We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally fusionised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Maia Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fusion Maia Resort to your Saves list
Fusion Maia Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 137 Hotels in Da Nang
Hornchurch, Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Totally fusionised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 10 day break totally relaxed (fusionised!). If you are looking for a chill out holiday this is the place.
On arrival we were met by our Fusionista, Emiline, who looked after our every need. She advised on and booked any excursions or restaurants we needed and was very attentive to make our holiday perfect and stress free.
Our pool villa, no 2504, was well furnished, clean and very well built (more about that later!!!),
All staff without exception were excellent and extremely friendly. The general manager, Gillian, was also very attentive and was very knowledgeable about the local area and Vietnam in general.
As part of the holiday, you are entitled to 2 spa treatments per day - foot massage, facials, body scrubs, Thai massage etc to make you feel rejuvenated. Yoga is available every morning and afternoon - beginners welcome!
Food is excellent, 2 restaurants to choose from. As an alternative you can take a 10 minute taxi ride into Da Nang to local recommended restaurants (we tried Waterfront). The taxi driver will wait for you at no extra cost. Breakfast is buffet style with a wide choice. If you are not an early riser breakfast will be brought to your room.
There is a free shuttle service to Hoi An which is a picturesque town 25 minutes away. It must be seen in the evening - beautiful.
Unfortunately my wife was not well on our arrival, and the hotel swiftly arranged the nurse to assess her. We were speedily taken by taxi into Da Nang with the nurse to a private hospital. We left within the hour having been triaged by a nurse, seen by the doctor, blood tests and results and necessary medication - better service than in the UK! - at a cost of £110. Her recovery was swift and the hotel staff were very caring.
An extra experience that we encountered was the arrival of Typhoon Nari. As the hotel is only 3 years old, this was the first severe typhoon it had to contend with. Again, all the staff ensured our safety and within a couple of days the hotel was back to normal. It was impressive to see all the staff working as a team to ensure our holiday was not disrupted too much.
Vietnam is truly a wonderful country and we will be back to explore more, and hope to stay at this fantastic hotel again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We get so excited if you are fusionised! Big thanks also for your compliments to Gillian, Emeline and our Nurse Hoa and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    146
    42
    13
    4
See reviews for
211
658
43
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

From arrival to departure the service was faultless. The breathtaking room was huge and far exceeded expectations. The beach was unexpectedly empty and the water clear with no seaweed and just miles of clean sand. It was never a problem getting the perfect place to sunbathe as there were plenty of beds including welcome double cabanas. The inclusive spa has a welcome programme which encourages you to do more than you may normally attempt and this was exciting as it did get up for breathing and yoga on the beach and it was wonderful. You can have the inclusive breakfast at any time of day in lots of different locations including a privately set up table for two on the beach. The shuttle bus to Hoi An is a must but taxis in da nang are cheap so you can always go under your own stream. We ate in Morning Glory which was fabulous! I also did a cooking class in the hotel in the show kitchen which the hotel arranged for about £40 and this was amazing. The couples treatment rooms in the spa were superb and we found that after a couple of days we didn't do as many treatments but it was lovely to have the option of a daily massage or facial if we wanted. We will be back,

Room Tip: All rooms are really good. Not a panic like some hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us, we're so glad that you chose us for your honeymoon and that you enjoyed the beautiful beach, relaxing day beds and the inclusive spa treatments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

A great place, great rooms with private pool, enjoy to be pamper...massage are great all inclusive.
Not fare from Hoi An, easy to make a day trip to visit the ancient city. We realy enjoy to stay in Fusion when you see the big hotel not fare...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just completed 3 days at Fusion Maia and whilst the weather in October is not exactly beach weather, the relaxation facilities are 1st class. The 2 Spa treatments per day included in the rate provide a wide selection of massages, facials and whatever else you care for in body treatment. The inclusive breakfast anytime anywhere is another unique offering at this restful resort. The private pool, whilst a little cool is a great way to start and finish off the day.
Anyone who stays here and is unable to fully realize the relaxation and revitalization provided has a real problem!
A most enjoyable stay and highly recommended.
If the pillows don't suit just ask for some alternatives.

Room Tip: A room near the Spa saves a longer walk twice a day - particularly if it is raining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We love to hear that you could really chill out and relax. Being so busy back home with work and city life, it is great to take time to just unwind and the spa treatments really make a big difference to relax and refresh before heading home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is an all-inclusive spa resort. Each person is entitled to two 30-50 min. spa treatments a day. The location is nothing special since there are a few resorts along the same beach but the ocean view is spectacular and beach clean.

The Good - the friendly staff who will go all out to ensure the happiness and comfort of guests must be the highlight of the experience. The resort is very well maintained, neat and clean; room is spacious and adequate. They also give good advice with regards to what to do and where to eat. They handled all our request including for room extension very well. (They granted us extension till 2pm but no later although our flight was much later in the evening. but it's the way it's handled that leaves a good or bad taste.) Food in the main resort restaurant is good, well presented and tasty. It will not win any gourmet awards though. We have had better good in other high end establishment - most recently in Thailand.

