We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to the hype.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Maia Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fusion Maia Resort to your Saves list
Fusion Maia Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 137 Hotels in Da Nang
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lived up to the hype.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

With a minor concern about service and privacy, that was partly down to my own ignorance, Fusion Maia fully met our expectations. The location was perfect and the spa services were varied and faultless. Ideal location for visiting the wonderful village of Hoi An (do visit Morning Glory!) and close by other places of interest, including My Son and some world class golf courses. All in all, a very pleasant stay. Finally, I can't recommend Vietnam highly enough as a country to visit.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Being a relatively new hotel - it's great to know we have "hype" and that you felt we lived up to it. We hope that the minor concern was clarified by your Fusionista and we agree - we cannot recommend Vietnam destination highly enough either!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    145
    42
    13
    4
See reviews for
211
657
43
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nothing but praise for Fusion Maia. The rooms are lovely, the infinity pool perfect, the beach big and clean. We enjoyed breakfast every morning at the Beach Bar and the staff were happy and helpful. We wondered about the quality of the spa given unlimited treatments, but , were pleasantly surprised by ease of booking and the quality of massages, mani/pedis, etc. We spent one night at the Hyatt ( OK, but big and busy ) and had a delightful lunch at the Nam Hai ( very swish). But, in the end very happy to come home to Fusion Maia and Trinh, our Fusionista was great. Vien at the Beach Bar was the most charming server we've ever had.
One thing. The main restaurant is completely devoid of character. it looks like a coffee shop.

Room Tip: The property is pretty compact. Easy to get around and I don't think there is a bad room locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for the praise and so happy to hear you felt at home with us! We'll note your feedback on the atmosphere in Five to add some ideas to our ongoing improvement programs and will pass on the lovely compliments to Ms Trinh & Ms Vien.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I actually cannot think of anything that I did not like about the Fusion Maia. The place is beautiful, the rooms are stunning, simple elegant and private. The food is great, you can even get breakfast at any time of the day! The staff are beyond helpful. There is a shuttle bus thrice daily to Hoi An and DaNang and its seafront restaurants are only a short cab ride away. You cannot walk out of this hotel and into streets of shops and restaurants but that is why it is a resort.

The spa treatments are of an etremely high quality and the extra touches are fantastic. For example if you are a girl with long hair, they will plait it after a massage, something I really liked.

The gym is also well equipped.

We stayed here for 7 days after some travelling around and did not want to leave.

I would like to comment on some of the negative remarks. Firstly the staff don't speak great English. Well we did not have a problem, but if that is what you are looking for do not travel to Vietnam. Secondly that the spa is like a production line. I have been to many spas around the world and all this is is incredibly well organised. You cannot allow every hotel guest 2 treatments a day and not expect it to be organised. The peak times are from around 4-6 when it does get busy so we started to go in the morning. I would recommend that you book your treatments by e-mailing them a few days before your arrival.

Room Tip: We found a villa near the spa very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Always nice to hear if you "cannot think of anything that I did not like about the Fusion Maia".

Rene, our English Teacher works hard (and sings lots of songs such as head, shoulders knees and toes!) with our team as part of our ongoing training and development program, so we are sure our English will keep on improving. We've also just started our spa consultations on i-pad minis, as we are keep getting even more organized in the spa to improve your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our stay in this establishment will go down for us as one of the most memorable of our lives - and we've done a lot of travel in our time!

I booked a romantic weekend at Fusion Maia to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. The trip was planned as a surprise, and he didn't know where or what we were doing when we arrived at the airport to fly to Danang. But what truly made this birthday celebration the most memorable ever for my husband was just how much the staff pulled out the plugs for us when we arrived at this hotel.

Let me say upfront that we are not the kind of people who enjoy lots of attention and some how, Michelle, Hien and the staff at Fusion Maia managed to combine a great deal of attention to detail around our stay without making a fuss. From ensuring we had my husband's favourite beer in the bar fridge on our arrival to the bouquet of lotus flowers (national flower of Vietnam!) they presented to him; to the romantic dinner on the beach and subsequent breakfast in the same location the next morning; to the specially selected personalised music downloaded on an ipod for our use in our pool villa, the attention to detail was simply incredible. Nothing I requested was too much for this team of professionals. In fact, they went the extra mile at every turn they could unintrusively and yet tastefully and caringly.

The Pool Villa we booked was excellent. It was private and decorated in a very calming contemporary way that reflected the whole feel of Fusion Maia. When you walk in, you leave the world behind you and feel yourself totally relax.

Speaking of which, we tried the spa and each enjoyed a back,neck and head massage which was outstanding. I also had a Thai Fusion Massage which was also excellent. The Spa facilities where top class and I don't hesitate to recommend making use of these services which were inclusive.

