We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit still perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ha An Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ha An Hotel to your Saves list
Ha An Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Scarsdale, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“2nd visit still perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Returned to Ha An July 2013. First visited summer 2012. I love Hoi An. I lov Cua Dai beach. I love the Ha An Hotel. I am in room 108. I have agarden view. I have a great breakfast every morning just the other side of the garden. The staff is over the top kind to me. I am very likely for a threepeat in 2014, insha Allah.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    230
    57
    19
    9
See reviews for
101
650
72
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of our honeymoon travelling through Vietnam. The hotel itself is a very attractive building set in quiet relaxing grounds with outdoor seating areas, hammocks and an outdoor pool table. We arrived early in the morning and staff were welcoming keeping breakfast one late for us while the room was being made ready. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The AC was very welcoming given the heat outside and the rain showers are excellent. All staff are vey helpful and there are free bikes at the hotel for the guests' use which are very handy in exploring Hoi An and getting to the beach. The location is excellent for walking to the town and the beach is close by taxi or bike. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in the Ha An Hotel for 3 nights in July. We arrived early in the morning from an overnight train tired, hungry and not expecting to be able to do anything more than drop our bags off and return to check in later in the day. However, we were greeted with warm towels, given a tasty breakfast at the restaurant and allowed to check into our room to freshen up straight away! Wonderful. The hotel is in an ideal location, 5 mins walk to the market and old town, yet tucked away down a quiet street. The central garden and buildings are beautiful, probably the most picturesque hotel we've ever stayed at. The pool table and hammocks in the garden made for perfect lazy lunches and evenings. Rooms are very clean, bright and well furnished and the staff were lovely. Overall an excellent stay and we would highly recommend this hotel in Hoi An.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was the fourthtime that we had stayed at Ha An Hotel and this time with a group of 12.
As other reviewers have said the grounds are beautifil and a tranquil place to relax. The breakfasy buffet was fantastic and a real bounus.
Ha An is in a really good location being close to the river, market and Old Town.
There are lots of little touches that add to the charm of Ha An - the deluxe toiletries, rose petals etc. The decor of the rooms is really good but the cheaper rooms are quite small.
While the staff did their job well I feel that Ha An has lost a bit in the way of service. I remember feeling made to be a very welcome guest during our earlier stays and while I can't make any complaints there just didn't seem to be the same degree of warmth in the greeting and didn't get the feeling that we were "special" as had been the case on our first two visits.

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms are very nice but if you want some space to move around and relax the larger rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I arrived extremely late on the first night under the impression that our booking had gone through. Unfortunately there was an error or something in the system and noone knew we were coming.We freaked out. Nonetheless, the wonderful manager made us feel right at home and did everything she could to help. She dealt with our situation professionally and courteously. What defines Ha An Hotel is that the staff are very lovely to deal with; management, door guys and restaurant girls.

The setting of Ha An itself is tranquil. Our room was nice and we have a picturesque view from our balcony too. Food at the cafe in the Hotel itself could be better, but prices are fine. Location wise, this place is in the heart of the historical village so its' convenient. We tended to ride our bikes around the town. The beach isn't too far away either. We both enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to other visitors to Hoi An.

Room Tip: It really doesn't matter if you have a room with a balcony or not. The interior of the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The Ha An Hotel was impressive upon arrival as we were upgraded to a better room. The hotel lost a point as the bed was merely 2 beds pushed together which was uncomfortable and unprofessional. Our shower curtain rail also fell off and our toilet broke (which we managed to fix). The staff were great about the shower curtain rail and fixed it immediately. Breakfast was fantastic, the bikes for rent were great as well, about a 15 minute cycle to the beach. In walking distance from all quarter as well. Had a good stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Walked in to book, stunning garden area with delightful accommodation buildings although I got the cheapest room without garden view but for $50 a night lovely room, rose petals & bowl of fruit, big towels in modern bathroom and great quality shampoo and skin lotion. Many thoughtful extras. Fantastic breakfast under cover with garden outlook. Short walk to the traditional markets and old town and only one street from river - perfect location.

Room Tip: Around the corner on Pham Hong Thai delightful silver shop with lovely young couple owners and he ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ha An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha An Hotel

Address: 6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ha An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet place in a quiet town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Ha An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha An Hoi
Hotel Ha An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ha An Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.