We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey drinks, but good live music” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Memory Lounge

Memory Lounge
7 Bach Dang Street | Hai Chau Dist, Da Nang, Vietnam
+84 511 3575899
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 207 Restaurants in Da Nang
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Da Nang, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pricey drinks, but good live music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

People come to Memory for mainly two reasons: for the view, and for the live music. I came for the latter one and had a really good night. The crowd is Vietnamese as the singers' repertoire are mostly Vietnamese or English classics.

Staff are attentive. Drinks price is comparable to Hanoi and Saigon, VND140,000-200,000 for beers and cocktails. A little pricey, but not a bad price for the show.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    17
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ha Noi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent View and Foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stopped by last week with my wife. First impression is the fantastic view. We sit on the balcony right on the bank of Han river.
My wife had fillet mignon. It's good, served with smashed potato and steamed asparagus. The dish costed us about 16 bucks. A little high but it's worth it.
The girls on the service are nice, they spoke clear English but a little slow and shy.
We did have a great time here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The staff really let this place down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This place juts out over the river and there's a little terrace outside overlooking the river where you can have drinks. The staff were bizarre. The first extreme in their behaviour was that they stood over us while we chose a cocktail getting more and more impatient when we didn't decide in 30 seconds! This obviously made me choose slower! Then after a drink we wanted to go inside and eat. We were then ignored completely, and when we tried to order they did their best to deliberately not understand us. Ridiculous behaviour from start to finish from the staff. The food was nice but the place is totally let down by the service. Would not bother going here again. It may be better if you're not a westerner/tourist?

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A place to visit once for a lifetime in Da Nang, if you are a local.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This review I would more commend to locals than international people. This lounge belongs to one of the most famous Vietnamese MC Nguyen Cao Ky Duyen and little concerts that are held there by nights are following by "Paris By Night" trend, thereby the songs that were sung there are way the same as PBN.

Drinks here are at $$$ prices but worth to try. Drinks are mixed with a super quality! I ordered mango and lemonade mojito and it was spectacular.

The manager was friendly, but the other bartenders have to be more trained .. it feels like, if they did not want to welcome customers coming to the place ..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I've been here 5 times to drink, eat & watch firework in the New Year Eve from the top of this restaurant. Drink & food here are expensive comparing with local standard living, but it's worth a try once if you are a tourist. At night, the best choice is sitting on tables closed to the glasses wall or tables outside at the river side (down stair) so you can see Han River & the beautiful Han River Bridge. Without the view to river & bridge, it becomes a normal place with very high price :).

Beverage will cost you around 100,000vnd (USD 5) and appetizer will cost the same. Noted that the price in menu excludes VAT 10% & service charge 5%, which is not so popular in Da Nang.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memory Lounge also viewed

Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Memory Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Memory Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.