We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute hotel but you can get more for your money!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nhi Nhi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nhi Nhi Hotel to your Saves list
Nhi Nhi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cute hotel but you can get more for your money!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We decided to end up our Vietnam trip with something special in Hoi An but gets really disappointed. Mostly we stayed in 2 star hotels before in Vietnam and I must admit that I felt much more better getting real value for what I paid (1/2 price of Nhi Nhi). Hotel it self is okay but nothing special. Room was OK spacey enough and clean, but not everything is working correctly - especially Air Conditioning. No safe in the room and no lift make our stay on 4th floor little bit annoying. I really did not like the breakfast - not fresh at all, awful coffee and everything expect eggs was not fresh at all. Bicycles are not for free. Been shocked when receptionist told me that I supposed to pay 2,5USD per day for bicycle (our friends stayed in home stay and have bikes for free - paid 18USD pre double room ). Price of motorbike is double then the motorbike rental down the street so I walked there every morning. Moreover, it is not possible to pay by credit card and maximum withdraw from ATM is about 70USD and often charging you with 1USD fee for each. Location is bit far from everywhere and after 11pm is getting really dark to get from the city to hotel. Overall impression - Nhi Nhi is good hotel but nothing special and definitely not value for your money - can get more in Hoi An.

Room Tip: Standard double room was OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    174
    49
    26
    10
See reviews for
83
232
95
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Our 3 night stay turned into 5 nights as the staff were great. Our kids enjoyed their time, easy $1US taxi fare into the old town. A nice home away from home.
Only one thing was a negative - the shower head sprayed everywhere but in you!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This three star hotel is located perfectly, five minutes walk to the old town and about 10 minutes bike ride to the beach. The staff are helpful, nice and courteous, and rooms are comfortable with balcony. The hotel even has a nice pool!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is the sister hotel to the one in Da Nang-Orange Hotel. Anyway, I stayed at the Nhi Nhi for 2 nights at $35 a night. While the swimming pool looks very nice, noise echoes in this hotel. This woman was relaxing and reading her book by the pool while her 2 bloody brats emmitted ear piercing screams every time they jumped into the pool-for over an hour each day. She wasn't the slightest bit concerned about the effect it was having on the other guests or the staff, who were visibly annoyed about it but didn't say anything. Noisy buggers!!

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the pool as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Had stayed in associated hotel the Orange in Da Nang and decided to check out this one for future stays. Met by reception with a refreshing drink and towel even though we were only there for a look as we were already booked in to another hotel in Hoi An. Very friendly staff offered to show us the rooms if we so desired but we felt that they would be more than adequate for future needs. Hotel is a short walk from the old town and if we return in the next year or so would definitely have both the Nhi Nhi and Orange hotels on our short list for accommodation.

Room Tip: Make your own booking direct with the hotel should ensure the best result.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This place ticks all the boxes. Clean, private, excellent indoor pool, beautiful staff, lovely breakfast, walking distance to plenty of places. The price is so reasonable but that's just the icing on the cake. We were very sad to leave Nhi Nhi and would recommend it to anyone staying in Hoi An.

Room Tip: Room with balcony. Can have adjoining rooms linked with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We booked into the Nhi Nhi hotel about our homestay had double booked itself and we were left without a room. The rooms were small in size but fairly clean, the price was average for its location and the staff were wonderfully helpful. We had laundry service done, rented bicycles, and enjoyed the daily complementary breakfast. They even booked us a driver to take us to DaNang the last day to catch our flight south.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nhi Nhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhi Nhi Hotel

Address: 60 Hung Vuong Street, Hoi An 0510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhi Nhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nhi Nhi Hotel is located near to the Old Quarter and near all major tourist attractions in the area of Hoi An Ancient town. Situated in the old street area, Nhi Nhi Hotel offers affordable, the best accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighborhood. Only few minutes for shopping not only in Hoi An market but also in clothing shop which attracted most of guest And easy to enjoy local food and Vietnamese food also. Nhi Nhi hotel was designed by ancient architecture. And moreover, the rooms are lovely and convenient. There are 24 well equipped guestrooms. Besides, taking a seat at private balcony, guest see a panoramic view of the swimming pool which is beautiful with French technology and blue in colour, cool water is encompassed by row of room like sky well, sunshine streams through the window creates a feeling more comfortable. Here feel what is called relaxation. Fresh flowers placed in beautiful flower vases aid in creating the good ambiance for a romantic stay. You not only feel an ancient architecture but also friendly of the staff. All staff are helpful and ready to extend their service whenever you need their assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nhi Nhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nhi Nhi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.