We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thuy Duong 3 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Thuy Duong 3 Hotel to your Saves list
Thuy Duong 3 Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92-94 Ba Trieu St, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
ENJOY ADDITIONAL VALUES
Ranked #47 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Canberra
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfy and well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had 3 nights here. A comfy clean room in a well located (10 min walk to old quarter) hotel. Nice little balcony to sit on and watch the world go by if you wish to forego the cool air con inside. Pool looked very inviting and a nice little bar to have some well earned drinks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    97
    39
    11
    8
See reviews for
32
86
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice and light hotel with a clean swimming pool.
We stayed here 3 nights and would have loved to stay longer so remember to book all days in advance (not day-to-day). The rooms were clean and nice with a balcony and beds were soft(er than other hotels).The building was newly painted and the style was inviting.
No bike rental service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a slightly more 'boutique' feel with the room layout. Staff left some beautiful flowers on the bed when we arrived which immediately made us feel welcome. The pool in the centre of the hotel is great but busy. We had a room hthat seemed to have 1 very thin wall to our noisy neighbours but that was our only (very minor) complaint!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights every one from the reception were very good and spoke and understood english and could help you with your every need. My husband needed some medical help and they organised a doctor to be at the hotel in 5 minutes. The place was very clean and tidy the staff were very good. It is located not far from the ancient town easy walking distance. There are plenty of good eating places close by. The breakfast at the hotel was also good. We had a room on the second floor and we had no problem with street noise and we slept very well. Would recomend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in July 2013 while visiting Hoi An. The rooms are spacious and clean, the bathrooms in need of serious renovation.

However, the hotel has a noise issue, so guests who like to sleep in in the mornings may want to consider a different place to stay. Considering the warnings on Tripadvisor on the noisiness, we requested quiet rooms and got rooms with minimum street noise. However, from 9am the first morning, the sounds of the hotel's own construction activity pierced the silence, and it was impossible to sleep through all the hammering, drilling and sawing going on the floor directly above us. After complaining to the reception they quickly suspended the activity and it was also quiet the following morning. However, the third morning it started again at 8am.

The breakfast ends at 9am so it seems like the hotel expects their guests to be up early, which is another disadvantage for late risers. The breakfast buffet has a lot of food items but not much that appeals to the appetite. The highlights are pancakes and omelets made to order.

The pool area is nice, with pool beds around it. I wish there had been somewhere to sit in the sun as well, since the pool area on the ground level is shaded by the four floors of the building surrounding it.

The staff is friendly. As others here on Tripadvisor have noted, the reception staff were very interested in trying to send us to particular tailors or sell us tickets further on our travels, but we didn't find this persistent or bothersome in any way.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

It was quite hot when we stayed here so the pool was wonderful! The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Old Quarter and you can hire bikes from just outside the hotel.
The rooms were ok but pretty old. Our room was ok but some friends of ours had trouble with a flooded bathroom. Our A/C wasn't great here. Although it is a cheap hotel you can definitely get more for your money at other hotels.
Breakfast was not a lot of variety but it was nice.
The spa was meant to be open until 9pm but when I went down for a massage at 8pm it was closed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang, Laos
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

i stayed at the le loi street hotel , which is the hotel a few blocks closer to the river and the market in the ancient town.
The room was clean and large, with air con and 2 beds it was $10, the room was a little bit dark also.
walking distance to everything (except the beach which is a 4km bike or motorbike ride away).
The only downside of my stay here was the staff in the reception were soo pushy, trying to get me to visit a certain tailor and a certain beauty spa (which the spa was actually owned by the girl that was in the reception also!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thuy Duong 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thuy Duong 3 Hotel

Address: 92-94 Ba Trieu St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thuy Duong 3 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Thuy Duong 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Thuy Duong 3
Thuy Duong 3 Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thuy Duong 3 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.