We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shhh, or you will all want to come here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Maia Resort

Save Saved
You added Fusion Maia Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fusion Maia Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tripadvisor Fans, 12% OFF
Ranked #1 of 114 hotels in Da Nang
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shhh, or you will all want to come here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The best holiday ever. So good I almost didn't want to review because I want it all to myself. Wanted to go back before I had even left. Fusion Maia will ruin every other place you have ever stayed. I was planning my next trip before the first ended. Restaurant staff are wonderful. Rooms are gorgeous. Food is good but not excellent- more fresh local dishes please! Some tiny tweaking needed but its impossible to be Perfect! Keep it up!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fusionista_11, General Manager at Fusion Maia Resort, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your review.....we'd love to keep Fusion Maia a secret, but I think everyone finds it too hard to stop talking about the free spa treatments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    747
    100
    29
    12
    0
See reviews for
161
484
32
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

@The service was very good !! we Reached the hotel at the morning 8:30am ..........i was surprise there let as check in at 8:30am because they state very clearly the check in time was 2pm noon...... and our fight for flying back is 5pm so they also let as to check out at 3pm so before we check out we had a body and head massage to end our holiday !!!!
@The spa was good too !!!!they are very caring to every customers from top to toe .........we have no problem to book our spa !!!
@breakfast is ok !!! the buffer breakfast Almost
everyday day the menu is the same !!!! The breakfast anywhere anytime is ok but they only serve one cup of juice or one cup of coffee!!!!!
@the room is nice and clean !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is the perfect resort for relaxation and the 2 spa treatments daily are amazing. The breakfast are fabulous and the staff are world class. You must try this gem of a resort. When in Hoi An they have complimentary transfers which I believe they could probably do more as they only do about 4 a day in each direction but they drop you at the Fusion Lounge where you can take bikes to explore Hoi An. This property ticks all the boxes. The rooms are amazing with every room having its own private pool and the beach is very nice. Couples will love this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days and the resort is just perfect. The moment we arrived to the day we left we felt perfectly at home. The staff and the resort made our stay so special, they could not do enough for you. The spa treatments were included in the room rate. I strongly suggest that you booked your spa before you arrived. 2 treatments are included per day per person in the room rate. You can asked the staff to e mail you the treatments available and then just let them know what you want. The spa treatments are just fantastic. We stayed at the pool villa and the rooms are big and comfortable. The rooms are really clean and house keeping is fantastic. The resort is only 25 minutes taxi ride to Hoi An. We will be back again as we felt perfectly rested. We love this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent the best five days of our holiday at Fusion Maia during our recent stay in Vietnam. Highly recommend if you are looking for relaxation and pampering. Each room own pool with total privacy. Spa treatments were absolutely fabulous and the staff were friendly and attentive.
Shuttle provided if you wanted to travel into Hoi An for dinner each evening.
Would recommend to friends and would return to Fusion Maia if visiting Da Nang again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay & would seriously consider staying there again.
We went as a family of four with two 20+ "kids".

The photos you see online ARE realistic.

It's expensive by Vietnamese standards, but since it's mostly Europeans who stay there, it's priced for them. As a resort I think we got value for our money.

* We had a 2-brm apartment with our own pool.
(All the apartments; 1, 2 & 4-brm have private pools).

* Excellent indoor/outdoor living.

* The staff are all extremely friendly * well trained. Even the gardeners wish you "good morning" as you pass them each day.

* You are entitled to 2 free spa bookings each day & we messed them around something terrible with all our changes, but they were always friendly & very accommodating.

* It's a 20 minute ride into Hoi An (to get clothes etc made) & the resort provides scheduled daily shuttles for free, which was a real bonus as we didn't know about that before our visit. Otherwise it would cost about USD$40 each way.

* Breakfast is included in the price & you can either eat at the resort (Danang) or at their bar in Hoi An.
Either way, be prepared for a 1 hour meal, as it comes out in separate courses.

Room Tip: Free shuttle to & from Hoi An for shopping Go early (9am) & eat breakfast in Hoi An for a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent two nights at this magnificent resort and had seven different sps treatments. The staff are tuly amazing and bend over backwards to make your stay memorable. I highly reccommend this resort to anyone travelling to Hoi An. They have a free shuttle service that takes you right into the heart of Hoi An.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fusion Maia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Maia Resort

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#2 Business Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fusion Maia Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fusion Maia in Da Nang is a new all-villa resort that dedicates itself to the art of tranquility and balance. All SPA treatments are included in the room rate and the hotel’s unique ‘breakfast anywhere anytime’ concept creates an intimate, boutique feel that encourages easy relaxation. Each single villa comes with a private pool and a private garden. Maia Spa, the highlight of the resort, is set in tropical gardens with swimming pool and waterfall and offers a range of healing massages and classes including yoga and meditation and other spirit-lifting activities.Fusion Maia Da Nang is set on the golden shores of My Khe Beach in central Vietnam, near 3 World Heritage Sites and within 10 minutes of 2 internationally renowned golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Escapio, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Fusion Maia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fusion Maia Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Maia Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.