We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang to your Saves list
HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   01 Nguyen Van Linh | Hai Chau district, Da Nang, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 122 Hotels in Da Nang
Perth, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We only stayed at this hotel for one night in transit from Hue to Ho Chi Minh City.
A warm greeting at Check-in and considerable help from Customer Relations staff ensured a positive immediate feel.
Our room on the 20th floor had panoramic City, Mountain and Bay views.
Room fittings and air-conditioning were of a high standard and the King Size bed provided for a comfortable nights sleep.Bathroom was large with a fantastic rain shower and separate bath.
Breakfast at the 1st Floor Mediterranean Restaurant catered favourably to our tastes.
Complimentary shuttle to airport was also a nice touch.Well done!
All in all would have been more than pleased to have stayed longer at the HAGL Plaza.

Room Tip: Our choice of a Premier Deluxe on a high floor provided us with all we could wish for.......worth th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliprince, General Manager at HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,
Thank you for your comments on the Tripadvisor about your stay at our property.
Your patronage is much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you and your friends soon .
Best wishes,
amir,
general manager,
hagl plaza hotel danang,
+84935910888
michael.aamir@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    50
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
21
49
24
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

i choose the HAGL plaza during my backpacking trip in vietnam for a short 2 night retreat based on tripadvisor reviews.
the location is quiet good and easy accessible from the airport. the rooms are very large and especially on the upper floors have a great view over the city, the river and beachfront. the bathrooms have a walk-in shower and bathtub. the check-in was easy and quick, but the looks of the staff gave to a backpacker wasn't really welcoming. the breakfast buffet was quiet far from a 5* hotel I experienced before in other parts of the world, especially europe, us and the middle east. the quantity and quality of the food was not what to expect from a place like this, neither was the attention and friendliness of the staff.

the spa offerings were quiet strange. I couldn't access the spa for jacuzzi only, I would've needed to book an additional massage, which I didn't wanted.

ok, the design of the hotel and facilities might not be my taste nor might be modern.

overall, in my opinion not a 5* hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliprince, General Manager at HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Your patronage of our hotel recently is much appreciated.
We thank you for your comments and we will continue to improve on.
We hope to welcome you back,
Best wishes,
sincerely,
amir
general manager
+84935910888
michael.aamir@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We chose the HAGL based on reviews on trip advisor & were NOT disappointed. The room, food & staff were beyond our expectations. It was a return visit to DaNang for my husband after 45 years & my 1st visit. I was very apprehensive but everyone was so kind & welcoming. The rates were very inexpensive for what you received, very nice room, free breakfast buffet & happy hour that included snacks @ a piano bar. We stayed for 3 nights & wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport & has airport pick/drop-off. We had pre arranged private tours, but does have concierge that can arrange this for you. All in all this is an excellent, inexpensive & convenient place to stay...you will not be disappointed.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliprince, General Manager at HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
My team members and myself all very happy to read about your comments.
It's very motivating to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate you for having taken your time to post the review.
Thank you very much.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes,
Sincerely,
amir
general manager,
+84935910888
michael.aamir@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have stayed 3 times at the Hagl in Danang. I was never disappointed and should you be looking for a city hotel, offering a huge room and friendly service then this is the place to go. The rooms are fantastic and well equipped. The bathroom is modern and very clean. Breakfast buffet could offer a bit more variety but is still fine.

Room Tip: Basically all rooms can be recommended as the size of them are all more or less equal. In fact they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliprince, General Manager at HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for having taken your valuable time to post a review about your stay at our hotel.
I am Happy t know that you have enjoyed your stay.
Your patronage is appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes and
Sincerely,
Amir.
general manager
+84935910888
michael.aamir@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

So far, im a generous reviewer but i really have to say the hotel is really doesnt deserve earning 5stars. We stayed in the Hyatt the day before but had to move to HAGL bc of our early flight. Upon checkin, no one asked us to have a sit and brought any welcome drinks. My room was poor, weak, unstable wifi, AC didnt work, and of course, they still use the big old TV for a 5star hotel room. Fortunately, the staffs come and try to fix the AC and wifi quickly. The coats were so old, you will see in my photo, i even didnt want to touch them. The elevators were so low, we stayed on floor 16th and 17th and had to wait a lot. Furthermore, i saw there was a staff elevator but many of them used guest elevators!!! When i come to breakfast, no one asked my room and led my to the table, i got to asked wait staffs to know find vacant table. I dont know how you earn 5stars but you have to sort those problems out as the hotel location is excellent, close to airport and downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliprince, General Manager at HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your review.
We are terribly sorry about your experiences whist your stay with us.
Your feedback is duly appreciated and we will work towards improvements.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Till then,
Sincerely,
amir
general manager
email : michael.aamir@gmail.com
+84935910888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Overall I'd give 4 stars out of 5. Location is very close to the airport and accessible to all other places.

Service is good. They are eager to serve customers but unfortunately not all able to speak English. Those who can't shy away from customers. When converse to them in English, they panic. Otherwise their supervisors are fluent English speaking and very helpful.

I'm an arden fan of seafood and theirs here barely make the par of excellent taste. So do not put high hopes seafood lovers. Plus, their prices are quite expensive.

The rooms are exceptionally spacious, clean with great view! Go for 15th floor or higher and you'll see what I mean.

The only problem with the rooms are their air conditioning takes a very long time to cool the room. They gave only one card per room and it cuts off all electrical cicuit when you remove it from the slot. Roughly it takes 3 hours until you can feel comfortable in the room. I got up from sleep drenched in sweat! When I asked all my friends (we booked 5 rooms), all experienced the same problem. To get around this problem, insist on getting a second card and put it in the card slot all the time.

There's a currency exchanger counter at the reception desk, operated by one of their local banks. So you need not have to travel around just to change some Dong. Their rate follows the current exchange rate.

Enjoy your stay here :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliprince, General Manager at HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your encouraging comments on the tripadvisor.
We appreciate you for taking your valuable time to post the review.
Your comments are noted.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
sincerely,
amir,
general manager,
email: michael.aamir@gmail.com
+84935910888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here for the last night of our trip, wanting to chill out and pamper ourselves a bit. I wish we had just extended our stay at Hoi An and not bothered. It's not for the want of trying, possibly they try too hard. The hotel was void of guests and staff outnumbered guests to the point or irritation. The staff hovered at every oportunity but were actually little use when help was needed. We shocked them by ordering wine with our meal and they had little training on how to serve or deal with this request. When I asked for another bottle of the same to be chilled there was panic, they only had one bottle of Muscadet - but wait the found another somewhere which unfortunately was so old it was corked (that threw them). Anyway, overall I feel if Hoi An and Hanoi can get it right then Da Nang needs to get it's act together to keep up.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a non smoking room, our one smelled terrible and the curtains were a bit short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliprince, General Manager at HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to post the review.
We would like to apologize for the inconviences that you have experienced.
Steps have been taken to improve the service levels at the restaurant with retaining of staffs .
The hotel will be putting in new equipments and upgrading some facilities to enhance the quality of the hotel and services.
Best wishes,
Sincerely,
amir
general manager,
+84935910888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang

Address: 01 Nguyen Van Linh | Hai Chau district, Da Nang, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#9 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#12 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal location only a mere 1.5 kms away from the Danang International airport. Well-appointed guests rooms backed with modern facilities and friendly staff to ensure that your stay is relaxing, comfortable. You are most welcome at the Hagl Plaza Danang! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hagl (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang Hotel Da Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HAGL (Hoang Anh) Plaza Da Nang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.