We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel,With Many Good Reasons To Stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grassland Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grassland Hotel to your Saves list
Grassland Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Hai Ba Trung Street | Hoi An Old Town, Hoi An 12345, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 81 Hotels in Hoi An
singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel,With Many Good Reasons To Stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you are visiting Hoi An and you are looking for a good quality Hotel with very good English speaking receptionists,who can help you with your visit to this picturesque town then don't hesitate and do yourself a favour and stay here.The Hotel is a short walk from the old town and you can get there on the Hotels free bicycles or the Hotels free shuttle bus.The rooms are well appointed, clean and very comfortable, aircon and reliable hot water for your shower never fail,good wifi in the room,with a well stocked mini bar and satellite tv.Breakfast is buffet so get in early for hot pancakes,bread rolls and the vietnamese coffee and juices and fruit platters to name a few,all set looking over the Hotels superb pool and garden.I ride to AnBang beach along the road past paddy fields and over a bridge where local fishing boats are moored with the DaNang mountains in the distance a very beautiful scene, the beach is a 10 minute easy ride and enjoy fresh sea food and beer at a good price,to park your bicycle at the beach it will cost no more than 10,000vnd,enjoy the view from the many seaside restaurants at night to see the very colourful lights of DaNang in the distance especially the huge ferris wheel are a sight you will not forget.There is a bus to DaNang operated by the Big C supermarket in DaNang it is free to catch to DaNang so you don't have to pay for a taxi as long as you buy something from the supermarket and show the receipt to the driver you will get a free ride back to Hoian ask the receptionists for the times.The tailoring of clothes can be a hit and miss in Hoi An,I go to Grassland Clothes Shop and never had a problem,unlike many other clothes shops in Hoi An you wont get another hidden charge when you go to pick up your order.Working in Singapore it is always a great stress buster to stay at this Hotel and I look forward to spending new year at Grassland Hotel towards the end of December.

Room Tip: rooms, 2nd floor and above facing the pool have good views of mountain ranges and good wifi,if you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    14
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
24
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for three nights and it was ok. It wasn't that clean though, I found cockroaches in my bathroom. But the worst thing that happened to us is trusting in one of the receptionists. She told us that she was going to arrange the bus to Hue and then to Hanoi. We told her that we wanted to travel in a good bus; clean, wifi, etc. She told us that she was going to arrange the best bus but that we had to pay more for it, so we did it.

The first bus was terrible. Small, full of locals eating and throwing garbage everywhere, no aircon, not enough seats and no wifi. We tried to stay calmed because it was a four hour trip but then we saw the second bus to Hanoi. This bus was a DISASTER!!! It was a 12 hour trip and we spend 17 hours traveling, seats were old and smelly, there were cockroaches everywhere, aircon didn't work well and the driver was crazy, they didn't have wifi and they said that it was broken just that day.

Seriously this is the worst trip I have had in my whole stay. I'm so angry and no one is responding about this or giving my money back. Don't trust them!!!!!!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a good stay there but there were a few things that I didn't like. We had been in better hotels in Vietnam for the same price or even cheaper sometimes..
The breakfast is a disaster.. Cold eggs, no cereals, no yoghurt, no milk, etc..
The girl of the reception sold us a ticket (it was supposed to be the best bus in Vietnam) for 6 dollars extra, and was the WORST BUS THAT I HAVE EVER BEEN IN VIETNAM, in my opinion that was a scam...

They have a good swimming pool and free bikes!

But it's far away from the town and they close the doors of the hotel at 10pm, so yo have to wake the guy of the reception up!

I recommend something nearer from town!

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I loved staying at grassland hotel, the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, I booked a fair few flights in Saigon and wasn't sure of them, the lady at the front counter, made phone calls and double and triple checked that everything was correct, she was so very helpful with that and other questions. My room was very tidy and clean and the pool area is amazing. Highly recommend this to a fellow traveler or friend in a heartbeat!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Best part of hotel is pool to cool off in after days sightseeing. Hotel a bit out of town and although they have free shuttle bus it only runs every two hours. TV reception very poor,only a average hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Arrived at 6PM into a 2bedroom room on the 3rd floor.
The beds sheets & blankets were not cleaned and had sand and dirt in it.
They cleaned the sheets in the morning.
Free buffet breakfast:
- Sandwich bread w jam or peanut butter
- Pre-fried eggs, stir fried veggie instant noodles, stir fried egg & veggie rice in 3 warmers
- Orange/Lemon juice, Coffee

Nice garden & pool.
Motorbike rental available
Shuttle bus ride out to Old City or transit station.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The first thing that one has to mention is the pool! Nothing better than to relax in the pool after an 19hour bus ride from Hanoi. The room with 2 beds is clean and nice and just for the right price 12$ per night. The hotel is halfway from the center and from the beach. If you're considering going to beach take a bike (it's free just ask at the reception) but if you're planning to go to the city center a 10 minute walk should be enough. I'm backing for 3 months and I must say that for 6$ person/night this was the best place I stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grassland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grassland Hotel

Address: 500 Hai Ba Trung Street | Hoi An Old Town, Hoi An 12345, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grassland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grassland Hotel is located on Hai Ba Trung street, near the ancient pagodas, bus station, traditional handicraft villages, the eco-area of sea and river. Here is the shortest way to Japanese-Covered Bridge and other tourist attractions in the heart of Hoi An. The hotels logo is the immense natural scene embodying the image of bird's wings stylized with the pastoral and gentle blue, spreading over the old quarter of Hoi An. Grass land Hotel is built towards the East where you can enjoy the sea-breezes and sunlight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Grassland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grassland Hotel Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grassland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;