We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hai Au Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hai Au Hotel to your Saves list
Hai Au Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   576 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 084, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Excellent hotel all the staff from the cleaners restaurant staff and front desk knew every body by name nothing was to much for them will definitely be going back good pool excellent food good prices Tony & Margaret

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    386
    99
    24
    6
See reviews for
128
555
141
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here 11 days in March and really enjoyed it. The staff were super friendly and very accommodating. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast buffet was one of the best we've had in a year of travel. Great bacon, properly cooked eggs. The location was on the edge of downtown but an easy walk. It was also a straight shot to the beach in the other direction. One of our favorite hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

On my return to the Hai Au in August, I was met at the entrance by several of the female staff members with a handmade frangipani necklace and hugs all around. Both beds in my room were beautifully decorated with swan towels and rose petals, as always. Athough it was only my third visit in 11 years, I was treated like a princess. It was lovely to be "home" again. I recommend this hotel unreservedly and look forward to my next trip to Hoi An, where I hope to meet up again with Sally (Sao), Sammy, Ana, Minh, Ruby, Thao, Kim, Tony, Yummy and others who I may have forgetten to mention (sorry, guys). Brilliant hotel! Only a 10-minute walk to the main part of town and a short bicycle or taxi ride to the beach areas of Cua Dai or An Bang for splendid and cheap seafood feasts.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the Superior or Deluxe rooms, with computer and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in a month long journey through Asia and this place was hands down the best experience and service we encountered. For $18/day (what we paid) or even $50/day there was none better. Each time we walked inside the hotel, they greeted us by first name and were at our service at the drop of a hat. The air-conditioning was INCREDIBLE and the beds amazing. I will only stay here when we visit Hoi An again and we surely will. Miss everything about this place :)

Room Tip: Any room here. Honestly...we were on the 3rd floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hoi An was stunning and this little gem contributed to a great 3 days in the town. It was one of the best places we stayed in Vietnam. The room was clean and comfortable, we ate in the restaurant which was great and the breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. It is just out of the main town but only a 20 minute walk. What really made this place was the staff. Always smiling, always helpful, remembered everyone's name and helped us with everything we needed! Thanks to the Staff. Stay here, it is great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed there for a week, and helped us everyday in our bookings with a big smile. I recomend this Hotel in Hoi An. I wish could return again here. They offer us to be picked up at airport and everyday suggest us lot of ideas to do

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights during our travel through Vietnam. As the old saying goes, your business is only as good as your staff and the staff really are the stars of the show here. Everyday when we passed a member of staff, we were greeted by our names and asked if there was anything they could do for us. Nothing was a problem, need washing done? Hire a bicycle? Recommend a restaurant? Book an airport transfer? No paper work or hassle, they just remember what you asked for and charge it to your room. The recollection of your specific needs is amazing. No discrepancies when it comes to paying your bill. The rooms are very clean and well priced. The daily buffet breakfast is the best in town. People from other hotels would come for it. This will be my hotel of choice for the future and actually enriched my experience of hoi an.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hai Au Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hai Au Hotel

Address: 576 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Family Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hai Au Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hai Au Hotel is located in Cua Dai street, a short distance from Cua Dai Beach and not far from the Hoi An historical Old Town – a World Heritage listed site. We have a spacious and peaceful atmosphere. All rooms are roomy with a well appointed bathroom, and big balconies that have nice views. Each room has individual temperature control, IDD telephone, cable television with international channels, Mini-bar; wake up call and 24 hour room service. The sunny, spacious swimming pool is outside. We also have free internet in the lobby and Wi-Fi in all areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hai Au Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hai Au
Hai Au Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hai Au Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.