If beaches are your thing, Fusion Maia opens out on to a long white beach and aqua blue water and you can walk for miles enjoying the tranquility and beauty of the place.

We had all our meals in our villa or privately on the beach so we cannot review the various restaurants on the facility but if our meals were anything to go buy, like everything else in this hotel, you can bet the food would be world class.

We played golf at the nearby Danang Golf Course which is a links course and had a fantastic round with the superintendent there, Mark Stanley. The course is beautiful and it was a pleasure to play on decent greens and fairways after living in Hong Kong and enduring the poor quality of courses there due to over use and over demand. We also played the Colin Montgomerie course next door which deserves equal praise. If you play golf, this is heaven, but beware, unlike other things in Danang, a round can set you back a bit in the pocket. Well worth it if you can afford it!

There is a lot to do in the area, but since we were only there for a weekend, we were not able to see it all and experience it. Apparently, Hoi An is definitely worth a visit so if you are looking for a fantastic place to chill out in a beautiful location on white beaches, blue seas and play some golf or just enjoy spa time, I do not hesitate for a second to recommend a stay at Fusion Maia in Danang.

Our special thanks to Hien, the GM - Michelle - and all the incredibly friendly and warm staff for the best weekend of our lives.

Room Tip: We chose a pool villa. It has a little sitting room, rotating television, spa bath, beautiful shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Wow, that's such a compliment that it was the best weekend of your lives, and we are so happy to have been a part of it! Thank you for sharing your ideas with Hien, your Fusionista prior to your arrival, it helped us alot to know what your husband would like for his 50th and from there Hien could do what she loves best - create special surprises!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong kong
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just back and had a fantastic time. We stayed 7 nights as a couple and could have happily stayed another 7! We didn't use all the included spa treatments so would have a preferred a package available without the inclusive spa. $450 a night is pricey but if you are someone who loves to be pampered it's well worth that.

The rooms are nice and obviously the private plunge pool is the best feature. The main pool is STUNNING and HUGE! Right on the beach which is also beautiful. The breakfast Buffett is the best I have ever seen, fabulous!
I have never known hotel staff to be more helpful and friendly, they truly made the stay for us! Outstanding service! I just can't say enough about how great they were!

Hoi An town is a must do trip, great restaurants and traditional Vietnamese vibe. While we were there it was the full moon festival and one thing we didn't enjoy was the horrific music they play way too loud! through speakers into the street. Not sure if this happens every evening or just during the full moon celebrations.

Will be back to Da Nang again soon, thoroughly enjoyed it!

Room Tip: We asked to be near the beach and got Villa 3101 which was perfect, right between the beach/pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and we'll be sure to pass on to our team. There was a special festival over this full moon period and we've never seen it that loud before....we even stopped our music at our monthly cocktail party at Fusion Lounge as it was so noisy around us. But definatey not normally this way.

PS. More pampering on stand-by for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I had the best time at Fusion Maia. We went there for her 65th Birthday and we were delighted with the villa, staff and fantastic service. Hien Nguyen was so helpful and gave us all the information we needed for a great stay. She helped us with our local trip to Danang and Hoi An. What a great ambassador she is for Fusion Maia. Our spa experience was awesome. Hong (Rose) who booked all our appointments was so generous with her time and really looked after my wife on Mother's Day which was a wonderful surprise. We would go back again not only for the wonderful villa, but the staff who made our holiday so memorable. Fusion Maia are so lucky to have such great staff.

Room Tip: Villas on the southside of complex are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We do consider ourselves very lucky to be working with such special people! We pay as much attention to our "Fusion Spirit" (our secret ingredients) as we do to technical service standards to ensure you have the best time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon and even decided to stay another night as we did not want to leave! Really loved our time here. The staff were really helpful and extremely friendly! It really helps that they have an on-location cafe in Hoi An and free shuttles to there. Looking forward to going there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionmaiadanang, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
So nice to hear your honeymoon was special and that you managed to squeeze in an extra day with us. Look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fusion Maia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Resort

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Business Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fusion Maia in Da Nang is a new all-villa resort that dedicates itself to the art of tranquility and balance. All SPA treatments are included in the room rate and the hotel’s unique ‘breakfast anywhere anytime’ concept creates an intimate, boutique feel that encourages easy relaxation. Each single villa comes with a private pool and a private garden. Maia Spa, the highlight of the resort, is set in tropical gardens with swimming pool and waterfall and offers a range of healing massages and classes including yoga and meditation and other spirit-lifting activities.Fusion Maia Da Nang is set on the golden shores of My Khe Beach in central Vietnam, near 3 World Heritage Sites and within 10 minutes of 2 internationally renowned golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Fusion Maia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Maia Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.