We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to get relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vinh Hung Riverside Resort to your Saves list
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to get relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The room is big, with big bath room also :) The front side of our room is swimming pool and at the other side is the garden and the river. Very beautiful.
Just walking distance to the ancient town Hoi An.
Excellent facilities, beautiful view & very relaxing place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    320
    72
    26
    9
See reviews for
202
450
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A fab hotel that is very close to the centre of town, less that five minutes walk! A great place by the river that is so welcoming and friendly we would return again if ever in Hoi An. The help and advice and assistance we had was truly amazing for a small hotel.
Maps where provided once we had checked in and a welcome that was second to none.
The iced coffee by the river was a great way just to chill and take time to watch river life. We chose to have a garden view but wish we had asked for a river view. To sit back on your terrace and watch the river life would have been good. There are lots of chairs around anyway to sit and watch so it was not a problem. A very charming hotel that could easily be looked over.
Only one little nag, we could only have one key card so could not leave a/c on but having said that it soon cooled down.
Hello to the food and beverages manager who was so friendly every day!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a river View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a beautiful surprise!
Amazing room right on the river with huge outdoor living and recliners on the lawn.
Lovely setting, great staff, not luxury but a very beautiful spot and we will return.
Each afternoon they have a village market with Vietnamese food, classic guitar and craft lessons, very sweet and a love,y touch.

Room Tip: Pay the most you can and you will not regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Vinh Hung Resort is well located on the Thu Bon river at Hoi An with all the attractions of Hoi An being a short walk away. Location is perfect and it's garden bar is an ideal place to enjoy a pre-dinner cocktail in a relaxing, friendly environment. The rooms are well-appointed and have every amenity, the pool is great, staff are professional, relaxed and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

At 70 usd for a double room per night incl breakfast outstanding value. Friendly staff and great big pool for the kids. They have a ferry going fromthe hotel to down town (10 min) at no charge.
The taylor they recommended was overprised asking 30 usd for a shirt. There is a better place just 100 m from the hotel which makes great shirts for 15 usd a piece.

Room Tip: River front is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This Resort was just perfect. .We had a river view room which was just lovely i loved waking up and watching the boats on the river .Breakfast was very tasty the staff were very friendly always had a smile for you .There was nothing you couldnt get i changed money topped my phone sim up and didnt have to leave the resort
Across the road we got our washing done hired bikes and it was only a short walk to restaurants market shops etc perfect location
The pool bar was great for a drink and the complimentary street food each afternoon was amazing there was days i didnt need to go out to eat the food was sooooo good
I am already planning my next trip back to Vietnam and this time i want to stay longer at this great resort Loved everything about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort and cant wait to return
I

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Perfect place to stay while exploring Hoi An. Close to markets, shops, restaurants and all attractions in the town. Staff could not have been more attentive or friendly nothing was too much trouble.Walking through the beautiful gardens to breakfast we were greeted with a smile and hello from every staff member we met. Rooms were large and very clean. Would definately stay here again

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.