We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel but valuable for us...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea and Sand Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sea and Sand Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea and Sand Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Cua Dai | Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 79 hotels in Hoi An
Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Small hotel but valuable for us...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed in Sea & Sand hotel in Hoi An, Viet Nam just 2 nights because I booked a tour package from the North to the South and come back to USA.
It is just a 3 star hotel but made me really amazed with what they serviced...I loved all...the view, the bancony, the private beach, the buffet breakfast, the staff etc.
I don't intend to say so much. I just shared my experiences with you when I traveled...
I will recomend this hotel to my friends if they plan to travel to Vietnam.

Room Tip: cheap room rate but fully services. You can get anything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    33
    21
    12
    8
See reviews for
19
31
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

This hotel is well located if you want to go to the beach and do not want to stay in expensive resorts. Although this hotel needs refurbishing and an overall good cleaning, our room and sheets were clean. Staff is very nice. The pool is very small and located next to the hotel parking. We were given beach vouchers to get free towels, chairs on the beach at the Go By restaurant which is a very nice. The hotel has not really an ocean view because you can see a bit of the ocean trough the palm treas, you will see a moto parking space instead. We recommed it for a short stay but don't expect too much. Also Hoi An is too commercial for us we preferred our stay at the Sandy Beach Hotel in Danand which was great.

Sea and Sand has free shuttle to go downtown about 4 times a day. The Sandy Beach also has free shuttles to go to dowtown Danang and to Hoi An.

Room Tip: Sea and Sand has free shuttle to go downtown about 4 times a day. The Sandy Beach also has free shut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Disclaimer: We stayed in the best room (405) for about $40/night. That room is on the corner of the top floor. We stayed from 8/3 -11/3.

As long as you don't expect luxury standard, this hotel is excellent with very clean rooms and close to beach. Yes, you will see marks on the walls or ceiling, and the bathroom is old but it is very clean and NOT dusty (we had to move out of another hotel in Hoi An town due to a dusty and unclean room). The room was cleaned daily. The hotel itself is old, but it has charm.

Staff are extremely friendly even though they have limited English. They helped us with any inquiry.

They have a shuttle bus to the town every two hours, four times a day. Last one leaves the hotel at 430pm. Taxi costs about $4.

Balcony is spacious and clean. A nice place to read a book if you're beached out.

Breakfast was average but sufficient.

Tip: Pay a bit more and book a room with balcony facing the main street as this would give you seaview. If Breakfast is optional, I would skip it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Granby, CT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I viewed all the hotels listed for the beach area of Hoi An. Sea and Sand was one of the few (perhaps only?) inexpensive hotels near the lovely beach (easy 5-minute walk). Located along the main road, it has the noises of Vietnam but quiets down at night. No warm-fuzzy atmosphere here, but it's clean, rooms are spacious with lots of drawer space, shower is good, and the breakfast is filling and fine. It was what I wanted for the money I wanted to pay. They offer a beach towel from some restaurant located on a side road; I never found it. Just brought my sarong (my travel staple) and relaxed. Great restaurant next door, not affiliated with hotel: Bao Han.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

The hotel is gorgeous and well situated, very close to the beach. The street is filled with restaurants which pretty much have the same menu though the food is good. We had a nice room with great sized bathroom. Free wifi, TV, aircon and spacious balcony. The rooms are kept clean very well. On that there is nothing to note, on the staff on the other hand and the service... Breakfast: we stayed at this hotel for over a week and still they don't know how to fry and egg (undercooked) One of the waitressess started squeezing her pimples behind the bar for everyone to see, whereas an otheron started brushing her hair near the breakfast buffet. Non of the staff minds you hearing them talking LOUD behind the bar (even though you cant understand them) and drinking their tea with a shot of wisky (seen them pouring a few times) - The reception tried to charge us twice for the rental of the bike plus we had to move to another hotel for an unclear reason, we got several reasons on which we could conclude they didn't have a clue themselves and made up stories which sounded good. The staff doesn't speak english which makes communication very difficult though thats part of the experience! We enjoyed our stay at the end and made god use of the airport transfer. It is a shame we discovered some of our cash money was stolen, we figured out very quickly that it had to be the cleaning lady and she did it when we were at breakfast. So tip: take money downstairs with you during breakfast or lock it in you suitcase (and don't leave your bag on top of it like we did)

Room Tip: A room at the back will give you a view over the garden and river and side view of the beach. Room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

It is right when we pay for our holiday and have a right to ask for what we expect. I like to spend my holiday with the sunshine and the beach but it suits my pocket that is the reason why I chose Sea & Sand Hotel.
Greeting me with smile faces of the Bellman and Respetionist, enjoying a glass of orange juice as a welcome drink at the lobby was enough to make me happy after 1 hour fly from HCM city and 45 minutes from Danang airport. I was provided all necessay information of the hotel and one thing made me amazing that it has a private beach where I can enjoy mytime at the beach with chair, large umbrella, towels compimentary. They aslo have free shuttlebus to the downtown.
My room is well equiped with a bancony where I can get fresh air, acess the Facebook chatting with my friends and I can go down to use two complimentary computers at the lobby if I like.
Breakfast is really good with buffet. It is higher what I expect :)
I paid reasonably but I have a wonderful holiday with Sea & Sand hotel with a good hotel and good services.

I do not advertise for Sea & Sand Hotel. I just like to share my real experience when I travel and find a good hotel. Do hope that my experience will be useful for anyone who intend to go travelling to Hoi An, Viet Nam.

Room Tip: Very near the Beach with nice private beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hochiminh City
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

This was an excellent choice for our last trip. All of you made us so welcome
We would like to say MANY thank you to all of you for such a wonderful stay at your hotel … the beach is close … the room was clean … the staff was courteous and friendly … any requests were handled quickly and kindly … good value for the money … and we enjoyed everything about our stay !!!
We will certainly recommend Sea and Sand hotel to our friends, hope come back your hotel next time and enjoy our stay with you!
Please give our warm greetings to the staff of Sea and Sand Hotel.
Thank you for all the great services.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea and Sand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea and Sand Hotel

Address: 15 Cua Dai | Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 79 hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea and Sand Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea and Sand Hotel is located on the edge of Cua Dai Beach. It offers light rooms with private balconies and free Wi-Fi. There is also an outdoor swimming pool.Each room at Hotel Sea and Sand is decorated with fresh decor and tiled floors. They feature satellite TV, daily fresh fruit baskets and free mineral water.At the Sea and Sand, drinks can be ordered from the Sun Bar and delivered to the pool. There is also a relaxing spa, which offers a range of beauty and body treatments.Hotel Rooms: 36 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Otel so you can book your Sea and Sand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea and Sand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.