We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are set in a beautifull garden with a large swimmingpool.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Trails Resort

Save Saved
You added Hoi An Trails Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hoi An Trails Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   276 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 77 hotels in Hoi An
Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Rooms are set in a beautifull garden with a large swimmingpool.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

You really feel welcome when you arrive at this hotel. Nice staff in the reception which will help you with all you needs. The buffet breakfast is really excellent. Coffee or thee will be serviced at your table during breakfast. And then the rooms, nicely decorated with a sunken sitting corner & and balcony. The room has everything you need for you stay. Of course there is also free WIFI throughout the resort. Bathrooms are equiped with a seperate shower and a bath. Housekeeping staff will straighten your rooms a few times a day. The hotel is located halfway between the historic center of Hoi An & the beach. There is a free shuttle service arranged by the hotel either way. Compliments to all the staff for there excellent work. If you need taxi's, the reception staff will call for you, taxi's will arrive within minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    177
    56
    24
    6
See reviews for
98
177
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

A wonderful relaxing resort, surrounded by stunning, lush gardens. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were lovely, spacious and clean with nice little balconies overlooking the pool. Breakfast was delicious and could be eaten either inside or outside. Restaurant food was good and a great little bar area to have some yummy cocktails. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We got here at 10pm local time welcomed straight away with a drink all 13 of us showen to our rooms.
Food service had stopped but we were told about a place a short walk down the road (about 10 mins) they rang ahead to make sure they were open for us.
Breakfast is fantastic rooms are clean and huge.
Staff are very helpfull and friendly .
Over all one of the best places so far.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had the rooms which were right at the back. There is loud music from outside in the day time and also smoke into rooms from surrounding houses. One day we could here chooks early in the morning. Rooms were spacious but poor lighting in the bathroom. As vegetarian breakfast it was extremely disappointing. When we complained they made us better food the next morning. There are few shops that do laundry across the road. Even though it says dollar a kilo(this is the standard price at Vietnam) we were stunned when we were charged $10.00. I went on the trust and only later to realise it was broken. They do not weigh in front of you and the water bottle is 4 times the price compared to a honest shopkeeper. Taxi is easy to obtain to go to main city area and is about $2 to $4 depending on the traffic. Taxi drivers strictly follow meters in Vietnam

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Trails for 4 nights in Nov. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival which was a lovely surprise. The room was large with a large bathroom (double tub), seating area and balcony. The room was clean and staff were always very friendly and accommodating.

The resort is about 4km from Hoi An itself, there are little to no hotels in the centre of Hoi An. There is a regular shuttle bus which we used (when full they will do two trips). Taxi's are only $2 and the hotel provides bicycles. It is on a busy road and the traffic (with constant beeping is quite loud).

Breakfast is a buffet, food is ok. Service is very good, wait staff very friendly. The amount of flies in the dining room was ridiculous, I realise this is between there was lots of trees but it really put me off my food.

The pool area was nice, well maintained. I didn't use the spa as there are lots in Hoi An and I didn't think it was very good value.

There is little around the hotel apart from other resorts. The hotel is half way between the beach and Hoi An. The 'beach club' that the Trails has is awful. Granted we went out of season and it may be better manned then but it was very budget. The beach itself is not even very nice, quite dirty.

Hotels in Hoi An are more expensive than most parts of Hoi An so expect to pay more for less.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Otway, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Loved the place. Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was not great but eating in the town is excellent. We hired a bike from across the road and explored Hoi Ann. Loved our holiday. Been their twice and will go again.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. The family rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights as part of a "Selective Asia" tour. We had a mini suite in the main building which was very good, apart from a lack of storage space, cupboards etc. We couldn't unpack our suitcases completely.
The breakfast was adequate. The restaurant was a little pricey and the food overall was just OK.
The hotel grounds are very nice with a good swimming pool. The shuttle bus to town and the beach was a great service. Using the shuttle you got the best of the beach and town. At the beach you are dropped off at restaurants which have beach recliners and shades, the deal is if you use their recliners you are expected to at least buy a drink. We had a very good reasonably priced lunch there. There is a some hassle from beach vendors but if you are polite and smile when refusing there is no problem.
The service in the Hotel was good and the staff especially front of house were very attentive.
Overall I recommend this for a quiet relaxing stay in Hoi An. Not exactly a top class luxury Hotel but for the price it is good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hoi An Trails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Trails Resort

Also Known As:
Hoi An Trails Hotel Hoi An
Hoi An Trails Hotel
Address: 276 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#19 Family Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Trails Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Trails Countryside Resort provides a new approach of taking care of the requirements of guests. Whatever you want or need, we are there to ensure that everything is taken care of right down to the smallest details. Hoi An Trails Resort brings you to the local culture, the natural environment and particularly the normal life of Hoi An people, that you can feel in every facet of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Otel so you can book your Hoi An Trails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Trails Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.