We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and swimmingpool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thanh Binh Riverside Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Thanh Binh Riverside Hotel to your Saves list
Thanh Binh Riverside Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamlet 5, Nguyen Du, Cam Pho, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location and swimmingpool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel looks really nice (nice building and furniture). Rooms are luxury with extras including swans and rose petals on the bed and fresh fruit. The biggest downside of this hotel are the stains on the cotton (towels, bathrobe and sunbeds). The hotel is also a bit outdated. Swimmingpool is really nice, very soft water. Service of the staff is average, could be better. Breakfast is okay. The food at the poolbar tasted very good. You can rent cheap bikes at the hotel. Hoi An old town is really close (it's walkable).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    60
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
20
74
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I am a 22 year old American traveling with a friend, and we loved our one night stay here. After sticking to our $10 per person, per night budget for 10 days, and feeling exhausted after a full day of traveling, we decided to stray from our budget for one night. We paid $28 each. It was worth every penny. It was heavenly.

The hotel room was very modern, extremely clean, and a great size. The beds were also very very comfortable, and the shower and tub were both great. The pool area is a great place to relax, and the customer service was top notch.

The hotel is a very very close, easy, safe walk to all of the major sites in Hoi An (Japanese bridge, well known restaurants).

The buffet breakfast, included in the room rate, was also superb! It had a great selection, with a lot of western staples and a bit of Vietnamese food too.

Stay here! You will not regret it

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great location, specious room and good breakfast. Professional and friendly front desk staff.
Two minuses:
1. the next building (towering over Thanh Binh swimming pool) is in construction and work/noises started 7am in the morning
2. awkwardly located power sockets and phone line. The only phone in the room was on bedside table and two power sockets were on the other bedside table across the bed. There was neither at the desk.

Room Tip: Away from the construction next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Spent four wonderful nights at this hotel. It is lovely. It is a very short walk to the Hoi An Old town. The river is right in front of the hotel and a even shorter walk across the bridge to night markets and heaps more eating options.
The hotel is very new and clean. Indeed there were some rooms on the floor that we were on that was still being worked on however we did not hear any construction noise. Our room faced the back street, the rooms on the other side facing the pool and river might be exposed to some noise to a demolition of a building across the river however this appeared to be almost complete.
The breakfast was great each morning and the pool area was very pleasant with plenty of lounges and umbrellas.
We found the wi fi in the room we had perhaps the best we encountered in Vietnam.
The staff were friendly and greeted you with a smile every time you walked in.
Overall, great facilities in great location with excellent staff. Really good hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool and river have a pleasant outlook, however our room faced the back street whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My 14 year old son and I stayed here for 3 nights and we both wish that it could have been longer. Hoi An is just a beautiful town to visit and staying at the Thanh Binh Riverside just made it even more special. The service of all members of staff was great and the room was spacious and clean. When I go back to Hoi An (which I definitely will do as it is just beautiful) I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Had a 3 night stay here. Bell boy was at the gate waiting to receive my bags, walked into the main entrance and was greeted by the receptionist using my first name which I thought was impressive, she also handed me a letter which was waiting at the hotel for me. The check in was the fastest in history and the staff service has been nothing but friendly and helpful.
Great facilities and amenities, very close to the old quarter. Some things are still yet to be built as it's a new hotel, like the Spa and Gym. Pool is amazing, rooms are fantastic, great size and the bathroom is also very beautiful with a HUUUGGEEEE bathtub, a toilet cubicle and a shower cubicle.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have had 3 nights so far at this lovely new hotel. Staff are incredibly friendly, but that goes for the majority of people in Vietnam.

Breakfast has been plentiful, and quite delicious. The pool staff have been incredibly attentive. Bar snack delicious

Bed has been very comfortable, room cleaned well everyday. For me, the only downside has been the shower. Because there is no actual inlaid shower, water tends to go everywhere, which can be a bit dangerous. But if that is the only downside, we don't have much to complain about.

Plenty if other construction going on but that is put of the control of the hotel. Very close to all amenities.

All in all, this hotel is lovely and would recommend anyone stay here.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Thanh Binh Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanh Binh Riverside Hotel

Address: Hamlet 5, Nguyen Du, Cam Pho, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thanh Binh Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the River Thu Bon, Thanh Binh River Side Hoi An. 81 spacious and well-appointed rooms and villa featuring an outdoor swimming pool and a sun terrace fitted with sun loungers and parasols. Garden and river – view balcony. Beside serving Vietnamese specialties, restaurant also serves International cuisine as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Thanh Binh Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thanh Binh Riverside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.