly light-show on H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureDanang, General Manager at Grand Mercure Danang, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear BM Raffael S,
All of us at Grand Mercure Danang would like to offer our sincere thanks for your delightful review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip for one week last year. Great stay and first class service. Excellent restaurant and drinks in the evening. Had some downtime and hired one of the drivers to give us a tour of the area. He was professional, courteous, and gave us a great tour of Danang including a stop at a fine seafood restaurant. Would highly consider for future stays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My family were spending a week there. And indeed, we are very happy with what we were provided during the stay. Room is spacious, clean with contemporary interior. Personally, I like utmost the bed here. It's large, soft and comfortable. Amenities in bathroom are at good quality. More importantly, staffs are very attentive, friendly and helpful. When we were in the lounge, my little son's got an "hick-up". Then one staff came with a glass of water. This is exactly what I meant to order to cure the hick up. So just by observation, the hotel staff could anticipate my need. And I call it great service. Location is not a big deal when we can easily go to the beach or city center by taxi or hotel shuttle bust just 15-20 mins.
In conclusion, I found this hotel is worth to stay and I would high recommend it as a good place in Da Nang.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had the pleasure to spend 2 nights at Grand Mercure Danang during a recent business trip.

My great experience started from the time a very courteous driver picked me up at the airport, stopping on the way to help me buy a SIM card top-off, and dropped me off, at my request, at a café I knew next to the hotel while he brought my luggage to Reception

The people at Reception were very pleasant and so were all Staff I came in contact with, including the ones at the Rive Gauche Restaurant who found a way to accommodate my request to enjoy the buffet outside even though the venue had been booked for a birthday party. The buffet itself was delicious, especially the fresh seafood prepared to order in front of your eyes, and served to the sound of a live band.

I had a great view over the river and the new bridge, and the comfort of the bed, the great
"rain shower" and especially the beautiful spa with very professional and relaxing treatments all combined to make an experience I recommend to all travelers to Danang.

The hotel itself is very modern and well maintained. It's located on a very quiet and safe island: a nice walk by the river after dinner was most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureDanang, General Manager at Grand Mercure Danang, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Stephane_Eloit,
Thank you very much for your review.
At Grand Mercure Danang, the staff is empowered to take the extra mile to give our guests an enjoyable experience. We are delighted to read your comments and want to share that the hotel strives for this level of excellence with all guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nightsend July, chose Danang to meet up with relatives flying in from UK, whilst we arrived from Melbourne. It was a lovely place to relax after flights and ease into Vietnamese culture - Danang was a good place to start. We stayed on Level 14, our room had a good view, large comfortable bed and was spotlessly cleaned each day. Breakfast buffet was excellent, pool warm and location quiet &relaxed. Shuttle bus ran to time, and the Reception staff were very helpful. Happy Hour was good, and we were able to walk to some decent local restaurant rather than go into town centre in the evenings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureDanang, General Manager at Grand Mercure Danang, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Eternallysearching,
I would like to express our gratitude to you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Mathieu Lacabanne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Mercure Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Danang

Address: Green Island | Hoa Cuong Bac, Hai Chau District, Da Nang 59000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#10 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Danang 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Green Island in the heart of Danang city, Grand Mercure Danang is only 10 minutes from the Airport. This new hotel consists of 272 modern rooms all featuring breathtaking ocean or mountain views. The hotel offers a Brasserie and specialty Chinese Restaurant, lobby bar, an exclusive Privilege Club lounge on the 21stFloor and conference facilities for up to 800 delegates in 5 meeting rooms and Grand Ballroom. Facilities also include a spa, swimming pool, tennis court and fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Mercure Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Danang Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Mercure Danang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.