We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hostel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sac Lo Homestay and Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sac Lo Homestay and Hostel to your Saves list
Sac Lo Homestay and Hostel
144 Nguyen Duy Hieu, Hoi An 8405103, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Hoi An
Bray, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New hostel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

New hostel with a great location.its a great setup, just a small hostel with a few rooms make it very homely. excellent knowledgable and friendly local staff(binh especially)they know all the best places around would definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sac L, Manager at Sac Lo Homestay and Hostel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank a lot for visit and stay will us , will keep the Bed for your next holiday !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    3
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoeselt, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hostel is cheap and have many facilities. The rooms are clean and nice.
There is a possibility to rent a bike and book some tours around Hoi An.
The food is excellent and the crew is fantastic.
If you are planning to go Hoi An, be sure to book a room in advance. There are only 6 rooms available.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sac L, Manager at Sac Lo Homestay and Hostel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank a lot hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wow what a surprise while the room very clean and comfortable and position between town and beach good for me it was the owners Lyna and Binh who made my stay so pleasant. They knew all the best spots for meals and shopping also Lyna was an excellent tour guide for countryside tour and showing me the old town, they have only opened recently and their hard work and local knowledge will I'm sure be their success.
I will stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms on first floor back rooms have the better bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sac L, Manager at Sac Lo Homestay and Hostel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank a lot Hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

In here, you will feel the warmth of family. Enthusiastic service staff, air conditioned rooms are cool and airy atmosphere. Additionally, you can be guide tours to visit very rewarding and feel a lot of fun. Rates are very cheap compared to the hotel but no less design hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very nice and homely home-stay in Hoi An. The staff is very friendly and can give excellent advice about where to go and what to do in Hoi An. There is a nice garden. Good Vietnamese breakfast with strong coffee. Rooms are simple and clean. There are bicycles for guests free of charge. Very nice experience - highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sac L, Manager at Sac Lo Homestay and Hostel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank a lot Tomi hope see you again soon ( kiss from Binh ) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This homestay is a truely wonderful and homely feeling experience, from the first minute you arrive to the last minute before you leave. The family present a beautiful and well kept home with all the modern equipment for an amazing place to stay and to relax while taking in traditional family life. Lovely breakfasts each morning and awesome suggestions on how to spend you days whilst in Hoi An. I would defiantly recommend this homestay to any person or group looking for a real and honest place to stay.
I will be organizing my next holiday in Vietnam soon and defiantly including Sac Lo in my plans. Hope you all enjoy, as I know I did my stay.
Big thanks to the crew at Sac Lo...

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sac L, Manager at Sac Lo Homestay and Hostel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank hope to see again when you back to Hoi An !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This really feels like my second home! This is the best place we've stayed at during 5 days.

The owners are the nicest people in the world and are willing to help you with anything. Makes the best Vietnamese breakfast! Every day something else and way, way, better than we've tasted in restaurants.

We will definitely come back to Vietnam and when we are in Hoi An we'll definitely stay at Sac Lo Homestay.

Excellent 5 stars

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sac L, Manager at Sac Lo Homestay and Hostel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Sorry for late responses Thank for stay with us hope see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sac Lo Homestay and Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sac Lo Homestay and Hostel

Address: 144 Nguyen Duy Hieu, Hoi An 8405103, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The accommodation will provide you with a private balcony, flat-screen TV, a minibar and air conditioning. Featuring a hot shower, the private bathrooms also come with free toiletries and towels. Some rooms have a garden view. Extras include a seating area and cable channels. At Sac Lo Homestay you will find a garden, shared living area with cable TV and kitchen. Breakfast is provided daily. Laundry services and bicycle rentals are also available. If you feel like visiting the surroundings, check out the Assembly Hall of Chaozhou Chinese Congregation located 2 km away. The homestay is also 24 km from Da Nang International Airport. An Bang public beach is located 4 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Sac Lo Homestay and Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sac Lo Homestay and Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.