We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great establishment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bread Of Life

Bread Of Life
04 Dong Da, Da Nang 55, Vietnam
(0511) 3565185
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 238 Restaurants in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Great establishment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

After some deliberation on where to eat we luckily ended up at Bread of Life. To our surprise and deep satiation they were serving a full thanksgiving dinner followed by pumpkin pie with whipped cream. The pie was great, made with real pumpkins and was worth the trip alone. We also ordered bruschetta and a vegetarian pizza, both were excellent. The lovely woman who owns the place, Kathleen treats everyone like family and even showed me a behind the scenes look. Albeit the only one I've seen in Vietnam, the kitchen is significantly more clean, organized, and happy than most in the Unites States.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    71
    15
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great cause, amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This restaurant employs deaf members in the community to work as servers and cooks. The staff really makes an effort to interact with customers. Great dining experience - a variety of options (bagels, pizza, pasta, mexican) and quick service. Just went this evening for dinner and plan to return tomorrow morning for brunch. Breakfast is served until 11:30am and again from 1:00pm-4:00pm if the restaurant is not crowded. Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The food here was terrific! Variety of western foods available including Mexican, sandwiches, burgers, pasta, etc. The staff was very welcoming and the service was very quick and efficient. You spend more money here than a traditional Vietnamese restaurant but it's worth every penny because it's going to such a great cause. Going back here for breakfast tomorrow morning before I depart Da Nang. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach QLD Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great coffee and the food was amazing. We went to this cafe after reading about it in Lonely planet. I had the pumpkin soup which was incredible. My husband had a quesadilla which he was very happy with. The coffee was so so good and if we had stayed in Da Nang longer we would have been back there time and time again. Make sure you go here, it's got a good story to go with it too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Totally Over Rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were very excited to visit this restaurant. But, we were a bit disappointed with the food. The staff was good and attentive, the place was clean. But the food was just not that good. We ate there twice and order food sent to our hotel. Still, not that good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread Of Life also viewed

Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Bread Of Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bread Of Life, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.