We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful resort (NEW) of Hoi An with really lovely staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cua Dai St., 115 - 117 Alley, Vong Nhi Hamlet, Cam Thanh Village, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE SPA + AIRPORT P/Up
Ranked #22 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The most beautiful resort (NEW) of Hoi An with really lovely staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is by far the most beautiful resort we've visited in Vietnam (in 4 weeks). The resort just opened it's doors in April 2014, so everything is new, clean and organised. It has a great garden with beautiful flowers, plants and palm trees. It lies next to the river, so the view is very nice. They made a bamboo-chillout-house IN THE RIVER with you can enter by a bridge what makes it a great hang-out. The food is really great, cooked by Tuan, the manager himself. Tuan is a really nice Guy and very helpfull who gave us a free cookingclass including getting our vegetables and herbs in his garden. The pool is breath taking where we had much cocktails. You can use their bicycles to go to Hoi An (14 min) or to the beach (7 min). The resort is very relaxt with good food and very friendly staff, especially Tuan, he makes your stay unforgettable. One bad thing, don't use their free selfmade map to go to Hoi An by bike, you'll get lost : )

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    44
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
94
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We found this little gem by chance while researching a hotel for Hoi An. And how lucky we were: we had a wonderful stay here. The hotel is perfectly located close to the beach (a 7-minute bike ride) but then the ancient town is a short shuttle bus away (free for guests). It's a lovely and quiet spot to return to after a few manic hours shopping. The garden is beautiful, the pool is great, the staff is smiling and attentive and the cooking class was brilliant. Chef Tuan toured us in his vegetable garden before showing us how to cook papaya salad and spring rolls. Fantastic. Our boys loved fishing in the pond - the staff actually cooked our catch for dinner! I would recommend this hotel for families and romantics alike.

Room Tip: We choose a family room with inter-connecting rooms right by the restaurant/pool, which allowed to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The food and staff were exceptional... near the beach and not to far to old town.... location on the river was so quiet. Thanks the MUCA team will be back. Pool was amazing. We eat there all the time... as I live in Vietnam I really rate the food as excellent.

Room Tip: We liked the ground floor but 3 stories only so upper levels would look over the river and easy walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Absolutely perfect place to stay and unwind. This brand new resort has fabulous amenities, great air conditioning, lovely swimming pool overlooking the river and wonderfully friendly and obliging staff. The chef and the cooking class was really enjoyable, and the staff in the kitchen and restaurant were all lovely, particularly Phong and the ever smiling Phuong. Everyone in management and front office were so very helpful, particularly E Ly Bui Thi and we really appreciated the manager going out of his way to create junior suites for us out of a family room. Our 4 night stay was just heavenly and we almost to see the opening of the new riverfront bar, and in July their on site spa will be up and running. Do yourself a favour and check this out!!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful, and well priced. We wanted the size of a family room but only needed one b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were very pleased at the services and amenities provided by Muca Boutique Resort. The hotel is very clean and very beautiful. Their garden is just perfectly landscaped which gives this Zen vibe to the guests. The pool, though quite small, looks very elegant with its dark stones and infinity style. They have good food and a lot of choices in their breakfast buffet. Their lunch and dinner menu is varied and they have big servings for their dishes. They are still in teh process of building the spa place but that did not disturb the peace and quiet in the hotel. It is also strategically placed by the river side, which means a great place to see the sun setting in. The stars of this hotel are their very welcoming and helpful staff. They are very well trained in customer service, always concern about their guests' enjoyment! I recommend Muca Boutique Resort to everyone. I am not a fan of giving reviews to hotels that I've stayed in before but Muca is an exception! Experience Hoi An through Muca!

Room Tip: Rooms with the River View are better for the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Muca Hoi An is a new boutique resort with super friendly services, great facilities and awesome rooms. All staff there were very nice and they are always willing to help on anything you need. The garden is beautifully designed, the pool is wonderful right by the river with amazing views in the afternoon, breakfast is delicious, and its located right between Hoi An old town square and the beach which is just perfect!!! We stayed for 3 nights, and couldn't resist for an extra night. It was totally worth it, and we will definitely go back again with a heart beat. I would highly recommend Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort to anyone who's planning to visit Hoi An - one of the most beautiful town in the world!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGM2014, General Manager at Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,
Warmest greetings from Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa!
On behalf of the management and staff, we would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us as well as your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay.
We are very delighted to know that you have completely enjoyed your stay as well as the service and facilities at Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa. We believe that other travelers would find your reviews much helpful & useful for their choice of Excellent boutique resort with friendly service in Hoi An

Your GREAT comment is a motivation for our team to maintain the highest service standard, we are not complacent about what we’ve achieved and we make our best and constantly effort to satisfy every single guest who choose Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa as “Home away from Home”.

Wish you all the best, we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the near future.
My best regards
Tran Duc Truc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed for 9 nights at MUCA. One of the best hotel experiences we ever had!
The hotel, garden and pool is very beutifull and the views of the river from the hotel is fantastic. But best of all is the fantastic staff, waiters, chef, guards, receptionists, cleaning, managers. Their service, attitude and kindness made us feel very velcome and if we should be so lucky to go to Hoi An again, we would definately book MUCA hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGM2014, General Manager at Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,
Warmest greetings from Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa!
On behalf of the management and staff, we would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us as well as your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay.
We are very delighted to know that you have completely enjoyed 9 nights stay as well as the service and facilities at Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa. We believe that other travelers would find your reviews much helpful & useful for their choice of "One of the best resort" with personalized service in the Ancient Town of Hoian.

Your GREAT comment is a motivation for our team to maintain the highest service standard, we are not complacent about what we’ve achieved and we make our best and constantly effort to satisfy every single guest who choose Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa as “Home away from Home”.

Wish you all the best, we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your family back with us in the near future.
My best regards
Tran Duc Truc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Cua Dai St., 115 - 117 Alley, Vong Nhi Hamlet, Cam Thanh Village, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muca Hoi An features a unique fusion design combining traditional Hoi An and European arch style architecture creating a charming old world ambiance and atmosphere. This brand new resort is located along the banks of the romantic and tranquil Thu Bon river, strategically nested amidst majestic Nipa palm trees, a distant feature of Hoi An, cradle by a serene orchard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Despegar.com so you can book your Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.