We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing interlude” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vinh Hung Riverside Resort to your Saves list
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing interlude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at the Vinh Hung Resort February 28, 2013. We were there only one night which was not enough to relax. Should have planned to spend a minimum of two nights here since it was in a pleasant setting and we needed some downtime. We had a river view room that was spacious and clean. The pools were well maintained and wish we could have used them more. The buffet style breakfast was very nice and the afternoon snacks on the lawn were a great diversion from the hectic pace of the touristy town. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Riverside side rooms are delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    319
    72
    26
    9
See reviews for
201
450
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel gave me more than I expected: great big room, excellent swimming pool, great views of the river and excellent customer service!

Staff was attentive and friendly, the atmosphere was calm and relaxing and the food was to die for.

They even set up a mini food market everyday (unless its raining!) where you can sample fresh local food and drink in an easy going and carefree way. Oh, and did I mention its free for hotel guest? Unbelievable!!

The old town is a stone's throw away from the hotel so it is perfectly located.

I will definitely be staying there again if I visit Hoi an.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Beautiful views from the restaurant and from the lovely deck in our Deluxe River View Room. Tradeoff, as others mention, is early AM boat engine noise. Since you'll be awake early anyway, the Hoi An market is spectacular, especially the area along the river bank. Best part about this hotel is its convenient location, few minutes walk from the highly touristy Hoi An. Our room, near the smaller of the 2 pools, was just average, but spacious. Furnishings were a bit tired, sagging mattress. Bathroom truly needs updating. Thin walls meant we heard our neighbors' nightly television shows on one side and a shrieking infant on the other side (fortunately, the latter guests left after our first night). Quick/cheap laundry service across the street, great for long travels.

Room Tip: Deluxe river view room was well worth it so long as you don't mind boat engine noise in the earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here again for 8 nights with another couple. We booked 2 riverside suite rooms. Very large rooms, great lounge area outside to have a afternoon drink before the 5-10 minute walk into town. The breakfast is a buffet with a large selection of hot and cold as well as cooked eggs and omelettes. All the staff are friendly and it nice to the smiles. We were offered a free meal in the restaurant for return stay, also lovely flowers and cake as it was my birthday,which was very nice. Even thought we have gone to another resort for a few days, they still offered the ride to Danang airport. 2 points to mention. The bar manger Remo catered only to the European visitors and left us others alone. When we left they gave my wife a beautiful business folder. We had a pleasant massage at the spa. Would confidently recommend Vinh Hung Resort.

Room Tip: The riverside rooms are nice to watch the life of the fisherman go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful place to be located and not to far from the night markets. Went to the beauty salon there had nails and hair done, the 3D nail art is just amazing! Would recommend it.
However on the hair side of things, thought it would be a lot better quality being as it was situated within fancy resort. As a hairdresser myself I expected, for the money I paid comparing to the prices out side of the resort, to have amazingly straight hair, instead walked out looking like a frizz ball and within the next day I had to wear it up. Very disappointed

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very welcoming and friendly staff. Excellent buffet breakfast catering for both European and non-European tastes. The grounds are beautiful, bordering on the Thu Bon river and there is a free boat transfer to Hoi An - but it's only five minutes walk anyway. There is a daily free street food tasting in the grounds from 4:00-5:00 p.m. Rooms are clean, well-appointed and spacious. I arranged in advance for a car to pick us up at Da Nang airport for roughly the same cost as a taxi, which was very convenient. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Lovely hotel, only 10 minutes walk to the old town.Staff very friendly and a great breakfast. Dinner was disappointing and needs to be improved ,better to walk the 10 minutes to town for a huge selection of restaurants. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Large spa bath in the bathroom. My waterfront room even encouraged a small crab to walk into the room.It happily walked out side when encouraged. The rooms are sprayed for Mosquitos before bedtime. A very comfortable remember able stay.

Room Tip: Water front rooms are lovely for the view but noisy with the small fishing boats passing from the ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaPhuocHan, General Manager at Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Greetings from Vinh Hung Riverside Resort & Spa

Thank you for you positive comment and review , I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to apologize If our F&B department did not fully meet your expectation and also I will be working with our chef in order to maintain our quality of service at Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Restaurant . I do hope to welcome you back again in the near future

Thanks & Best Regards

Ha Phuoc Han /General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vinh Hung Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

Address: 111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vinh Hung Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Total 17 keys. All rooms have either private balcony or veranda or terrace with the view of garden, lotus pond, pastoral scenery, or paddy fields. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vinh Hung Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinh Hung Hotel Hoi An
Vinh Hung Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.