We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous affordable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hai Au Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hai Au Hotel to your Saves list
Hai Au Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   576 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 084, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Fabulous affordable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for two nights. The girls at reception are awesome. They always rememnered our names and nothing was too hard for them to organise but very laid back and loved a joke and a tease. Room was comfortable and well equipped for what we wanted. Easy walk from the old town. Nice pool- cool but refreshing... got laundry done cheaply too.

would definately stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    386
    99
    24
    6
See reviews for
128
555
141
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in February and were blown away by how friendly and helpful the staff were. We arrived at 7am from an overnight bus and were able to get into our room immediately and provided with a complimentary breakfast that day. The ladies on the front desk were very helpful with bokking tours, airport transfers, and providing suggestions of what to do in the area. We were greeted by name from the moment we arrived and were treated like long lost friends not hotel guests. The hotel is very close to the old town but just outside it so it is very quiet at night, the rooms were clean, bright and airy. I definitely recommend these guys if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Hoi An.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I recently completed a four night stay at this hotel and couldn't be happier. I was concerned about staying here, given the fact it has only two stars...but after reading the posts on Trip Advisor I decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did.

I booked a deluxe room...for four nights...at a total cost of $140! The hotel arranged for a pickup to/from the airport that was pretty much in line with what the local cabs cost. The breakfast was included in the room rate, and it was pretty good. My room was always clean and it was nice. The staff was incredibly friendly, and somehow always remembered my name. On top of that, the hotel is a 10 minute walk from downtown and maybe a 15 minute bike ride from the beach.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone. Fantastic stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I would really recommend you stay here. Hotel facilities are great. The double rooms are very comfortable with complementary fruit left in the fridge every morning. Location couldn't be better. Just a 10 minute walk to the main area in Hoi An and on the road to the beach. Best of all thought are the ultra warm and helpful girls on reception. I love you ladies ❤️

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and were very happy with our stay. All staff members were exceptionally friendly and helpful, which was the biggest plus for us. Our room was lovely, really spacious, clean and comfortable, with a safe, computer, little balcony, good working air con/heating (it was wet and cold when we were there!), big fridge, TV with lots of English channels, fresh fruit platter on arrival, flowers on the bed, complimentary water each day, complimentary toiletries etc etc. The inclusive breakfast was fairly good, not amazing but plenty of it, and eggs cooked to order. We did some laundry with them and were happy with the price and service, and booked a My Son tour, which was just okay but to be fair we only paid 8 USD each so what can you expect really, we saw the ruins and were happy with that! We also arranged transport through the hotel to and from Danang train station which was very well organised and comfortable, a good price, and their email communication before our stay was very prompt, clear and helpful. Location was great for us too, 10 minutes walk into beautiful Hoi An with its plethora of good quality cafes and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel for those on a budget, it is really great value, the staff will make you very welcome, and I'm sure you will enjoy your stay too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in February. Very friendly staff and nice large quiet room with free WIFI and use of a computer in the room and the lobby area. Breakfast was good especially the Vietnamese options. Booked our cooking class from here and the walk into the centre was less than 10 minutes. Would recommend this hotel.thanks to Yummy and the team on reception.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I booked this hotel on line through Agoda and wasn't disappointed. Phoned the hotel from Saigon to arrange to be picked up at Danang airport. They charged $14 and the driver was waiting for me. Received a very warm welcome from the reception staff and they let me have breakfast for although it was nearly finished. The room was good with a very large bed TV fridge and at last somewhere I could place my clothes. The girls in reception called me by my first name and greeted me every time I walked in. They arranged my tour and also transport to Hue.
The breakfast was excellent with 5 different fruit and plenty of choice. The hotel has a nice pool area for sun bathing and a terrace. There are 3 computer systems to keep in touch. The café served a small selection of meals which where excellent. The driver who took me to Hue in a seven seater stopped at various places of interest for me to take a photo so it was more of tour than just transport. When I arrived in Hue I left my Glasses in the car and thought I'd seen the last of them but the driver retuned a while afterwards with them. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the centre. Beware the sellers in the market are very pushy but its all good fun. Thank you Ruby and the rest of the girls for making my stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hai Au Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hai Au Hotel

Address: 576 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Family Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hai Au Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hai Au Hotel is located in Cua Dai street, a short distance from Cua Dai Beach and not far from the Hoi An historical Old Town – a World Heritage listed site. We have a spacious and peaceful atmosphere. All rooms are roomy with a well appointed bathroom, and big balconies that have nice views. Each room has individual temperature control, IDD telephone, cable television with international channels, Mini-bar; wake up call and 24 hour room service. The sunny, spacious swimming pool is outside. We also have free internet in the lobby and Wi-Fi in all areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your Hai Au Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hai Au
Hai Au Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hai Au Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.