We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous 5 Star Spa Resort with 'No hidden extras'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Maia Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Fusion Maia Resort to your Saves list
Fusion Maia Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Early bird/Min stay offer
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels in Da Nang
Teignmouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous 5 Star Spa Resort with 'No hidden extras'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Having an extremely taxing year starting up a new business I was ready for this holiday, however, it did look too good to be true and having stayed all over the world at some of the best branded hotels including the Four Season's and eaten in some amazing restaurants including Rick Stein, Gordon Ramsey, Jamie Oliver...... my expectations can be a bit high. To my delight and surprise, having booked it through the discount site Voyage Prive, both myself and partner never failed to be extremely happy at every turn throughout our 12 night stay.

The rooms were decorated, fitted out and cleaned to very high standard (we loved the sunken bath looking out onto our little swimming pool in our private garden). The food, especially the breakfasts (you could have anytime of the day, anywhere you pleased in the hotel) were fab and every night when we went to bed we found ourselves discussing what we would have the next day as the choice was so good.

What I found to my pleasure, as we all have to budget but still want the best out of a holiday was there was no surcharge for room service, never a lack of bottled water in our room (some days we had as much as 4 bottles each) and for our half board anything on the menu was included.

The service from the hotel to Hoi An was brilliant and the Fusion Maia lounge was like an oasis in the dessert for our weary shopping trips where we were able to put our shopping in a locker, have a glass of wine, some lunch (charged to our room) and venture back out to shop or simply take in the sights and sounds.

The spa was to die for as the treatments were well thought out and done by some very well trained and competent therapists so all treatment's were of a very high standard, followed by a refreshing herbal drink. Do not miss swimming in the spa pool and standing under the waterfall, great fun.

What really made our holiday was the staff, not just the odd one but all and considering there are 300 I take my hat off to the General Manager, Michelle who does such a good job and manages to achieve all it takes to run well, a 5 star hotel. They were so lovely and what was even nicer is that they were genuine and didn't feel they were just nice hoping for a tip. They say the balinese are lovely gentle people but the ones we met could definitely give them a run for their money.

The excursions were well thought out and planned, we really enjoyed Tai Chi on Marble Mountain with Minh, great experience. I am now learning the Yang 24 posture form, at home (never thought that would ever happen)!

Both myself and my partner would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will almost definitely be back and would like to very much thank Michelle and her team for making it one of our best holidays.

Room Tip: All are good as everything is to hand and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Karen, thank you for your wonderful review and it's so great to know it was one of your best holidays yet. We'll let Mr Minh know you enjoyed his Fusion Explorer tour doing Tai Chi on Marble Mountain and that you're still practising at home, he'll be thrilled!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    124
    39
    14
    2
See reviews for
188
562
40
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My family and I stayed at Fusion Maia for 2 nights during the Tet holiday and it gave us a perfect end to our Vietnam trip. Their pool villa were spacious, well-equipped and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. The beach was beautiful and you could just take a 30 min ride to Hoi An. Every guest could have 2 spa treatments per day and it was wonderful. The staff in Fusion Maia were very nice, helpful and patient.
Fusion Maia had offered us a fantastic experience and I would definitely stay for more days in this hotel in my next visit

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
It's always a nice compliment to hear when guests wish they could stay longer! You've also captured some lovely photos. Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Big spacious villa with indoor tub that is overlooking the swimming pool. When the weather is too cold for a dip in the pool, the tub is always the alternative. Big shower room which can easily fit two in the same shower. Great bath amenities which includes different fragrances for male and female guests. Fantastic service from all staff in the hotel. They could even help us when we forgot to bring a padlock for our luggage! Very efficient and fast thinking. When the taxi driver overcharged us for our ride from the airport, the manager took care of the issue immediately and ensured we checked-into our room without feeling too irritated. These little gestures made our day! The spa manager, Natalie, ensured we received the right treatments. But it all depends on whether you are allocated the right masseur. Unfortunately, our last treatment before our departure was not as good, compared to the treatments during our last 4 days.

The complimentary shuttle service to Hoi An Town was very good. The Fusion Lounge is very centrally located and offers good service while waiting for the shuttle bus.

