We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the name of the restaurant is exactely waterfront view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar

Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar
150-152 Bach Dang Street, Da Nang, Vietnam
0511 3843373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 220 Restaurants in Da Nang
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Doing business, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Da Nang’s first international standard bar and restaurant. Contemporary, classy, the Waterfront offers prime views of the harbour. Al fresco dining by an international chef and a peerless wine and cocktail menu. Da Nang’s premier dining and meeting venue.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“the name of the restaurant is exactely waterfront view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family we had diner yesterday night for first time in your place, The waterfront view is amazing!

The service was good, choices in the Menu was good, choices of the drinks was good. Quality,tasty and presentation of the dishes was good.

Just 2 issues should be fixed : The wood floor is not stable and anytime costumers or waiter are wlaking around all the wood floor is shaking and is not a good feeling sensation when you are eating.

Have big light variation and make our eyes not confortable, is also a bit to dark to read our Menu. The light dimer can be fixed and have a stable light ambiance. during all our diner light was up and down up and down... look like someone play with the light dimer? or is the electricity power up and down....

Otherwise we did like it your place and your food and the service.

Thanks and hope you will care about this 2 issues... to make us more confortable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    167
    36
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, fantastic view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We decided to eat here because of the great reveiws it has on Tripadvisor. The staff were very friendly and we were greeted with a warm welcome. They sat us on a fantastic table on the balcony facing the river so we had a great view which added to the atmosphere of the evening. The food was delicious and to top it off we had great wine! Although we thought there may be more choice than western food we still enjoyed what we had. The garlic bread is great! There are a few bad reviews on here about the place, I don't understand why I couldn't fault it in any way and our food was hot!!

It's not to be missed if you want a night away from Vietnamise food and spoil yourself a little.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cool spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This must be the pioneer in the city. Open air set up which is good as people do smoke in this bar - and in most places, you end up smelling like the place you've been to (doesn't happen here). Has two TVs showing football / tennis tourneys. Good cocktail drinks selection, and has a little wine cellar at the 2nd level. Dinner is usually enjoyed at the 2nd level where the Han River offers a magnificent treat.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

A kids menu would be an excellent addition to an already great menu.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

An evening of sweet and fun with good food grilled vegetables with bacon and parmesan plus the outstanding chicken mozzarella with the most delicious tomato sauce. Lacking if it did not mention the chicken mushroom spaghetti sauce. So great. The service staff are very friendly and will remember you after a few visits and always welcome you with very personal service.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Danang Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.