We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Maia Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fusion Maia Resort to your Saves list
Fusion Maia Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 137 Hotels in Da Nang
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Honeymoon heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were lucky enough to spend 3 gorgeous nights at the Fusion Maia Resort, Danang for our Honeymoon. This resort really is heaven, and the perfect place to relax, unwind, and celebrate our love. The food is exquisite and very reasonably priced, we were pleasantly surprised given it is a resort. Make sure you have breakfast on the beach and book a day in advance. If you are going on your honeymoon, book the honeymoon package and add on an extra night. We were spoilt with champagne on arrival, a beautiful fruit platter, passionfruit cake, rose bath, massage oil, and dinner all by ourselves on the beach. They offer a complimentary shuttle service 3 times a day to Hoi An which is great to get your tailoring done, visit some restaurants and take in the sights. They have a Fusion Maia lounge there also which you can freshen up in and have a drink or even switch your breakfast to in the morning. But if I were you, have the breakfasts at the resort, they are amazing! The spa is incredible, literally within 3 hours of arriving we were relaxing with a full body massage and facial - amazing!
Outstanding service, incredible food, and the perfect location. This resort was beyond what we had ever expected.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for the lovely feedback. We loved - "The perfect place to relax, unwind, and celebrate our love." - it may need to be quoted on our honeymoon package!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    146
    42
    13
    4
See reviews for
211
658
43
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kalgoorlie, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

stayed fusion maia 10 nights my 60th birthday husbands 50th, plus 20 year wedding anniversary all rolled into one fantastic stay . thanks so much all the staff were incredible. rooms fabulous, clean , well laid out, food great, shuttle bus into hoi an terrific.not to mention spa treatments combined we had about 46 treatments some when we got off shuttle in hoi an ie foot/leg massage then when we finished shopping went back to fusion early and had neck/back/shoulder massage then onto f/maia danang and had our 2 for the day we came home so relaxed hard to beat this resort. haylong bay worth every cent spent on private princess junk great service fabulous scenery. only scary part of whole trip was travelling on roads , no road rules, drive like maniacs millions of scooters , in the end just closed our eyes a terrific place to visit will return 10/10 for resort

Room Tip: stayed in 1901 close to spa, breakfast, quiet, not too far to walk good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We loved sharing your "triple" special celebrations with you and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Other reviewers have commented on how lovely the villas, food, pools etc, are and I couldn't agree more. But this hotel is unique in one very important area - the level of care and hospitality are second to none. I took my family here for some relaxation during a gruelling business trip to Vietnam. We needed to be pampered and we were. Everyone greeted us and chatted to us and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Staff seemed genuinely happy and wanted to share that with you. When my teenage son fell ill, the Hotel Nurse, Hoa, came to check on him every day and all the other members of staff seemed aware of his illness. Everyone asked after him and housekeeping sent a special broth and freshly squeezed juice to our room at no charge. When he had to go (briefly) to hospital, Hoa came too and explained everything to the doctors. She stayed with us for hours until the problem was identified and drugs administered. I thought the Fusionista was just a glorified Guest Services until I met Hien. She couldn't have been more helpful and caring for her own son. She provided him with DVDs, offered to look after him if we went into town for a meal. Anything she could do, she did. And she even had a small joke with us - when we left to continue my business trip, she sent the a breakfast box to the next hotel with a little card saying that it really does mean "anywhere breakfast"! I strongly recommend this resort to anyone who wants superb accommodation, great treatments and standards of service that are simply outstanding. Thank you to Hoa and Hien - you are two amazing ladies.

Room Tip: I didn't see a bad room at the resort. Depends whether you want to be near the spa or the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Your review goes straight to our heart, as this is really what we feel sets us apart from others, is the warmth, care and happiness that our team infuse the resort with! Hien and Hoa are definately two amazing ladies, and happy that they took special care of your family.....and Best hotel in Vietnam - we're honoured thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampong Cham, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The pool villas are spacious and have all amenities. The main pool area is also tranquil and inventing with plenty of sun loungers. The Spa is also a great place to try out some of the inclusive treatments available- the staff in here work tirelessly to make sure you are looked after. Please make use of the free shuttle bus to Hoi an- this place is a hive of restaurants and shops but in a very relaxed environment, especially in the evening. Overall I would rate this as an outstanding resort and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Appreciate your review and outstanding rating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