And not forgetting the wonderful breakfast which we never want to miss every morning of our stay! Fantastic juices and a good variety provided!

Room Tip: If you insist on a non-smoking room, do ensure you have non-smoking neighbours! The villas in each m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, happy to hear you had the best relaxation holiday - the spa treatments really add to overall relaxation! Thank you for the feedback regarding your last therapy, we track feedback and can ensure necessary refresher training is scheduled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

After a busy year my 17yr old daughter and I had 2 nights at Fusion Maia as part of a longer holiday in Hoi An, in late November 2012. I was attracted by the inclusive spa treatments and we were not disappointed. The spa staff were very accomodating and the treatments were perfect. We loved the resort, our villa, the staff and the location on China Beach. We had perfect weather and didnt leave the resort at all. The buffet breakfast was to die for and all the meals were delicious. I would defiantely return.
The only disappointment is Danang!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
So pleased that you had special 'girl time' in the spa with your daughter....thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Fusion Maia for a few days during the Christmas Holiday period and had a wonderful time. In the midst of a hectic touring schedule, it was a wonderful respite. The accomodations were spacious and superb, the food was delicious including some custom creations they put together just for us. The beach location and proximity to Hoi An was perfect. We can't say enough about how wonderful Michelle and her staff were to us. On topmofmthe the inclusive spa treatments were like the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Nice to hear you still have fond memories of the Vietnam trip and festive season. We're happy we were able to make the relaxing break at Fusion special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

My first (and not my last) stay at this resort. Lured by the 7 day "new year, new me) meditation course, I was more that pleasantly surprised by the excellence in service; cultural infusion in cusine/ decor/daily activities; attention to detail (sweet daily surprises); truly wonderful/attentive staff and one shouldn't forget the all inclusive spa (well managed by Natalie; had no trouble in booking treatments when I wanted). My villa was amazing with all the gadgets you'd expect from a 5 star outfit (i-pod station; expresso machine etc) and the plunge pool is a neat addition. I've stayed at various top resorts in Asia- and this is certainly one to watch. With direct dragonair flights from HK expected to be launched in H2, I'd be putting this on my list of places to getaway to.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We're happy to hear it won't be your last visit. Thank you so much for the lovely comments and pleased to hear that the spa retreat and all the details were apprecited and enjoyed. We'll be sure to pass on to Natalie, Samantha and the team, and look forward to the another lovely social dinner in Hoi An!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Our family stayed at the Fusion Maia in mid January 2013 and we were not going to tell anyone or comment on this resort because we wanted it to be our "place"! What a magnificently run place! All the staff were like one family and the way they looked after their guests and us were unbelievable! We are a family of 5 with 3 children ages 18,16 n 13 yrs old and we do travel extensively around the world and stay at many beautiful hotels and resorts, but nothing like the Maia! The reasons are endless, , but the main one other then the beautiful grounds and the spa treatments were the family environment which Luke, Mitchelle and Joel has created amongst their staff establishment! A BIG thank you to the beautiful staff at the Maia that made our holiday the best one in 16yrs! Have already organise to come back next year, so, Mitchelle and Co, see you next year. With much appreciation for the memories that you have created for my family and I. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for letting us be part of this very special visit for you and your family. We are so happy that we were able to share this memory with you and experience your warmth, care and pride for Vietnam. We can't wait to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fusion Maia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Resort

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fusion Maia in Da Nang is a new all-villa resort that dedicates itself to the art of tranquility and balance. All SPA treatments are included in the room rate and the hotel’s unique ‘breakfast anywhere anytime’ concept creates an intimate, boutique feel that encourages easy relaxation. Each single villa comes with a private pool and a private garden. Maia Spa, the highlight of the resort, is set in tropical gardens with swimming pool and waterfall and offers a range of healing massages and classes including yoga and meditation and other spirit-lifting activities.Fusion Maia Da Nang is set on the golden shores of My Khe Beach in central Vietnam, near 3 World Heritage Sites and within 10 minutes of 2 internationally renowned golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Tablet Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fusion Maia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Maia Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.