We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we stayed at in Vietnam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Prince Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hoi An Prince Hotel to your Saves list
Hoi An Prince Hotel
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   201 - 203 Ly Thai To, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 111 Hoi An B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best hotel we stayed at in Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic 3 nights at the Prince Hotel. The hotel is in a great location between the Old Town (5-7 minutes by bike) and the beach (10-15 minutes by bike). The brand new hotel is in pristine condition and kept very clean. The free bikes are brand new and comfortable. We didn't use the pool, but it looked great.

The highlight of our stay was the staff. Everyone from the front desk employees to the housekeeping crew was always smiling and helpful. We were here on my birthday and the hotel surprised me with a beautiful bouquet of flowers delivered to my room. They also helped my husband put together cakes and wine and delivered it to our room. It was very special and we were grateful for the staff going above and beyond.

Our room was spacious and well designed. We loved the rainfall shower and separate toilette room. The bed was very comfortable. The wifi was decent, but we had to walk outside our room to Skype/FaceTime (we were as far from the router as one can be in room 107, so other rooms are probably much better). The aircon worked great.

Breakfast was good. There was tea/coffee/OJ and a choice of various egg dishes or yogurt/fruit.

Our only complaint is one of our three days we couldn't get hot water. The other two days we had hot water once the water ran for a few minutes.

We've already recommended this hotel to friends on their way to Hoi An and we will definitely return next time we are in town. Thank you for a wonderful few days!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
The Prince Hotel is so appreciated for all your complements. And so we are so sorry for our poor service to you. You know, things happen outside of your control. But after all, we hope you still have a great time at your hotel. We are looking forward to see you again in the future. HAve a safe trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    26
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
70
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was good value for money and we'd definitely recommend it to others visiting Hoi An.

The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed, strong air-con and a big tv. We also liked the stylish bathroom set up where the rainfall shower, toilet and sink area are separated into cubicles by frosted glass.

The location was a little walk from the centre, although the hotel have free bikes which you can rent. The wifi was also good, with computers you can use downstairs too. The staff made the stay very easy and were all friendly, helping with things in the room when needed and bringing us free tea whenever using the reception area for computers or phone calls, a very nice touch. The breakfast was also very good with well cooked eggs!

Only small issue was that we noticed a lot of mosquitoes everywhere on our first night in the hotel - but that's not their fault and more to do with the area, it was the same in Da Nang. The hotel have put up signs warning guests to close windows at 17.00, and the rooms were well sealed, so that's good.

Overall this was a very pleasant stay in a hotel which offers a lot for the price range, and is more like a three star hotel (or more) than the two stars it suggests. We would come back here again for the comfort and helpfulness of the staff. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
The Prince Hotel just wants to say thank you to you. We thanks you for your complements or even rebukes. That is the main point that we want to see from the customers. That is the only way for us to make it better for the next customers. We hope to see you in one day soon and God Bless YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The place is brand-new and everybody is really trying to make you feel happy. All amenities are impeccable and they even have a pool and free bicycles. The location is also very good, right in between old town and An Bang beach.
This latest addition to the hotel choice in Hoi An this place is extraordinary.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We say to say thank you for your highly recommended to other guests. At Prince hotel, we hope you can feel the family atmosphere. We try our best to please you. Have a nce trip! God be with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The best hotel we have stayed in so far for the price of $25 a night, including breakfast. The staff are very helpful, everything is spotless as the hotel has just opened. Free bikes for hire and we received a free taxi to town on our first day. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and have a huge TV. The location is a 15-20 minute walk to the centre. The bathroom is only separated from the room by a frosted glass door which could be an issue for some. Overall, amazing.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are obviously nicer, and cost the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
The Prince Hotel just want to say thanks to you with our heart because you had given us a chance to show your service or the kindness of the staffs to you. Sorry for the bathroom issue, we heard somme rebukes about that but there is a problem that our hotel need to take time and think about it a little bit. After all, we are so thankful that we choose to stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay here. Room was impeccably clean, beds were a dream to sleep in and the extra blankets were delightfully fluffy and warm. The sink set up was very stylish. Staff were very friendly, attentive and engaging. On the down side, breakfast was a bit lack lustre with a very narrow selection. An extra piece of bread was charged to the room, which we were a little taken aback by. The water in the showers was only luke warm and at one point they ran out of bikes for customer use. Over all though was a great experience and had a very, very pleasant stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your review about our hotel. and we are so so sorry about our service. But we are so thankful that because we will try our best to work on it. Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Loved our stay here. Lovely hotel and staff.

Every member of staff we spoke to was very friendly and always greeted us with a smile.

Room was lovely. Spotless with lots of nice touches. Good free toiletries that smelt nice! Fridge that stayed on when you took the key out so nice cold beer/water when you come back to the room after a long day walking or cycling! Good air conditioning, hangers for clothes, a lockable cupboard for valuables, bedside lamps, enough power sockets for charging everything including one by the bed and good wifi.

The rain shower is amazing and is in a separate enclosure than the toilet which is a nice change as most hotels I've stayed in here just have the shower above or next to the toilet.

Breakfast is nice and cooked to order so it's fresh and hot. Also served with a smile.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the old town. From what we could see a lot of hotels seem to be on the outside of the old town. It's not a bad walk and the hotel has free bikes to use if you want which is also good. The bikes are brand new and in great condition.

This hotel really is as good as reviews say. It's like a 5* hotel. I'd say it's an excellent hotel by any standards but if you've been backpacking on a budget like us you'll think you're in heaven!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Fabulous! The Prince is so thankful for your comment. Thank you for taking a couple mins to write all these praises to us. But we think that is a good way to share to other people when they decided to go to HOI AN. At Prince Hotel, we would like to treat you like a KING or a QUEEN. I don't know whether or not you can see the meaning from our logo. And one more time, we are so so so so so so THANK YOU for giving us a chance to serve you. Hope to see you again! HAPPY VALENTINE DAY!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We only stated here for one night as we already had transport booked but if we could so over wed stay longer! The Hoi An Prince Hotel has been second to none in service and facilities throughout our whole trip, it is luxurious and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. If I was to complain about something it would he the layout of the bathroom in the room we stayed in, it wasn't a big deal but it didn't offer much privacy.

Regardless the service, facilities and atmosphere of this truly luxurious hotel made our stay in hoi an that much better. I hope you'll visit this family run hotel if you stay at hoi an.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnytang13, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
First of all, Prince Hotel so thankful for your review. Secondly, we are so so sorry about the Bathroom. We will try to put the curtain to make sure about the privacy for the next customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoi An Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Prince Hotel

Address: 201 - 203 Ly Thai To, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Prince Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Junior room - $35 for a night, Deluxe room - $50 for a night, Triple room - $55 for a night, Family room - $70 for a night. All rooms include:◾Air-conditioning◾32-inch flat screen TV◾Mini-bar◾Telephone◾Electric kettle, tea and coffee◾Hair dryer◾Work Desk◾Safety Box◾Bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hoi An Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Prince Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.