We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Before & Now

Before & Now
51 Le Loi Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
+84 510 3910 599
Improve this listing
Ranked #172 of 407 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: European, Bar, Pizza & Pasta, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We ordered in the restaurant upstairs which was nice but were the only people up there on a wed evening, downstairs was full so ended up eating tasty lasagne and pork cutlets there. Good quality food and you can have a game of pool after!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    68
    32
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect if you're craving Western food in a chilled setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across Before & Now and it was just what the doctor ordered! We were craving a few cocktails and some Western grub having been travelling around Vietnam for a while and the chicken sandwich with fries and pizza didn't disappoint. We ordered some white rose for good measure and these were tasty too.
Definitely worth a visit if you feel like relaxing in a cool and laid back bar after a long day or journey. There's a good bogof happy hour too which we took advantage of and were delighted to see bloody Mary's on the menu! Probably not as cheap as the places over the river but the vibe of the place is worth it and it's definitely not expensive. Great service too.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Sit and watch the world go by from this great little bar. Good music all day. This became my second home while I was in Hoi An - loved it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jindabyne
1 review
“The peak of Hoi An dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We went in because we liked the music and atmosphere inside in the morning for coffee and had to go back in the evening for dinner because it was that good! Best meal we had in Hoi An, and in fact the best over the entire Vietnam trip! Perfect service, food and atmosphere. You must go!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour Choices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Went to this bar in the recommendation of someone staying in the same hotel as me. It's clearly aimed at westerners - big screen with football, cappuccino & San Miguel on draft. It's got a good choice if happy hour drinks & 30% off draught beer so it was busy. The drunks are strong & week priced - a grata place for a party

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Before & Now also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Before & Now? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Before & Now, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.