We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Van Loi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Van Loi Hotel to your Saves list
Van Loi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Nguyen Tri Phuong | Cam Nam, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 219 Reviews
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location, value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The boutique hotel with nice wooden room, clean, nearby of Old Town. We book with good price. Will stay this hotel again if comeback. The staff here is friendly, they helped me book the My Son Holly group tour. I booked this with good price as well. Thank you.

Room Tip: Deluxe double is nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonh_Luong, General Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for your very introductory detailed reviews our hotel and we are pleased to learn that you are completely satisfied with our location, level of services and staffs of Van Loi. And we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards,

John Luong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    105
    35
    18
    10
See reviews for
37
71
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Nhan, porter come wifi specialist come great guy, pleasure to be here, pool fantastic, the bar staff made it a fantastic 2 day stay. Music on the second night, Australian great. Breakfast on the top floor was great as well. View was very nice, chef cooking the omelettes, yum!!!
Great job by all staff. The massage was great as well, just off the pool area.
Thanks again,
Mr Jason

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonh_Luong, General Manager at Van Loi Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Mr Jason ,

IT Nhan and all the staff of Van Loi feel so encouraged & motivated with your fantastic comments on everything during your recent stay with us . We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

Jonh Luong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights & loved our stay. The room was basic but nice with lovely french doors that opened to a nice balcony to sit & watch the world go by. The buffet breakfast had a good variety of food on offer & a cooked to order egg station, with the added bonus of lovely views of the river. The pool area was great to have a swim & relax, it has a pool table and bar located here as well. Just keep in mind that alot of tour group companies use this hotel, therefore it can be a bit rowdy at times. Also next to the pool area was a day spa to have a nice massage.The location of this hotel is very good. Just a short walk across the bridge to the Old Town & right opposite the hotel is a shop to get laundry done, buy drinks, hire bikes etc. Overall, if your looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a great location that won't break the bank, then this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Recommend this hotel, great value, very clean and well maintained. Friendly, helpful and professional staff. Great pool for cooling off, fantastic for our 3 year old. Short walk to Old Town across bridge. Bike rental, cheap laundry and cheap beer all available on the street outside hotel. Organised trip to My Son and airport transport/transfer to Danang. Some noise from pool bar in evening but quiet after 9pm.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room on the upper floor if possible with balcony facing away from pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a good hotel for a couple of day stay, but it wouldn't be a place I jump to recommend though I don't know the competition in the area. Rooms are comfortable enough and there's nothing special about the bathroom, though at least the shower pressure is good. There is a good pool and a pool table, plus there's bar food available and a spa, none of which I tried, but it all looked good. Location is near the town, but it's quite a small place so I don't know where others would be.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We recommend! Take the cooking class with Ly, swim in the pool and enjoy the morning sun. The staff are so friendly. The hotel is not far from the old city. It's in walking distance or you can rent a bike from across the street. Very easy to get around. We had a great time here:)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Van loi has been a great choice for us. The pool is clean and refreshing with a pool bar at its side. The food was great! We also had the chance to take a cooking class right from the hotel. Our cooking teacher Ly brought us to the market in the morning. She explained the different foods at the market. From the market we went back to our hotel to cook the food. We had a great experience. We will make these dishes again.
All the staff at the hotel have been so accommodating. We would come back again. I recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Van Loi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van Loi Hotel

Address: 54 Nguyen Tri Phuong | Cam Nam, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Van Loi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the romantic location on the bank of Thu Bon river, The Van Loi hotel Hoi An boasts the historical busy commercial port from the 15th century, blended with sweet corn fields fertile. With only a 10 walk, guests can reach the city centre and Hoi An ancient town. At the hotel's terraces, a fabulous, breathtaking view of the ancient town and the green surrounding areca forest await guests. Furthermore, Marble Mountains, Cua Dai beach, Cham island, Thu Bon river are there for guests to enjoy the scenery. Within the hotel, guests are provided with an array of modern facilities and great amenities. All of the 82 guestrooms at the hotel provide all the amenities one would need from a hotel in its class. With the facilities of television, air conditioning, balcony deck, mini bar and telephone, including varieties such as bar, beauty parlor, safe deposit box, laundry service, restaurant and shops are provided on-site at this great Hoi An hotel. All in all, hotel's stylish facilities and great service ensure a memorable stay for all guests who visits Hoi An. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Van Loi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Van Loi Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Van Loi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.