We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel to visit Hoi An” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ha An Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ha An Hotel to your Saves list
Ha An Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 1,095 Reviews
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel to visit Hoi An”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beautiful and nice hotel placed just 5 minutes by walking to the centre of Hoi An. We stayed 3 days to visit Hoi An. It is very comfortable and homely. The buffet for breakast is very assorted with delicious vienamese food. Also we had dinner one night in the restaurant and was fantastic. The garden view is beatuful at night. The staff was efficient and very kind.
Highly recommended for visiting Hoi An

Room Tip: I believe is better to choose rooms in the first floor than in the garden floor. They have more priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    231
    57
    19
    9
See reviews for
101
650
73
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our second stay, unfortunately we seemed to have the worse room, it was large but on the lower floor and with little light it suffered from damp. It cleared when the door was left open but this meant leaving the door open all night, it also seemed that behind the very thin wall was some kind of generator that kept us awake all night. While the hotel is nice and breakfast good, everything else is ok, I would ask for an upstairs room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds - england
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

A great place to stay in Hoi An - the hotel feels spacious and the rooms are finished to a high standard. The breakfast is an experience, more choice than many 5* hotels!

It's about a 5 min walk into the centre of Hoi An but it's flat and easy, there are bikes available to hotel guests to use to get to the beach (10/15 ride).

I'd be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in a standard room w garden view. First, to respond to other reviews:

1. Did not have a problem w hot shower, shower able to supply hot water continuously.

2. Rate we paid was as published on hotel website, except in USD (1 usd = 21,000 dong). Did not pay additional 5%. Suspect it could be because we paid by cash.

3. Agreed w another review that staff does not appear as friendly as other hotels in Vietnam we stayed in. But they are alright.

Shortcomings:

1. Noticed all the room keys are left on top of the front desk nicely arranged by room no., kind of 'self-service'. We also noticed front desk can be unmanned at times. I could easily take another room key and open the room. So this is a major issue w security we feel. Hope they will improve on this.

2. Dun understand the need to make rooms twice a day. Kind of inconvenient as we tend to leave all our belongings lying around during the day when we are out.

3. Breakfast is so-so. The cornflakes are soft, not crispy, so could have been left exposed for a while. Lack of English labels for some breakfast items. Some dessert items have only 1-3 pieces so I wasn't sure if I could take the whole piece.

Good points:
1. Nice white, smooth bed linen.
2. Good popular tailor (Rin My) just outside hotel across the road and a nice not for profit restaurant, white lotus.
3. Enjoyed a good Viet massage from across the road costing only abt $15.
4. Hotel location is short walk from mkt and old town.
5. Fast free wifi.

Overall, still a good hotel but short of excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We had an excellent stay in Hoi An mainly because of this hotel. The room is clean with a good bed and a nice bathroom. Twice a day our towels were changed wich was nice when we came from the beach.
The breakfast facilities are excellent with a lot of choice out of fresh fruit, colonial and vietnamese dishes. Cold or hot, prepared while you wait.
The hotel is walking distance from the ancient part of Hoi An and a 30 min bicycleride from beautiful beaches.
It's a good choice for 3 or more nights.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

At $60 this was a bit out of our price range, but wow . . . . was it ever worth it. Best hotel bathtub i've ever come across. Amazing (really) sumptuous breakfast included. Guests provided with free bikes which are the perfect way to get around Hoi An and the nearby environs. Absolutely no downside . . . this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Ha An and highly recommend it. The garden setting creates an oasis in this busy little town, while the rooms have a Spanish Mission feel to them. We thought the rooms were a good size and well appointed.

Porters and restaurant staff were excellent, although the receptionist was not especially helpful. The breakfast was our best of 10 hotels in Vietnam and a real treat.

Ha An is on the edge of the town, but still close to everything that there is to love about this place. I suggest that you avoid the resorts, which are well out of town, and try the Ha An.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ha An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha An Hotel

Address: 6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ha An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet place in a quiet town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Ha An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha An Hoi
Hotel Ha An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ha An Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.