We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and centrally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golf Hoi An Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Golf Hoi An Hotel to your Saves list
Golf Hoi An Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   187 Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoi An 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Western Ireland, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and centrally located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Stayed here as part of a tour and overall had a good experience. Rooms are very spacious as is the ensuite. There is a good sized pool which is generally nice and quiet. The staff are nice and helpful. There is 2 free computers located in reception but be warned that there is no internet after 10.30pm. Centrally located in Hoi An within walking distances to many restaurants and shops. Good hotel for Vietnam and most importantly it is nice and clean and well maintained. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    54
    47
    24
    1
See reviews for
12
32
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

In Hoi An, this is a safe bet for a budget hotel. What puts it above the rest is the pool, quiet, clean nice pool area for a "down" day. Also, walking distance to all the great shopping tailoring and restaurants of Hoi An. Stayed here 3 days and was glad the location was so good. Rooms were comfortable as was the bathroom but not outstanding. Breakfast was below average and not worth going even though it was free, for a few dollars it was better out in the town, there was an omlette bar, but just average. Would stay there again because I know what I am getting, the location, and enjoyed the pool, but likely could do better with a little research.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony over the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

For Vietnam standards it`s a little expensive hotel not for europeans. Good swiming pool and be ware to wake up early in the morning, otherwise you will find the buffet run out.Service is all you can expect in Vietnam. A little chilly service and not in the mood of making any room change. If there is something I can't stand in every hotel in Vietnam is that all receptions are travell agencies or comisionist from thirds, so you can't ask anything..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

I stayed here in December 2010 as part of a Gap tour. We stayed here for 2 nights. The room I stayed in was huge, complete with a large set of cupboards which I did not use. The bathroom was also really large and clean, and from memory the shower was really good too.

The breakfast selection was really good. It was a buffet breakfast, with bread/toast, cold meats/sausages, fried noodles, lots of fruit, small pastries, but by far the best thing was that they had soup noodles available - which they poured out for you when you asked for it. They also made eggs/omelettes to your instruction as well.

Unfortunately there was a large amount of construction going on in the hotel, as they were building the new wing. However the construction started around 9am and ended by about 5pm so this did not really affect me too much.

I think they had wifi available but it never reached my room. However they also had about 4 computers available for internet use for free in the lobby. They also had a lovely looking pool.

It was a bit of a walk from the main old quarter of Hoi An - about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

This hotel was probably the poorest standard we stayed at while on a 3 week tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. There was no lift and the general faciliities while having all the modern conveniences lacked any ambience. It was located about a 15 minute walk from the old quarter .

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamba NSW Aust
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

I booked via wotif and got a good rate so I'm not complaining about anything BUT ...
The maintenance is neglected and the furniture in the rooms and in the foyer is clunky, funky, ornate and HARD.
We enjoyed the walk into town each time we went (except when I had to go back in for more cash as they don't accept any credit cards) as it offered lots of glimpses of the ancient houses and how the locals live, The walk takes about ten minutes at a stroll but can take lots longer if one window shops, browses or simply enjoys the ongoing tapestry of Hoi An life.
The office staff booked us our bus to Hue, a trip to My Son and also one to Cham Island all of which were at comparable prices to the others on the trips and everything went to plan.
As a couple of grey nomads we didn't need the nightlife scene so being away from the madding crowd was not a problem. I would use them again

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golf Hoi An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Hoi An Hotel

Address: 187 Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoi An 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golf Hoi An Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a walking distance from the old quarter of Hoi An, in a lush green garden and a spacious landscape, Golf Hoi An hotel is highly appreciated by both business travelers and leisure tourists for its convenience and comfortability. The professional staffs add to the hotel value with their happiness, friendliness, enthusiasm and hospitality, which are always expected to satify any guests expectation.The hotel’s 69 guestrooms & suites offers comfortable accommodation with elegant and stylish decoration. The room ambience marked by yellowish wall paint, light fixtures and dark wood furnishing invites a warm feeling since the first minute and along with your stay. The rooms at ground floor make the most convenience getting to the bar, restaurant and lounge while half of the upper ones offer private balcony and fantastic view to spacious garden and swimming pool. All rooms are featured with basic facilities including air-conditioning, LCD plasma TV, bathroom with shower and tub, minibar, wardrobe, dressing table, telephone... while umbrellas, kettle, tea & coffee set, complimentary tea, coffee and water are always available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Golf Hoi An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golf Hoi An Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.