We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a stopover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Coast Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Gold Coast Hotel to your Saves list
Gold Coast Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Ho Xuan Huong | My Khe Beach, Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 138 Hotels in Da Nang
Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“good for a stopover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

Big beautiful and clean rooms, but bad location. We stopped here for one night to reach our flight to Hanoi. It was alot of noise from the room next door, that unfortunately was a connected room, and there was some noise from upstairs and in the hallway. For a while we thougt that it was hounted or something, but it was some other guests that was moving the furniture.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
6
20
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

We realised even before we arrived at the hotel we would be disappointed.The hotel advertised a free airport pickup which we requested but it did not arrive. When we arrived at the hotel we questioned them about the shuttle but their response was a nervous laugh, really funny at 10.00pm! The room was spacious and clean. The staff were unfriendly and the breakfast area was not clean, shabby and an inedible breakfast.
The wifi did not work and our query about it was greeted with a shrug.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

The hotel driver and the Sales are nice but the security is not friendly to guests. We were not pleased at the hotel's service so that we had to checkout one day earlier than departure day. The room is so so, the room next to mine was in renovation, the smell of paint was in my room. I cannot imagine than the swimming pool of a 3 stars hotel is smaller than in my house. It was the smallest pool my kids had ever swum. We were totally wrong to reserve the room at this hotel. We'll never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Good hotel and location. Nice room, clean and comfy. The Staff were helpful, breakfast was just ok.

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilvoorde, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed here one night after our stay in Hoi An to be able to catch an early flight at Da Nang airport.
The rooms are very clean, airco is working perfect. Good price/quality report.

The restaurant is a little depressing. The beds are so hard that sleeping is a challange!

There is absolutely nothing fun in the surrounding of the hotel. The beach is app. 1km walk away, is beautifull, bus has no facilities.

The staff is very friendly. and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

It was a real pleasant stay. We had a superior room for 31 Dollar and it was worth it. Big room, cleaned and smelling good. The bathroom really beautiful with a lot of complimentary stuff. Staff is very helpful and speaking English. Breakfast was not that great, but served at the pool, so nice location,

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

I paid extra or a sea view- there was none. They advertise that they are 300m from the beach and now with beach resorts are taking over the coast their access has been lost and its much further to the beach. The restaurant was ordinary and I was the only one dining but better restaurants were a taxi ride away and I had a sick child. The first room had an inch of water all over the bathroom floor and we were moved. The second one had sound problems with the TV and we had to get a technician to sort it. The shower didn't drain well. Breakfast was ordinary and all over by 9pm- in fact we almost didn't get there. Renovations started at 8.30am so no sleep in was possible. House Cleaning came at 9.30am even though check out was 12! Would we have been allowed to much up a clean room? The desk staff were reasonably helpful. The weather made it impossible to use the pool that we had paid extra for but that wasn't their fault. In all it was very disappointing. Bike hire would have been nice to be able to explore the surrounding area a bit more. It seems that this hotel has been superficially renovated but I think that there are major plumbing issues. Where there were gaps, it was just bogged up. Mattresses very hard but I have found that with a lot of hotels in Vietnam.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanangGoldcoast, Director of Sales at Gold Coast Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
We changed the advertisement and improve our services recently.
Our 5 rooms on the fifth floor overlook the far ocean is really true.
Kindly feel free to visit our website to verify.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gold Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Hotel

Address: 27 Ho Xuan Huong | My Khe Beach, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 138 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Danang Beach – one of the six most luxurious beaches in the world according to Forbes Magazine – the Gold Coast Hotel is ideally located on Ho Xuan Huong road which skirts alongside Danang’s coast. The three-star deluxe hotel is wonderfully designed with an elegant French style villa and distinctive Indian - Champa themed decor. The hotel consists of 50 spacious air-con rooms ranging with Superior, Deluxe, Suites and Apartments all avialable. All rooms benefit from cable television, ADSL internet and wifi, a mini bar, bathroom with tub or shower, and in some cases a balcony. Its four well-equipped apartments are convenient for families staying and working for longer periods in this increasingly dynamic central city. Non-smoking rooms are also available to place a cot for your babies. Domestic pets are also allowed. Besides the elegant and modern accommodation, guests can pamper themselves at the spa or by enjoying the diverse cuisine at its restaurant and bar. Guests can also cool themselves off at the pool and enjoy many other multiform entertainment services. More than a boutique hotel, Gold Coast hotel offers a home sweet home ambience with a team of friendly, hospitable and professional staffs. Just about 5km far from Danang International Airport, business travellers value the proximity of the hotel to the trade fair. The hotel offers a spacy car park for private cars and rental service at great rates. From the hotel, you can embark on tours to Buda Beach, Rock Beach, Bana Hill Station and Marble Mountain. Moreover, you can easily access three world heritage sites: Hoi An Acient Town, My Son Holyland and Hue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HostelWorld so you can book your Gold Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Coast Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.