We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, friendly staff and a top GM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang to your Saves list
HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   01 Nguyen Van Linh | Hai Chau district, Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Da Nang
Canberra
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, friendly staff and a top GM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

We arranged our stay directly with the hotel, who provided a complimentary airport pick and drop off service and a very good room rate.

The rooms are spacious, clean with a big bathroom. It also had fantastic views of Da Nang, the beaches, Ba Na and the Marble Mountains. The bellboys and check-in staff were friendly and helpful during our extended stay of 18 nights.

We used all of the hotel facilities including the pool, sauna, spa and restaurants during out stay and could find no major faults. Our memories of the stay include the happy smiling faces of the young lady who always provided us with water and coffee in the foyer every day, the business centre staff who were very helpful with printing documents and the breakfast staff who looked after us so well.

The professionalism of the staff, including customer service is attributable to the hard work of the hotel GM, Amir. In all of my visits to Vietnam and stays in many five star hotels, all of the ones in Saigon, I have never seen a GM so active in the hotel with both staff and guests.

The reason for our stay was due to a very sick family relative. The GM provided us with a sympathetic ear, complimentary hotel services and a bottle of wine on our last night which we enjoyed on the 23rd floor cafe with 360 degree views of Da Nang.

My wife and I thank Amir for his kindness and all the staff at HAGL Da Nang.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliprince, General Manager at HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang, responded to this review, August 23, 2010
Dear Esteemed Guest,
We were all truly happy to have been of service to you and yours and most importantly we are glad that your beloved relative has made a recovery. We are happy to know that you and your family have used all the facilities in the property, and found them condusive.
We are all highly appreciative of your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you, your family and friends at our property. The pleasure is ours!
Thanking you,
Sincerely,
Amir.
H/P +84935910888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    50
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
21
49
24
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

From the complimentary airport pick-up to the final check-out this hotel meets your every need. This was our fifth stay and the General Manager, Amir, and his staff continue to exceed expectation. How refreshing it is to be warmly welcomed back by everyone from the housemaids to the GM! The friendly demeanour of the staff is matched by their attention to detail and their eagerness to help with any manner of requests. Staff retention is obviously very high and so we have noted that the English language skills and professionalism continue to improve.
We were assisted with directions, weather information, dining-out recommendations, travel arrangements and so on.
The spacious size of the rooms make this an ideal option for everyone from the business traveller to the family group - and the bathroom is amazing.
The complimenatry breakfast buffet is good and we highly recommend the pedicures on the 5th floor after a hard day on the streets of DaNang! HAGL is an easy walk to the river and its growing number of good restaurants.
This is a hotel that offers 'good, old-fashioned service.' at a really reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliprince, General Manager at HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Dear Esteemed Guest,
We are all very happy to hear that you have been enjoying the stay with us time again. It has always been our pleasure to be of service to you and yours, we treasure very encounter. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Danang soon.
Thanking you for your kind patronage,
Sincerely,
Amir Ahmad Mohamad.
General Manager,
H/P +84935910888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We have been to Danang City a number of times and stayed at various hotels. The Hoang Anh Gia Lai Plaza Hotel is an excellent value, and great location (The hotels is in the heart of the city, and I can see the view of Danang from our room). The breakfast is very good and offered a lot of variety. The bedrooms are clean and very comfortable . The wireless works well and free. Their staffs are helpful.
If you are looking for a hotel in the city near the airport with your family this is the place we would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliprince, General Manager at HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang, responded to this review, August 3, 2010
Dear Guest,
We are all very happy to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad to have been given the opportunity to be of service to you and yours.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in Danang again.
Best wishes &
Sincerely,
Amir
h/p +84935910888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