In danger of repeating the many wonderful comments ... This really is a joy to return to. I visited Fusion Maia two years ago for a quick one night two day stay and was spell bound ... Returning for a seven night stay this year did not disappoint. Initially I was appointed the noisiest villa behind the beach restaurant, only noisy in the garden mind from deliveries and cooking ...peaceful inside. At breakfast the following morning I mentioned this to my fusion iota who offered to get my room changed which occurred by 11 am that morning. I moved a block away and perfect stillness. The beach staff were fantastic offering to find out recipes for me for my favorite green papaya salad and always welcoming and chatty. Spa is adult only as is the Spa pool leaving the infinity pool to the few children ...but as it is so large even honeymoon couples could enjoy it and not be bothered. Met two sets of great newly married couples who both had lovely time at the hotel, and met couple retired from Horsham who were just a joy to watch and talk with ...I hope they thoroughly enjoy their last week. Can't fault the staff or the environment. Go go go

Room Tip: The noisy garden is room 2804 I think ...but don't worry if initially assigned this room with gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
There's never a danger of repeating wonderful comments! Happy to hear your second visit was also 'a joy'- and so nice to see many guests return to visit us within a year of the first visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I am staying in fusion maia now and this is my second last day. Lets talk about the pros and cons of this resort.

Rooms: beautiful, spacious and clean. Love the private pool and the bath tub. However, we tried to use the bath tub but it takes ages to fill it and most of the time at the end there is not enough hot water.

Spas: well, do not compare it to any 5 star hotel spa treatment. Most of the spa treatments tend to be quite short, so for the two treatments you get each day will probably last for around 70 minutes ( if you get two 50 minutes ones) . It's not very easy to get the time slot you want. The spa service I will probably say ok and average. Don't expect too much. If you like strong massage , u should ask for in tense therapy. The body scrub is very good though.

Ambience: the environment is good n you never feel crowded . The infinite pool is great and we love swimming there. We also love the beach which is clean n calm.

Food: the buffet breakfast is great with a lot of fresh juice and my favourite pho Bo, the variety of food in the breakfast is good. However, the resort is far away from any other restaurant, we ate in the hotel restaurant for a couple of days and we got bored. It would be good if they offer more variety. We had an in room BBQ once in our own villa which is great ( with personal chef n delicious food) however it is very expensive (nearly US$300 for three ppl ). I think they should have organized more dinner buffet or BBQ buffet for their in house guests.
We tried to eat in the hotel next door one day ( the crowne plaza danang) . The hotel mainly served Chinese people. They had a buffet seafood dinner. However we would not suggest you to go because they give 50% discount for their in house guests and we thought it was pretty expensive for its around us $50 per head for outside guests. But you see, they had dinner buffet every day and they had BBQ buffet every Friday Saturday and Sunday . I think fusion maia can try to organize something like this.

Service: the hoi on shuttle bus is a great plus n the fusion lounge is great . We did foot massage n pedicure there. It's easier to get a time slot there than in the hotel itself. We borrowed bicycles to tour around hoi an which is a great plus.

Overall : I think fusion maia is great and I will come back again . I enjoy the pool and the beach and you can really relax here. The only thing they need to improve is to give more variety of food choice to guests. Anyway, it's a happy holiday n nice hotel. Worth to give it a try!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Always lovely to hear if you had a happy vacation! We've noted your feedback on F&B variety and let you know we've implemented weekly events for you to enjoy on your next visit - you can see what's happening on our facebook page - from seafood beach BBQ's, DJ sunset sessions to our monthly Full Moon party at Fusion Lounge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

we stayed in a pool villa, room 2601 which was in a quiet location near beach and pool,perfect for couples who want to be away from any kiddies. the room itself is everything you could want, clean and well appointed. We chose the golf and spa package and loved having the daily spa treatments, they soon get to know your likes and dislikes. in fact they had prior info on our likes and dislikes from the Anantara which we thought was brilliant and saved us having to request these! the beach is long , white sand and safe for swimming and perfect for strolls. I can,t say enough good things about all the staff...from our fusionista to our breakfast waitress and the bar staff, everyone was super friendly and went the extra mile to look after us and make sure we had everything we needed. A couple of nights we chose to eat outside the hotel for variety. this is a stunning resort, you really won,t find better. book early because it is very popular.Perfect for a honeymoon. Thank you fusion!

Room Tip: Rooms 2601 or 2602?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Happy to hear you enjoyed your golf and spa getaway and that you had a lovely break from Dubai!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fusion Maia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Resort

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fusion Maia in Da Nang is a new all-villa resort that dedicates itself to the art of tranquility and balance. All SPA treatments are included in the room rate and the hotel’s unique ‘breakfast anywhere anytime’ concept creates an intimate, boutique feel that encourages easy relaxation. Each single villa comes with a private pool and a private garden. Maia Spa, the highlight of the resort, is set in tropical gardens with swimming pool and waterfall and offers a range of healing massages and classes including yoga and meditation and other spirit-lifting activities.Fusion Maia Da Nang is set on the golden shores of My Khe Beach in central Vietnam, near 3 World Heritage Sites and within 10 minutes of 2 internationally renowned golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Fusion Maia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Maia Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.