We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top spot !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vinh Hung Riverside Resort to your Saves list
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Noosa, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Top spot !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Vinh Hung Riverside is a superb spot. A family of 4, ma, pa and 2 teenage daughters. The location to the night market and old town was perfect. The staff were friendly and the little pool was ideal . Great gardens and fab breakfast.
If you stay here you have to try the bahn mi bread roll stall, situated on the main street to the night market. Just on the left side , on a corner. This lady makes the best bahn mi we have tried in Vietnam !
Great hotel and location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    320
    72
    26
    9
See reviews for
202
450
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at Vinh Hung for over a week during our last trip to Hoi An. We were travelling with my sister and four children and the rooms were perfect. The staff were very welcoming and put us in rooms that overlooked the smaller of the two pools on one side and the river on the other. The kids felt like they had their own private pool which they spent a great deal of time in. Every morning we had breakfast while looking over the river and the staff were extremely helpful to the children (ages ranging 5-9). Nothing was too much trouble - we enjoyed lantern-making, the 'food market' in the afternoon and the beautiful grounds. Best of all, one day, the staff organised a special cooking class for the children, arranging tables that were the perfect height and assistants for each of the children.

Room Tip: Rooms beside smaller pool and river are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

As part of our Vietnam trip we stayed at the Vinh Hung Riverside Resort in Hoi An. this was the perfect place for us to have our mid trip break. The rooms are excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful, and although we only had breakfast we found that the meals we had were very good, a great selection.
The afternoon local food market is a great idea and you get to taste some special local flavours while relaxing in the garden with a nice cold drink listening to the laid back music. They have their own boat which takes you up to town and runs when required and you can stroll back at your leasure
Would I go back, certainly would.

Room Tip: just chill and enjoy your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place was amazing. Clean, great employees, wonderful pools, good location, great food. A resort that we all loved. The city itself probably added to the appeal of the hotel because overall the time spent in Hoi An was fabulous. Order the Club House from room service as an afternoon snack - delicious and great value while sitting by the pool or on your deck.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I recently stayed in Hoi An at this resort and really couldn't find anything wrong with it. I liked the space of the open aspect by the river, the convenience of the swimming pool, and the general easy going feel of the place. The room was excellent, staff friendly and helpful. They provide a visiting food market in the afternoon, a great way to become familiar with Vietnamese street food, don't miss it.The resort also provides a ferry service to old Hoi An, that is also accessible by a short walk through the pleasant surrounding suburb. Vinh Hung Riverside is reasonably priced and somewhat quieter than being right in Hoi An without being too far from the nightlife and sights. I will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had a great stay in this resort. The staff and the resort were fantastic. Great breakfast included and in the early evening they have a free local cooking taster on site which is fantastic. The rooms are clean, private, and very well appointed. The hotel complex has two pools, one of which has a swim up bar. The complex is within walking distance of the town and is far enough away to avoid the late night revelling noise. Perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Lovely resort, wonderful, friendly staff. Great location with easy walk into Hoi An (or take the hotel's river boat to the quay by the market). A relaxing end to a great stay in Vietnam. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: River-facing rooms are worth the extra; lovely terrace outside the rooms with cocoon-type day bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.