We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food in the restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Danang Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Danang Beach Resort to your Saves list
Pullman Danang Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 55000 , Vietnam (Formerly Lifestyle Resort Da Nang)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels in Da Nang
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food in the restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Best place to have a fantastic Australian Steak in Da Nang! Cooked to perfection; great starters on the menu as well as a wine list with outstanding choice. Special thanks to Hom for her friendly service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    105
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
93
200
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
World Wide Traveller
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Traveled there for a 3 nights stay and we stayed in a nice family room.
All was functioning well, Air conditioning, WiFi, many TV channels, airport pick-up.
The view from the lobby ( and from the beach towards the hotel at night) is just great, very pleasant layout of the building, poll, beach and blue sea, just like a postcard....
Breakfast buffet was good, nice danish but croissants could be better, and I tasted the eggs Benedict, something not many hotels provide nowadays.
Further on the beach we rented a Jet Ski as the one of the hotel was under repair.
Hotel staff was friendly, poll is good, and we tried the liquid nitrogen ice cream in the bar, funny, tasty and pricey. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zollkon, Schweiz
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very nice beach location, however the service is very unfriendly. I was very disappointed as my agreed airport pick up dis not work out. After my complaint the manager said they would make that up to me. He meant one of his staff bothering me with a lame story why things did not work out, first by phone an then physically.
A refund of my taxi expense would have been sufficient.
Check in took at least 15 minutes even though I was the only customer.
The infinity bar was closed at 11 PM, so not for people who are not yet retired.
to be fair, the rooms are very nice and the location as well. The breakfast buffet is rather disappointing and the service again below average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteliergmdanang, Manager at Pullman Danang Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Mr Bivetti,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that your experience with our Resort in August was disappointing.

Clearly our service systems failed with your airport transfer. If you wish to contact me directly we would be only too happy to refund your taxi fare from the airport. My email is gm@pullman-danang.com

In regards to the other matters we absolutely aim to exceed our guests expectations and in the main we appear to have failed in this instance. For this we apologize. I do hope that we can discuss in further detail the areas of our breakfast buffet and other service issues that you mention so that I can better understand how we have not met your expectations.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Pullman Danang Beach Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had the utter joy of spending 5 days at this unbelievably beautiful resort. The villa was just magical, especially the lounge area and oh so comfortable extra large bed. Showering in the outside shower was fantastic as well.The dinner at the restaurant was one of the best I have ever had, with the meal being cooked at the table, including the absolutely delicious ice-cream. We would have liked to taste alot more of the many flavours that were offered.Our greatest delight during this stay was with the level of service we received by every staff member, who made us feel special. They were always smiling and very friendly and made the point of always greeting us and asking how our day had been. It was truly a wonderful experience that we will remember for ever.

Room Tip: The villas were on the quieter side of the resort (although noise was never an issue) due to their b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

-Large 5 star resort right on the beach.
-Swim in movie night on Friday and Sunday night.
-Cheap happy hour, $1 beers and $3 cocktails.
-Awesome breakfast buffet included.
-Costs about $7-$10 to get a cab into the centre of town.
-Lots of options of families, beach equipment you can use and true 5 star facilities.
-Walked in and negotiated better rate than Expedia.
-Free shuttle to Hoi An daily.
-Would recommend to anyone wanting luxury getaway, friendly staff etc etc

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We spent 7 nights here in this beautiful resort. The staff are exceptional especially phuong on the service desk. She was so much help to us and made our holiday! The rooms are fantastic and good size. The beds are so comfortable . This is the third visit to hoi an/ danang and I would have to say this resort was the best. The food is amazing but mostly it is the beautiful and friendly staff that make you feel so welcome that makes a wonderful holiday.thank you we will return! Kim

Room Tip: Our room was wonderful. I believe any room would be absolutely fine. Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Danang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Danang Beach Resort

Address: Vo Nguyen Giap Street, Khue My Ward | Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 55000 , Vietnam (Formerly Lifestyle Resort Da Nang)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Da Nang
#6 Business Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Danang Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the stunning white sands of Bac My An Beach, the stylish Pullman Danang Beach Resort is an oasis of activities and facilities for the modern traveller. With an idyllic setting on the silver shores of Central Vietnam, this luxury resort is perfect for a family holiday or romantic beach getaway. And with extensive function facilities, Pullman Danang also provides the perfect location for your next incentive getaway or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Danang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifestyle Resort Da Nang Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Danang Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.