We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vinh Hung Riverside Resort to your Saves list
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights as a family of four. I had requested 2 interconnecting rooms but when we arrived we found out that there were none available. We were given two of the regular rooms side by side and they were very spacious and comfortable. However, as our children are small, it was not an ideal situation so I spoke to reception the following morning and they were very kind and accomodating. As it turns out there is only one interconnecting room, so book early if this is what you're after. They moved us into a deluxe river view room and put in an extra bed, and provided a free dinner for the inconvenience. The whole process was very smooth and the staff were lovely. My birthday fell during our stay there and I was greeted with flowers at breakfast and "Happy Birthday" written in leaves on my bed, along with some very cute 'towel animals' that delighted the children.
The resort facilities are wonderful, I can't really add anything new that other glowing reviews haven't already mentioned.The location was very convenient to town, and if you don't feel like walking you can hire a bike from the lady over the road.
Like many other reviewers, we would happily return to Vinh Hung Riverside next time we visit Hoi An.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    346
    81
    27
    8
See reviews for
231
513
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed five nights in Hoi An. This resort was in the perfect location - a short walk from the old quarter but far enough away that it is not noisy in the evenings. It is also situated along a serene river with a breathtaking view from the breakfast dining area in the mornings. Also, Cua Dai beach was close enough, a ten minute taxi ride that cost us at most 100 VND (=$5 USD). We were traveling with a 17 month old toddler so it was important to us to find a hotel that was family friendly, quiet with space for the baby to roam free. The rooms were a bit darker (not very many windows) but with walking around most of the day in the hot sun, we hardly noticed. The pools were clean, well maintained daily although a tad bit warm but honestly it was because of the scorching sun. There was even a kids play area which we used once which would've been nicer if there was air conditioning. What stands out to me was the breakfast every morning. I looked forward to it every day. I loved the fresh fruits and juices, banana crepes and various hot foods. The view was breathtaking, just in case you missed it in the intro. The staff were all very gentle and helpful. The General Manager even personally thanked us for our stay which was humbling. The only one thing that was semi-annoying was that nearby the hotel there was some loud karaoke one day, on a Sunday. I don't know if there was perhaps a special occasion on that day (i.e. wedding) or there really is a karaoke bar that is popular all day Sunday, but we did feel the booming bass and singing disrupted the otherwise serene ambiance and atmosphere of the resort. I never got to ask the staff, but with that aside, I would still stay here the next time we visit Hoi An, and we do plan on visiting again. It was truly beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was our third trip to Hoi An but the first staying at this resort-and we are already planning our return! We decided to pay a little more and upgrade to a suite as it was the end of our holiday - and it was so worth it. The room was enormous and beautifully appointed. The view was ever changing with the boats floating by. We used the free boat trsnsfer to Old Town; did the free sunset cruise and also ate incredibly well at the country side markets - again free. Breakfast choice was huge with American and Asian choices, an egg station and lots of fresh fruit. Staff were amazing as were the two pools. Absolute bliss!

Room Tip: Resort rooms over look river or garden snf they are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This resort is just over the centre bridge to the ancient Hoi Ann City. a 10 minute walk .Night time there is a street market after 6 and makes the walk more enjoyable.The vendor have a no hassle policy so it makes looking at the goods more enjoyable. . Vouchers are sold in packets of 6 at the main bridge to visit the historical sites again no pressure but you will need tickets to get into the sites and its well worth it some going back to the 1500's..Night time is the time to go after 6 as the place becmes alive with lights and candles on the water.Attaching photos

Room Tip: no real tips all rooms around pool and food market area every night where local foods are served fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My girls and I stayed here for one night (should have been two but our flight was delayed). Customer service was outstanding - a cool towelette and lemon drink was offered on arrival. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Rooms are spacious and air conditioned. Buffet breakfast was delicious and offered great variety. Between 4-5 every evening they have a market stall were locals offer food to sample for free. We had so much we didn't need to have dinner. The pool is great with very comfortable lounge chairs. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed at this resort for three nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The atmosphere is bright and cheerful with something for all ages. The staff are fantastic especially the check in staff. The rooms are very large with exceptional quality beds bedding and towels. The resort has two pools, both of them clean and inviting, the main pool has a swim up to bar. The Hotel is inexpensive, I have paid double the price per night for far less. Vin Hung Riverside is in a prime position only minutes from restaurants and the old town and provides a free boat trip into the old town numerous times a day and a free sunset river cruise every evening. The restaurant provides a great breakfast with attentive staff and every day set up a free food stall in the hotel grounds so that guest may sample local food. The Hotels Spa is also very good and reasonably priced. Overall I give this hotel 9.5 out of 10, stay here and you won't be sorry

Room Tip: We stayed in 1st floor room and it was excellent, the hotel is currently renovating four river view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnybrook, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 during our Vietnam holiday.. WOW there are no negatives about this Hotel.. From the moment we stepped out of our taxi we had staff waiting with umbrellas to shelter us from the sun, upon checking in with a very cold refreshment we were taken to our rooms. The room was very spacious, the bathroom was also a very good size.. Our high light was the FREE Vietmanise food tasting every afternoon. They also have a free shuttle boat that takes you to the market center. Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of dishes to choose from. With 2 pools to choose from there is no worries about missing out on a pool side lounge. Well the staff what can one say.. To always being greeted with a smile and friendly hello makes your holiday that extra special.. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#7 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.