I stayed here in July and it was a great experience. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. I was upgraded to the executive floor because the people next door were noisy and the manager took special care to make sure I was highly satisfied. The breakfast buffet (which is free with the room) is fantastic and the restaurant has a lot of healthy Vietnamese food. I did not try the Western menu. The only thing that is not good is that the wireless internet is very unreliable, but you can always go down to the Business Center and plug in and then it is very fast.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a comfortable high rise hotel, with all the conveniences, in Danang.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliprince, General Manager at HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
Dear Esteemed Guest,
We are all really happy to know that your stay at our property was very comfortable and we have taken note of your valuable feedback about our WIFI, we will take the necessary actions to resolve the matter.
We value your patronage and we are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back at Danang.
Thanking you,
Sincerely,
Amir , h/p +84935910888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manzanita
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

It is with pleasure to report that our stay at the HAGL Plaza Hotel in Da Nang was nothing better than perfect. Mr. Amir Ahmad Mohamad and all of the staff working there made our stay the best we have ever experienced. Not only special recognition to Mr. Mohamad but to Mr. Hung as well.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Da Nang as the only place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliprince, General Manager at HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
Dear Guest,
We are indeed happy to know that you have really enjoyed your stay at our property. Our team is always ready and ever willing to welcome back you and yours.
Looking forward to be of service to you again,
Thanking you for your kind patronage,
Sincerely,
Amir Ahmad mohamad.
hp: +84935910888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

We have just returned from a trip to Danang in May 2010. We were put up at this hotel on the first night and thereafter went to Hue and Hoi An for several days before coming back to HAGL Plaza again supposedly for 3 more nights before returning to Singapore.
Of all the hotels we stayed, HAGL come up tops. Service from every staff we encountered from reception to waiting staff was supered. The room is very spacious indeed and the bathroom have a bath-tub and another corner with rain-shower type.
On one occasion my family was late for breakfast, the staff delayed their closing just to accommodate them.
The GM of the hotel, Mr Amir, was even better. Having found out my wife had a bad skin rash problem due to the extreme hot weather there, he immediately arranged to call a doctor friend to treat her condition by sending us to the clinic using the hotel transport and accompanied by another hotel staff to do the translation as we dont speak their language.
In all my travel, HAGL Plaza, in my opinion is the most comfortable hotel I have stayed for the room size, hospitality and good amenities i.e the Spa, 23rd Floor Terrace. The staff really made you feel very welcomed.
I highly recommend this hotel to those who really want to enjoy comfort and sincere hospitality from all the staff, including the drivers.

Mr Ho and family.
Singapore

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliprince, General Manager at HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Dear Mr. Ho,
We are very happy to know that you and yours have enjoyed the hospitalty and found the services excellent. We strive to ensure that each and every guest of ours are well taken care of.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Thanking you for your patronage.
Sincerely,
Amir Ahmad Mohamad.
General Manager
Hp +84935910888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

Visited Hoi An and Danang last December. Chose to stay in HAGL Danang.
The hotel is centrally located and has a fantastic sea view as well.
The room rates are not exorbiatant, infact they are value for money. The staff was warm and welcoming. The buffet had some decent choices and was a mix of local delicacies and english breakfast. The hotel has a nice pool and a good massage facility as well. The foot massage was simply awsome.

The best part was the hospitality extend by the General manager . A Singaporean expat working in Danang. He was always there to arrange things for us and also approachable.
So whether it was clubbing , scuba diving, transport, choosing thebest restaurants around or any other activity, just call Mr Aamir.

I would recommend people travelling to Danang to pick HAGL instead of Furama( too expensive and not that great as hyped) or any other hotel/resort.

Jasvinder Singh Sethi
+84919097551

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliprince, General Manager at HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang, responded to this review, May 6, 2010
Dear Mr. Sethi,
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed the hospitality and the standards of the facilities. We will be pleased to be of service to you and yours anytime 24/7. Looking forward to welcoming back in Danang City. Thanking you for your esteemed support and patronage.
Sincerely,
Amir.
general manager
+84935910888.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang

Address: 01 Nguyen Van Linh | Hai Chau district, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#9 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal location only a mere 1.5 kms away from the Danang International airport. Well-appointed guests rooms backed with modern facilities and friendly staff to ensure that your stay is relaxing, comfortable. You are most welcome at the Hagl Plaza Danang! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hagl (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.