We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and cosy place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indochine Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Indochine Hotel to your Saves list
Indochine Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   87 Cua Dai St | Cam Chau Village, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Friendly service and cosy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were pleased with the hotel service and friendly staff welcome. The room was clean, well equiped and comfortable. The hotel is nicely located for warm times, a few minutes away from the beach, and something like 5km from Hoi An center, a distance easily covered by bicycle (which can be rented cheaply at the hotel).
Don't expect a 5* palace because it ain't one, its a good value 3* hotel.
Buffet breakfast is sufficient for every taste.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    57
    28
    16
    20
See reviews for
24
53
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel was brilliant. I am 48 and my daughter 25 stayed in this hotel and the welcome we got was lovely. Friendly people and the room was lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel. 5 minutes walk from the beach with a good view of the river and amazing view from the breakfast area. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Staff is great, rooms are OK and generally clean. It is near nothing...not the beach not downtown. They do have a shuttle. Service is OK and we tried to get them to fix our AC but they never did/could, luckily it isnt too hot so we survived.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We picked this hotel for our first few nights in Hoi An after looking at the sitesdidnt really suit our purposes. It WAS nice, lovely staff and had all of the amenities, but as it was a fair way out of the town, unless you are willing to ride bicycles a fair distance (3-4 kms) in the heat or pay for taxis to get you around, you will be stuck. About 1/2 a km to the beach. Good position if you want to spend all your time at the beach. We hired a scooter from the staff and found that we were paying almost double doing it this way - better off hiring from one of the shopfronts in Hoi An - there are hundreds of places to hire from. We ended up hiring for extra days directly with the owner of the scooter at a much cheaper price and the longer you are there, the cheaper it will be. Our room was on the second floor but looked directly out onto the pool and shared a balcony with 3 other rooms, which we didnt like - lack of privacy. Room was nice though, couldnt fault it. They dont have room safes, but will keep your valuables in the safe at reception for you. The dining room was on the top floor - breakfast was good - heaps to choose from.
We wouldnt come back, as it was too far from the centre of town for us, but at $29 a night, it was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Excellent stay for 2 nights.
Staff friendly. helpful, accomodating.
Especially Thuy & Thao, EXTREMELY friendly, helpful, always smiling!!!!!!!
I would highly recommend staying here. Close to town, beach. Airport shuttle available,
GREAT stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel was in a good location for me. I was made welcome by Moon at reception and all the receptionists. I was seated and offered a welcoming drink while checking in. The staff here are very friendly. Always willing to have a chat in English as much as possible. The hotel is only 5 stories tall, with no rooms on the top floor but the panorama room where buffet breakfast is served. beautiful place to sit and look out in the morning. I stayed on the 3rd floor which had a terrific view over the pool. The bed was comfortable, the room had an olde world charm. The only problem I had was the water on the floor after a shower. A liitle bit of maintenance around the hotel would improve it, only small things. Everyone from reception, the restaurant staff, to the staff that clean the room were always smiling. Not far from the beach and a quick bike ride into town. Enjoyable stay. I would recommend this hotel to couples looking for somewhere romantic, single travellers will be well looked after and if you are a family with kids, stay in the suite with two queen size beds in the one room, table and chairs, plenty of space and great view. I didn t stay in the suite but was kindly shown the room. I would rate this hotel 8.5 stars. Only down side which is typical of Hoi An, they all have suggestions of Tailors, restaraunts etc which can be a little overbearing but I think the way of life for them. I would recommend staying in Hoi An for a minimum of 2 nights. Thank you to all who looked after me while I stayed here

Room Tip: Book a room with view over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Nice staffs and friendly, best buffet breakfast. Rooms and the hotel are in ancients architects. Wood furniture, modern toiletries. I love the pictures on the wall. I love this hotel very much. Thank for the hotel. 500m to the beach

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indochine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochine Hotel

Address: 87 Cua Dai St | Cam Chau Village, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Indochine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Indochine Hotel standards of Three-Star international with 62 Rooms with modern facilities, 2 restaurants, a panorama bar at the fifth floor with over 300 seats for banquet and offering free organ music for over 60 guests, buffet breakfast, welcome drinks, free bicycle for riding around Hoi An Ancient town, ADSL internet, six cars offering professional drivers, free shuttle bus to Center and return, enthusiastic and experienced guide, well trained staff, good services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Indochine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indochine Hotel Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indochine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.