We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most lovely place we've ever stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Maia Resort

Save Saved
You added Fusion Maia Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fusion Maia Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor Fans, 12% OFF
Ranked #1 of 114 hotels in Da Nang
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The most lovely place we've ever stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at Fusion Maia for three nights and am incredibly envious of everyone who stayed longer. The resort provided the relaxation we needed at the end of a hectic holiday and the service from all of the staff was impeccable, with just the right level of attention.

We spent most of our time by the pool with 2-3 trips to the spa each day. We also used the hotel's free shuttle to Hoi-An which was very convenient.

We hope to return to Vietnam and would definitely stay again at Fusion Maia.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusion_resort, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. Look forward to booking your next (longer) visit to avoid "Fusion Envy"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    746
    100
    29
    12
    0
See reviews for
161
483
32
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Da Nang had never been the 'dreamed' holiday destination for me but sometimes in life, you need to step out and do something different.

I read about Hoi An being the Unesco heritage site so decided to visit this ancient town. Naturally I start my hotel search online and came across Fusion Maia. The all inclusive spa was the attraction as I wanted the vacation to be 'relaxing'. After much research, we booked a short 3 nights stay with the resort after the peak period and got a good deal for the pool villa.

I have to say that the resort was well managed and the staff were warm and friendly. The free shuttle to Hoi An was a bonus and we went on the van twice over the 3 days. We love hanging around the beachfront lounge chairs though I wish the weather was nicer. The infinity pool was tempting but it was not the right season to swim.

As for the spa, it's nice to have them included though I don't think some of the therapists are very well skilled. Don't expect the massage to be therapeutic. It was relaxing with a couple of therapists but some aren't very 'thoughtful' in terms of spa etiquette. I tend to 'discount' the shortcomings since I don't need to pay extra for treatments but that's not the way. It's the resort responsibilities to make sure that the therapists provide customers a pleasant experience and very sadly, it's not often the case.

All in all, we like the resort and as long as we lower out expectations, the 'so-so' spas we got were secondary.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We note your feedback regarding the spa services which we take very seriously. We have a clear record of therapists during your stay to ensure we can follow up on any inconsistencies. Although not always convenient, but much appreciated, it helps us a lot if the spa therapy questionnaire provided after each treatment can be completed. We use this feedback in the following month's spa training and refresher programs for the therapists to ensure we continuously improve and maintain our therapist skill levels.

Wish you were here.....at the moment the weather is great, so you would particularly enjoy hanging around the beachfront lounge chairs for another relaxing vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lier, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We travelled through Vietnam during 23 days from north to south.
Our stay in Fusion Maia was mid-way our itinerary, and God , what a great time we had there !
We stayed 4 nights and every day was a delight : friendly and helpful staff, fantastic hotelroom with private pool and garden, great Spa service ... the best we ever had.
Beautiful beaches, great swimming pools (beach side and spa side).

Room Tip: Any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We're so happy to hear you had a great experience with us and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your visit exploring other parts of Vietnam too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We are half way into our 5 night stay here. Cannot fault it . The villas are the best we have stayed in. They are spacious and clean. Every night we have turn down service and our used towels are replaced. The spa treatments are to die for. You get a minimum of 2 a day, yesterday I had 4. The buffet breakfast is yum but if you miss that breakfast is served at the beach restaurant all day.
And wifi is free.
A most amazing relaxing resort.88

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
A half-way stay review - great! A lot to live up to for the other half of your stay, but we'll try our best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently for our trip around SE Asia. This resort was hands down the highlight of our trip. The staff was very accommodating and easy to understand. We were greeted with drinks and taken to our private villa. Every unit has a private pool which is a unheard of for the price it is. The spa treatments were also complementary which was lovely! Breakfast is included in the meal, and was some of the best food we had the entire trip as it's european, american, and asian fusion. The beach is nice for what it is, very quiet. But the pool and seating by the beach is very relaxing. There is a shuttle that goes to and from Hoi An a few times a day which made it very easy for us to spend time in the town but then venture back when we wanted. I have no complaints from this resort, I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for relaxation in a zen and modern setting.

Room Tip: We had the Standard Villa, and depending on where it's located, it could be close to the spa or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We're thrilled to hear we were the highlight of your trip! Thank you also for appreciating the great value that the resort offers (considering private pool and spa treatments are included)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I simply didn't want to leave. It could be anywhere in the world but the Fusion really is paradise. The pool villas are spacious, clean and well equipped. The spa is brilliant. The beach and pool areas are clean. The staff are very nice. I simply cannot fault it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Such a pity you could not have stayed just a little bit longer! Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Still a long way to go. Waterbottles in room more than 6 months old. Staff very nice, but in general unable to communicate. Simply not acceptable to be adressed as "handsome man". Not being stiff upper lip, but if you want to be up market attention to customer approach is essential. Food Ok, but the menu should be changed more often. Public area should not be polluted with background music. Very annoying if you want "peace and harmony". Final point..louds of charter groups which made it more of a beach hotel than anything else. Frankly the hotel as presented in marketing advertisments is quite misleading. Very nice garden/pool, but if you seek peace and quite beware of all the kids. And.. Beware of potential accidents both in room and going to the Spa in the evening. Little light as you can miss the steps. Bathtube in the room is not for sleep walkers. This hotel is "a Must" for American ambulance chasers,

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Claes, we were very dissappointed to read the review and thank you for your comments which we will address, as received feedback during your stay. Perhaps we have a chance to make your next stay that you are planning for 2014 more comfortable for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fusion Maia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Resort

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fusion Maia in Da Nang is a new all-villa resort that dedicates itself to the art of tranquility and balance. All SPA treatments are included in the room rate and the hotel’s unique ‘breakfast anywhere anytime’ concept creates an intimate, boutique feel that encourages easy relaxation. Each single villa comes with a private pool and a private garden. Maia Spa, the highlight of the resort, is set in tropical gardens with swimming pool and waterfall and offers a range of healing massages and classes including yoga and meditation and other spirit-lifting activities.Fusion Maia Da Nang is set on the golden shores of My Khe Beach in central Vietnam, near 3 World Heritage Sites and within 10 minutes of 2 internationally renowned golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Escapio, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Fusion Maia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Maia Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.