We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Trails Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hoi An Trails Resort to your Saves list
Hoi An Trails Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   276 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent resort, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Booked in for one night, stayed 5. That says it all basically. Great set out, rooms were large, beds were nice and bathroom had separate large shower and bath. Even a decent size verandah with 2 deck chairs. The grounds were sensational and the pool large and uncrowded. The beach at Hoi An is great (better than Nha Trang) as it slopes off gradually and has good body surfing and was largely unpopulated. Shuttle bus into town and the beach was a real bonus although taxi's cost very little. Breakfast was the best we had in all the hotels we stayed at in 3 weeks in Vietnam. Couldn't recommend it more highly at the Agoda price we got.
Just a fabulous place in a greay part of Vietnam!!

Room Tip: Beware the rooster. Earplugs are handy after about 3.30 am although don't think we found a truly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    246
    79
    30
    8
See reviews for
128
262
26
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for two nights only and I had a junior suite which was facing away from the road. I have to say it was a charming place at a great price via wotif.com my room was spacious, clean an had old charm (I don't mean rundown by the way).

I was very happy with my stay there, it's a little out of town and a little way to the beach but no where is far via free push bike, mini bus or taxi. The staff are like all people in Vietnam, really really friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our family (mum, dad, and three kids) stayed of the Hoi An Trails Resort and for the most part the hotel is very nice. We were initially booked into a family room in the main building (on the third floor above reception)' and the room was ok, but after one sleepless night due to the noise coming from the main road at the front on the resort we asked to be moved ( we were booked in for 5 nights total). Initially we were told that we could be moved to another room, but there would be additional charges. We express our dis-satisfaction with the fact we were unable to sleep in the room we had been given and bearing this in mind we felt additional charges should not be applied - the front desk staff ultimately agreed. The room we moved to was much better, quite comfortable, and spacious. The resort pool is lovely and the kids really enjoyed it. The breakfast was pretty typical for a resort like this (great) and the staff were very friendly / helpful. The location is good with a shuttle bus regularly going into the township, and the beech. There are plenty of good options for restaurants near by and convenience store across the road. Also the resort has bicycles available to guests and its only 10min ride to the beech.
Nice resort and good location, but be careful of being put in the front building.

Room Tip: The room at the front of the main building get a lot of noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hoi An Trails resort is great, good rooms, great pool and excellent service by minibus into town or beach.
Very friendly staff, and neighbouring shops (especially Miss Van, opposite hotel) very good priced laundry and beers, soft drinks, wine etc. you can also top up on toiletries and even hire motor bike for excellent value.

The restaurant next door to left of hotel as you leave it is also great, a lovely chef works there called Huyen who gave us a cookery class and trip to market via boat, including amazing food, for very good price. The chef also took us for authentic breakfast of Pho Bo one day, what a fab experience!

Spa across from hotel also good, especially on rainy day!

Miss Van is a real character, befriend her and negotiate, she won't rip you off, she's very good value and good fun with it! If you go to shop and nobody there, just shout to the back, she's not as pushy as next door, and very much more genuine and friendly.

Miss Van does laundry service by weight of clothes, so it's fairly foolproof. We stayed a long time at Hoi An Trails and met many people, several of which complain about Miss LAN, who rips people off and can also get quite aggressive, so be careful! We would recommend Miss Van, all the time.

For food in Hoi An, cafe Ly's is a must, the best value and great food, also try cava, food is amazing, prob best quality, but you pay for it, double Cafe Ly's prices. Morning Glory , ok food but expensive, prob stick to cafe Ly's as food not that different.

'Good morning Vietnam' very good for Italian, but it is expensive.

Loved our stay here, and Hoi An Trails has been an excellent base. Also the hotel and surrounding shops and cafes has excellent free wifi, invaluable on a wet day!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is located on the road between the town of Hoi An and the beach. Can be reached by bike to the beach, but the town is better to take a taxi. If not for a moped accident, holidays in this hotel would be very good. After the accident, I was in hospital and the employees of the hotel brought me breakfast, it was nice. After the accident, I would strongly advise everyone not to take scooters for hire .Do not skimp on a taxi, health is more expensive!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We are at Trails right now and it's a beautiful resort. Pool is amazing , service prompt and efficient,breakfast plentiful and hot unlike Anise in Hanoi where food was stone cold. Try the ladies across the road for a great laundry service and cheap water,drinks, snacks and every thing else. Restaurant right next door to Trails is also very good. You must eat at Miss Lys and have the tasting platter in town, the White Rose is a local speciality and not to be missed. Also ate at Son Hoian just down the road from Trails and it was also wonderful. On a last note, rooms at Trails are massive. We loved the place and plan to come back again. Five thumbs up for Trails!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

After going down to Phu Quoc to discover it was the monsoon season, we high tailed out of there, caught a plane and booked a room at the Hoi An Trials Resort, to be greeted by the manager who gave us a special deal as we were staying for two weeks. Each day we caught the courtesy bus to the beach, then back to the hotel, then out again into the beautiful old city of Hoi An for shopping and dinner, then return. It was just the kind of holiday my friend and I were wanting and the excellent staff were so friendly and helpfull. Beautiful garden and pool!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoi An Trails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Trails Resort

Address: 276 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#19 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#27 Family Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Trails Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Trails Countryside Resort provides a new approach of taking care of the requirements of guests. Whatever you want or need, we are there to ensure that everything is taken care of right down to the smallest details. Hoi An Trails Resort brings you to the local culture, the natural environment and particularly the normal life of Hoi An people, that you can feel in every facet of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hoi An Trails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Trails Hotel Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Trails Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.