We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly homestay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Betel Garden Homestay - Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Betel Garden Homestay - Villa to your Saves list
Betel Garden Homestay - Villa
161 Tran Nhan Tong St.. | Cam Chau Village, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly homestay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Betel garden homestay is an amazing place with very friendly people. They host a fun dinner party for everybody staying about every three to four days which is amazing getting to now everybody else staying there. The free bicycles are great for biking into the town which is about 5 minutes on bike. The pool is a life saver after a long hard bike tour and you really get to know the host. I will defiantly recommend any others who are thinking of coming to hoi an.

Room Tip: All rooms have there own veranda and is very close to dining area and pool, any room will be good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatle, Owner at Betel Garden Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Eva,
On the behalf of the owner and Betel Garden staff, we really thank you for your adding voice
We are very happy to serve you and hope to see you next holiday
Good luck and Take care!
Ms Vang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    113
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
144
314
24
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have just returned from travelling throughout Asia for the past 6 weeks with our two teenage daughters ages 12 and 15, we stayed in plenty of 4 star hotels during our trip but this by far was our favourite stay. The location is a little out of town but only a short bike ride or cheap taxi fare. The staff were so very helpful at all times and went out of their way to make our stay one to remember. We stayed for a total of 6 nights and I was must admit I was quite sad on leaving. Thankyou so much for a very pleasant stay, we hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatle, Owner at Betel Garden Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Fiona,,
It is our pleasure to welcome your family to Betel Garden homestay.
we hope to serve you next holiday
Every best wish to you and your family
Best regards
Ms Vang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Betel Gardens Homestay is a delightful place to relax and unwind for couples and families alike. Just a short journey by taxi or 10 minute cycle ride from the Centre of Hoi An it offers well appointed villas and a nice pool area set amongst a lovely gardens c/w a few fish ponds. The villas are spaced out sufficiently to provide enough privacy whilst maintaining a small boutique feel. The staff were very friendly and always happy to assist. We had a fantastic time exploring the surrounding area on the complimentary bicycles and it was a great place to return to for a cold beer and great food...it was a shame to leave.

Room Tip: Betel Gardens has a number of one room / one bathroom villa with 1 x double an 2 x twins however the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatle, Owner at Betel Garden Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Gareth,
We would like to send you our best regards.
Thank you for your chosing Betel Garden for your holiday in Hoi An
We wish we will see you again
Best regards
Ms Vang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I can only add to the other reviews that tell you how lovely this accommodation is. We travelled Vietnam independently as a family of four. I found this accommodation on tripadvisor like I all the other accommodation and extended our stay after one night. It is a serene setting with wonderful staff who are all too willing to assist in any way. I found it easy & safe to take day trips from here as there is plenty to do in the area. I look forward to returning to enjoy the hospitality, a dip in the pool and peddling around the district.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatle, Owner at Betel Garden Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Jon,
On, the behalf of the owner and staffs, we thank you for your choosing us
We are very happy that you had a nice time with us
We hope see you next time
Have a good time
Ms Vang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Betel gardens is approximately 2 kilometers from the centre of Hoi An, close to the river, making it a pleasant stroll to the town. There are 6 villas in this complex, each with their own verandah complete with comfortable chairs. Bicycles are available to all guests for their use during their stay. However if guests wish to travel via taxi to the town it will cost less than 2 US dollars. The villas have large bedrooms and bathrooms, and although the bathrooms are showing their age, they are kept scrupulously clean. The staff are warm and welcoming, and ready to accommodate each visitor's wishes. The pool complex is fantastic and great for a dip on returning from excursions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatle, Owner at Betel Garden Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Adam,
On the behafl of Betel Garden homestay, We really thank you for your warm feeling.
We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us
We hope to see you next holiday
Best regards
Ms Vang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Betel Garden was the perfect place to stay if your looking for a quaint small town spot off the beaten path. Immediately upon entry to the hotel we were greeted with a friendly staff, a beautiful garden and a couple passion fruit drinks. What more can you ask for...... How about an amazing room, complimentary breakfast (very good by the way), unlimited use of their bicycles (which we used for over 20 hours during our two day stay), and a scheduled pick up for our return back to the airport (about $10 USD cheaper than a taxi).

I highly recommend this homestay! Very good bang for your (dong) buck! I had to say it. HAHA!

Enjoy your stay!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatle, Owner at Betel Garden Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Scott and Jessica,
We hear over and over again about the gracious service at Betel Garden homestay. Our staff are justifiably proud of the positive feedback. Thanks for adding your voice.
Hope to see you again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our two nights at Betel Gardens were just perfect. About 1.5 km from the center of town, with green lush gardens, a small pool and a rather good little restaurant.
Best of all were the hard working and helpful staff. They go out of your way to help, serve and service your stay.
Saw many families here.i was reminded of a small pension in Bali.
You won't be disappointed. Reasonable rates. Easy into town.
If you go say hello to Ms Vong, Vang and another smiling gentleman in the kitchen.
Only one issue posed a problem.. Tiny near invisible mosquitoes. They will help with mosquito coils but seem of little help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatle, Owner at Betel Garden Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Kochi,
On the behalf of Betel Garden , thank you for adding your voice.
We are proud of your feedback about our service.
About mosquitoes, Because this is a tropical garden. it is wet . so that of course there are many mosquitoes here.
We had done everything to prevent from them
But we will try to do more and more in the room. So that there will be no mosquito in the room anymore.
Thank you so much
Good health
Best regards
Ms Vang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Betel Garden Homestay - Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betel Garden Homestay - Villa

Address: 161 Tran Nhan Tong St.. | Cam Chau Village, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Betel Garden Homestay - Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betel Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Betel Garden Homestay - Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.