We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Betel Garden Homestay - Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Betel Garden Homestay - Villa to your Saves list
Betel Garden Homestay - Villa
161 Tran Nhan Tong St.. | Cam Chau Village, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We loved our stay at the Betel Garden. The staff are extremely welcoming and friendly. Always willing to accomodate you. The place has a pool, which was a great way for our kids to unwind after a day out. The hotel staff will make arrangements for any kind of trip you need, so things were very easy. The place is about a 10 minute bike ride from town, so it is easy to bike or even walk to. Very quiet. We had a room with a queen bed and two twins. Did not feel cramped.Would highly recommend for people with kids.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    112
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
130
297
22
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights as part of our honeymoon and could not have picked a better place. Everything from organizing our stay, to our pick up to checking in was easy. Add to that a beautiful bunch of flowers presented as well as a flower arrangement on the bed of our beautiful villa. Ms vang and Dong were outstanding and we felt so welcomed. The meal we shared with other travelers was lots of fun but there was more fun to be had at Christmas! Unlike a lot of the major hotels who make u stay for their gala dinner and you have to pay we were invited to have dinner with the family and friends. A great night filled with good food, drinks, Vietnamese karaoke and party games! We only wished we didn't have to leave so early the next day so we could have stayed up! It is a little out of town but the bikes are easy to use and it's a very pleasant walk! Would definitely return, it's been our favorite stay!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Betel Gardens. We had organised a pickup which went smoothly given that our flight changed 3 times. Seems to be pretty common in Vietnam. Check in was good. We were offered chilled passionfruit juice which was welcome in the heat. Breakfast hours etc were explained clearly and we were asked what we had planned and given appropriate advice.

Rooms are spacious with outdoor settings in the midst of the beautiful lush gardens which we used quite extensively after a tough few hours shopping.

Breakfast choice was good and as it included in the rate it is a real bonus.

As were staying 3 nights, we were invited to the communal guest dinner on our second evening. This was a great opportunity to meet people from all sorts of different countries and swap shopping/travel/restaurant tips. We enjoyed this evening and had a lot of laughs.

I had a manicure for the princely sum of $3. Can't complain about that.

The only quibble would be the firmness read hardness of the mattress although to be fair, my husband didn't mind. I found it a real issue though and I do normally like a firm mattress.

All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Lovely large bungalows, comfortable with everything you need for a good stay. Awesome pool, and if you're swimming at night the toads will serenade you! A bit far from town but taxi fares are reasonable and you can also bike or tuk tuk it back and forth.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We spent a few days at the Betel Garden Homestay and found it an absolute delight. We had a large comfortable room, in a very traditional style, set in an idyllic garden. On the first night we were invited to a party - which turned out to be dinner for all the guests and staff- lovely food, a great opportunity to talk to other travellers and the staff. Throughout our stay the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The location is excellent- a short and easy walk from town but in a totally peaceful setting. It was really enjoyable to spend time at the homestead, the grounds are so lovely. Fresh fruit is provided daily, and the restaurant offers very good food. We didn't use the pool though it looked very inviting. I would recommend this homestay to anyone travelling in this part of Vietnam

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We have just spent 15 wonderful days at the Betel Garden Homestay and our stay here was one of the best experiences we have had in Asia.The location is just a short walk to town or a short bike ride to the beach and the accommodation is set in beautiful gardens with big comfortable rooms. Fresh local fruit is delivered daily to the room and the beds offered a good nights sleep after visiting the sights of this wonderful town. The free dinners were a delight and gave the opportunity to eat beautifully prepared local food and the opportunity to talk to with the other guests and swap travel experiences. A big thank you to our host Dong for being so attentive and making us feel special and part of the family. We have visited Hoian 3 times before since 2009 but now that we have found this little peice of paradise we would never stay anywhere else, the Betel Garden Homestay as our favourite place in Hoian and we cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

After reading so many other positive reviews, we were not disappointed. Travelling as a family with 2 young boys in tow, we could not have asked for a more comfortable, caring and beautiful place to stay. The location, set in amongst a village, allows you to hear, see and smell the daily life of the local people. The connecting villas enabled our children to have their own bathroom, tv etc, giving the family the space needed, they could also be in their rooms whilst we enjoyed a long meal at the restaurant and we new they were safe. The boys loved being able to walk around and talk and play with the staff, talk to the birds. The pool is beautiful, the food is terrific and if you are lucky enough to be invited to a family dinner they are a great opportunity to enjoy other guests, staff and the food.

My thanks goes to the wonderful staff, particularly Trin and Tuan (hope spelling is correct), who cared for my family and ensured we felt happy, relaxed and welcome.

The walk or ride into town is great fun (and not far at all to either the old town or the beach), make the most out of the free bycles, they were a higlight of our stay, riding around old town, in the rain with our kids on the back (whilst eating pork buns), fantastic.

We loved the style and design of the rooms, the windows, doors, furniture etc. Fresh fruit and tea is provided daily...
The breakfast menu and options were excellent, great choice, non restrictive menu and plenty to eat.

Enjoy the banana flower salad.. it is a winner.

This is a place we will stay on our return trip.

Room Tip: The villas are the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Betel Garden Homestay - Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betel Garden Homestay - Villa

Address: 161 Tran Nhan Tong St.. | Cam Chau Village, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Betel Garden Homestay - Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betel Garden Homestay Hotel Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Betel Garden Homestay - Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.