Areas of improvement - perhaps the resort can consider using fertilisers other than animal dung for the gardens. At times, there are is stench in the air. The pool-side restaurant menu and quality of food plus all-day breakfast menu can be improved. It's not entirely bad - we had mini-burgers by the poolside one afternoon - that was good - but there's potential to improve the variety as well as the quality. No hair conditioner was supplied in room - maybe it is the practice in Vietnam.

Tips - spa treatments are built into the price so if you are not a spa person, you may not consider the premium paid is worthwhile. The pool villas are all the same so if you are a couple, then it's really adequate. In my view it does matter if they are nearer the beach since they are all enclosed with high walls, privacy is assured and it's really a small resort so everything is within convenient reach. You are entitled to book 2 spa treatments each before you check in. Ask them to send you the spa menu and book in advance. We found booking the 2-a-day treatments back to back a better use of time as well as more enjoyable. Breakfast at the main restaurant offers a better menu spread and much better than the all-day-breakfast selection which you can have in your room, by the beach of at the poolside restaurant. Taxi to the seaside seafood place is about VND60,000.

Overall, we were very happy and enjoyed our stay and were already talking about coming back before we left.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words about our Fusion stars. We also note the areas for improvement and happy to let you know that we have just launched a new menu in our poolside restaurant so look forward to hearing your feedback on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We just came back from 4 days at Fusion Maia - couldn't be more pleased with our selection. Not having been to this part of the country before, we wanted something that had a great beach, access to things to see, great food and a reasonable price. Although it was a bit more than we were planning to spend, boy did it deliver great value. We had a room by the pool restaurant that was perfectly located. We spent some time in the private pool (great retreat with complete privacy), sometime on the beautiful white sand beach. I was surprised that the beach was almost empty - although early in the morning, for sunrise there are a lot of walkers and joggers. The sand was powdery and very little beach debris - you could walk for miles and it wasn't junked up with a lot of chairs and umbrellas like some beaches are.

The "breakfasts" we a real treat. We opted for the buffet given the number of choices. Food was amazing. Loved all of the smoothie choices. Found we didn't need to eat until dinner given the great choices available. It's really nice to have both Vietnamese choices (different each day) and western choices (omelets, sausage, bacon, pancakes, etc) with an array of fruits, yogurts, cheeses, etc. I really liked the dinners and pool restaurant staff were so friendly! After a day they knew exactly what we drank and whipped up some amazing juice concoctions/drinks. We had dinner right in front of the ocean every night. They make it really romantic bringing just the right light. You can set up on the beach as well, but we opted for the more casual day beds.

We went to Hoi An on the shuttle which was very convenient. Not actually our cup of tea as we didn't enjoy being harrassed by people selling things, but did find a nice bar to enjoy a beer right across from one of the temples and out of the way of all of the shops. It does provide a local flavor, but we really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the resort.

Had clothes made at Be Be tailor in Hoi An upon the recommendation of the resort. They really do beautiful quality clothes. Thought the prices were high, however, compared to getting shirts made in the US with a tailor who gets his work done in Bangkok and didn't find a huge variety of fabrics. Women's shirts run $18-48. Somehow mine were all at the high end.

Loved the spa - massages were great and done in the same room as my husband which is nice. Found it pretty easy to make the appointments and was pleasantly surprised by having access to services for all 4 days even though we only stayed 3 nights. (breakfast was only 3 days though).

Another thing that impressed me was the nurse on staff and concern when I had stubbed my toe and needed a bandaid. Nothing major at all, but the concern was great (although a bit embarrassing). They ensured I had antiseptic and the follow up was good to ensure there was no infection.

Yoga classes were great and staff joined in - they were really encouraging and made sure I would come back.

And then there is the staff - really a top notch group. EVERYONE was so nice, friendly and genuine. Very customer oriented and seemed to know when to engage and not engage. even those that did not speak very good English greeted us and tried to communicate. Its a wonderful concept having a fusionista - I did find that it didn't matter that there was one person - everyone was very generous with suggestions and advice.

Overall, I would highly recommend this place. I was able to truly relax - the low stress environment makes it truly a vacation!

Room Tip: We liked the rooms closest to the pool - near the restaurants, pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments, we think we've got a team of pretty special people too and happy to hear they made your stay with us special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is excellence place for holidays , we can go to beach in morning time and try for yoga or sauna before we have breakfast. After have breakfast we can go for spa after 10AM . Stay in this Resort we feel relax and release all stress after work . I hope can rertun to Fusion Maia in coming time.

Room Tip: Place and services is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
It's fantastic to hear you had a special honeymoon with us and that you enjoyed the relaxation, spa pampering and privacy of your pool villa and even more thrilled that you really felt we delivered on our promises. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fusion Maia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Resort

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fusion Maia in Da Nang is a new all-villa resort that dedicates itself to the art of tranquility and balance. All SPA treatments are included in the room rate and the hotel’s unique ‘breakfast anywhere anytime’ concept creates an intimate, boutique feel that encourages easy relaxation. Each single villa comes with a private pool and a private garden. Maia Spa, the highlight of the resort, is set in tropical gardens with swimming pool and waterfall and offers a range of healing massages and classes including yoga and meditation and other spirit-lifting activities.Fusion Maia Da Nang is set on the golden shores of My Khe Beach in central Vietnam, near 3 World Heritage Sites and within 10 minutes of 2 internationally renowned golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Fusion Maia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Maia Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.