We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, lovely place close to city centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Ba Trieu Street | Hoi An Town, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 80 hotels in Hoi An
1 review
“Very friendly staff, lovely place close to city centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, close to city centre 5 minutes walk.
Room was spacious and clean. Small balcony overlooking the garden at the back.
Staff very friendly, always offered to help if needed. Western and Asian breakfast available, both very good.
Stayed for 4 nights, very pleasant hotel, close to all famous city sights.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    147
    63
    41
    41
See reviews for
69
284
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

On a first time visit to Hoi An I stayed at the Thien Thanh Hotel. I was a walk in from the streets and staff were very sweet and accommodating. They were also willing to negotiate a price for my stay -- the less $$ the longer I could stay.

My room was a simple one and really all I needed -- it was organized and in clean order, however upon my arrival it looked as if no one had occupied it in awhile. It was dusty and needed some freshening up. I didn't have breakfast or use the pool, but the ambience of the hotel was nice and relaxing. I would have stayed even longer if I could have had a less $ deal!

I would stay here again at my next visit -- if Im so lucky. Its a short distance to Historic City and the bustling town and great restaurants.

Room Tip: A floor on the first two levels up would be best for someone who doesnt want to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The facilities here are very nice, our room was beautiful.
Before flying into Hoi An my husband called to confirm our reservation, they lost the reservation initially then called back saying it was all confirmed. Upon arrival they told us they had over booked and that they were going to take us to their sister hotel for the night then we could come back the next night. We were not impressed as we had friends staying at the hotel we wanted to be with and who wants to move around hotels every night. My husband was firm that they confirmed our reservation so to sort it out because we were staying there. Very quickly they came back and handed us the key to our room, everything sorted. After that we had no issues.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very nice find only a 5 minute walk from the center of town. The breakfast buffet has many options and is in a very nice setting overlooking a field out back. Just be aware that some of the rooms in the center of the hotel (as is the case in many hotels in Vietnam) essentially have no window which I was not aware of until I got there (might have been in the fine print in Orbitz and I just missed it) so it is probably worthwhile to spend a little more to get a room with a view. Good internet access, laundry service.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Been traveling through Vietnam and hitting high and low priced hotels. This hit all that we wanted in Hoi An - relatively cheap ($55/night for a deluxe room includes nice breakfast), right in town and most importantly clean. Based on my other stays in Hoi An, I think it was a bit expensive for what it was. AC kept cutting in and out and service level was poor given that this wasn't priced like a hostel. The big pos is that the bathroom is clean and very nice and the room/beds were great. Hotel was empty while we were there. If you want to spend $20-30/night to upgrade from the budget end of the hotel spectrum, this will suit you fine. If not, Thien Nga is cheaper, closer to town and not terrible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Dates of stay: May 6-8

Great attention to detail at this lovely boutique hotel. The room was on the small side, but worked fine, and it was nice that they provided free bottled water in the room. The buffet breakfast was very delicious -- best fresh mango I had on the whole trip. The staff is attentive with great memory....on our second morning, staff attending the breakfast area remembered from the previous morning that I needed salt and pepper with my fried eggs. They were able to extend our stay an additional night without problem, and also helped book a car with driver for the three of us for a day's outing to Hue.

Distance from the Old Town, where most of the shopping and dining is, was just a bit farther than I would have preferred, but this was noticeable only because it was extremely hot and humid when we were there. However, this was already halfway into our trip to Vietnam, so I was somewhat used to the heat and sweating already.

Don't miss Hoi An if you're going to Vietnam, and when you make it there I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Not leaving the window(s) open may help keep mosquitoes and other bugs out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had four days here. The hotel is very pretty, our room was quite luxurious compared to some bland rooms we had stayed in previously, with a little balcony overlooking the 'garden' which was fields of morning glory. Breakfast was very good, good choice plus omelettes and pancakes. Lots of fresh fruit. Being able to sit out in the open under the trees and umbrellas was great. It was my birthday when I was there so the hotel gave me a lovely bouquet of roses and a beautiful home made birthday cake at breakfast! Lovely touch. The pool was good too. Location was very good, just a little outside hoi an but at max a 10 min walk to get there. And it was better as it was very quiet. Cycle hire Immediately next door to cycle to the beach. We would defo go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in 301, at the back, overlooking the garden. Lovely quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel

Address: 16 Ba Trieu Street | Hoi An Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thien Thanh Hoi An
Hotel Thien Thanh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.