We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Possible Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ha An Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ha An Hotel to your Saves list
Ha An Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Possible Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

From the moment we arrived it was perfect, we landed in town around 9am. We were taken into the restaurant and given Breakfast which was the best buffet breakfast in Vietnam with a great range of Tea and great Coffee. While we ate we were checked in and once we had finished eating our room was ready. Great location, great room. Clean, modern, an overall outstanding place to enjoy one of the best Towns in Vietnam!!! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms will be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    230
    57
    19
    9
See reviews for
101
650
72
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brasília
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

It was my second time, I like very much this hotel. Nice staff, nice place, beautiful flowers. This time I couldn´t get the best rooms, I stayed in a small room, but it was confortable and nice. The breakfast is one of the bests in all hotels I´ve been.

Room Tip: Get the better rooms, still good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Ha An hotel lived up to its reviews/reputation and gave us a truly wonderful stay. After choosing 4 VN hotels through TripAdvisor—all rated very highly—Ha An was one of only two that turned out to be good picks for us. The location couldn’t be better; just down the street from the main market and an easy bike ride or stroll to many of the cultural attractions. When you pull up to Ha An, you’ll be relieved and excited that you’ll be staying there, as it is an extremely inviting space right from the outset: a large courtyard covered in trees and flowers, nice deck area with chairs and tables, an outdoor pool table, rows of bikes neatly parked, and yes, even an ATM right on your front yard [very convenient]. We arrived around 7:30am from Saigon, and were greeted at the gate and escorted into the restaurant for breakfast; very kind of them as normally your included breakfast does not apply to the day you arrive, but they treated us to it anyways. A very welcome reception after such an early flight, and the breakfast was quite impressive: a very large selection of western and Vietnamese food, beautifully presented and arranged. This was the best breakfast we had in VN. Hotel staff met all our needs and seemed very well-versed in dealing with foreigners. We emailed Ms. Dung prior to our arrival to arrange airport pickup as well as a private car to Hue; both were done well for the agreed price. We had the hotel do our laundry [or send it out on our behalf] and everything came back just as it should and neatly folded and enclosed in a plastic sleeve. As with many Hoi An hotels, there was free bike rental, which many guests make use of. Rooms are a bit tight [large bed and lots of furniture, so not much room for luggage], but that seemed quite typical for VN if you weren't staying in a big international hotel chain. We really had no complaints and look forward to returning to this property when next we're back in Hoi An.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Booked this accomodation based on T/A reviews. First impressions was that the hotel was a bit run down, I felt that is would certainly have benefited from a good " JET WASHING" around the floor areas. Our room was certainly far from spotlessly clean with lots of "old" dust evident in the bathroom, the room also had a very musty smell and there was mold evident on the walls behind the curtains and also on the curtains, the bed linen was not of very good quality and had certainly seen better days. The fresh fruit and flowers in the room were a nice touch but I much prefer, cleanliness and quality product to finishing touches that dont " finish" if other things are not upto standard. There was good choice for breakfast, but again the breakfast/dining room would have benefited from a make over. One last thing I would like to say is that the staff where extreamly helpful and would not fault them in anyway.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Simply a delight! At first we were put off by the price as none of the cheaper rooms were left, but once we had seen the room we felt it was well worth the $80 a night, and we ended up staying longer than intended as we didn't want to leave! It's an attractive-looking hotel with a lovely courtyard garden (though no pool, the only minus) and gorgeous rooms which were spotlessly clean. There were lots of little extras like a welcome drink & nibbles (best ginger tea!), fresh fruit every day, little biscuits & nuts in the afternoon, fresh roses in the room as well as scattered petals and flowers around the bathtub, TV/computer with free internet access in our room. Also a wonderful buffet breakfast with everything you could possibly want and more.
Located in a very quiet street, only a short walk into the centre of town (and free bikes available). And Hoi An itself is a delight, too. We would love to go back to the Ha An again.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms (which ours was) are more private, as they have a balcony rather than opening ont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

We had a ground floor garden room for 2 nights, a good size with nice balcony, excellent bathroom etc.Buffet breakfast is good with plenty of choice. The room safe has a key rather than a code, a little inconvenient to take with you.The hotel's position is good, within easily walking distance of old town.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

stay here for four night. But not amazing like some comment for this hotel .

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ha An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ha An Hotel

Address: 6-8 Phan Boi Chau Street, Hoi An 84 510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ha An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet place in a quiet town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Ha An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ha An Hoi
Hotel Ha An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ha An Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.