We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grassland Hotel

Save Saved
You added Grassland Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grassland Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Hai Ba Trung Street | Hoi An Old Town, Hoi An 12345, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 80 hotels in Hoi An
Buderim, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I loved staying at grassland hotel, the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, I booked a fair few flights in Saigon and wasn't sure of them, the lady at the front counter, made phone calls and double and triple checked that everything was correct, she was so very helpful with that and other questions. My room was very tidy and clean and the pool area is amazing. Highly recommend this to a fellow traveler or friend in a heartbeat!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    14
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
24
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gold coast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best part of hotel is pool to cool off in after days sightseeing. Hotel a bit out of town and although they have free shuttle bus it only runs every two hours. TV reception very poor,only a average hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at 6PM into a 2bedroom room on the 3rd floor.
The beds sheets & blankets were not cleaned and had sand and dirt in it.
They cleaned the sheets in the morning.
Free buffet breakfast:
- Sandwich bread w jam or peanut butter
- Pre-fried eggs, stir fried veggie instant noodles, stir fried egg & veggie rice in 3 warmers
- Orange/Lemon juice, Coffee

Nice garden & pool.
Motorbike rental available
Shuttle bus ride out to Old City or transit station.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The first thing that one has to mention is the pool! Nothing better than to relax in the pool after an 19hour bus ride from Hanoi. The room with 2 beds is clean and nice and just for the right price 12$ per night. The hotel is halfway from the center and from the beach. If you're considering going to beach take a bike (it's free just ask at the reception) but if you're planning to go to the city center a 10 minute walk should be enough. I'm backing for 3 months and I must say that for 6$ person/night this was the best place I stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

we stayed 5 days and it was a very pleasant stay. the swimming pool area is great, staff very fiendly. there are free bicycles and free shuttle to the old town, which is very convenient. in 20 minutes by bike, you are on the beach. rooms are clean and spacious. good library for book exchange.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

we stayed here for a couple of nights and were less than impressed. first of all the staff were less than friendly and gave the impression we weren't welcome. Getting served at the restaurant is nearly impossible, despite the fact the staff are looking over we still had to walk over to reception to get served. The coffee had ants floating In it, the food was festooned with hair and our appetites were instantly suppressed. Lastly, the room had an infestation of ant like insects which made there way in-between, under and over just about everything.
The best thing about it was the pool and that had black artifacts floating inside. would recommend another hotel with a pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great! Lovely relaxing pool and garden. Pool very modern and new. Breakfast was good with many choices. Our room was great! Balcony and big windows very clean and comfortable. Can't say enough about the staff! Me Lee the receptionist was great! So helpful and kind, made our stay perfect. It was my boyfriends birthday while there and they bought him a lovely cake and flowers! We didn't want to leave we were so relaxed there. Free bikes and bus shuttle to the town.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grassland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grassland Hotel

Address: 500 Hai Ba Trung Street | Hoi An Old Town, Hoi An 12345, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grassland Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grassland Hotel is located on Hai Ba Trung street, near the ancient pagodas, bus station, traditional handicraft villages, the eco-area of sea and river. Here is the shortest way to Japanese-Covered Bridge and other tourist attractions in the heart of Hoi An. The hotels logo is the immense natural scene embodying the image of bird's wings stylized with the pastoral and gentle blue, spreading over the old quarter of Hoi An. Grass land Hotel is built towards the East where you can enjoy the sea-breezes and sunlight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Grassland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grassland Hotel Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grassland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.