We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed staff and attention non focus on the customers” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Lac Long Quan Street, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% off on Accommodation
Ranked #23 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dissapointed staff and attention non focus on the customers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The installation of the hotel are good but the walls between rooms are so thin that you hear the light noises from your neighbor: we were in a honeymoon room and they gave us a room close to another room with a little baby crying all the night. This kind of things should be taken into consideration previously.

We took the flip/flops from the room thinking they were for free and one minute later we left the room in the reception desk the staff informed us (in front of other guest that started laughing when they heard the conversation) we should give them back or pay 6 dollars for these second hand flip flops. We think this is very unpolite and a five starts hotel should not bother the customers with such these things when you are paying a lot of money for your stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear alonsoul,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

I hope you are well and had a safe flight back home.

I am deeply sadden to know about your past experience with one of our staff during your check out. I truly sympathize and understand what you must have felt. I have taken an immediate disciplinary action to the staff you have spoken with. Furthermore, i have implemented a strict policy regulation for guest treatment as we will never allow these kind of situations to hinder us from providing you our utmost quality of service.

With reference to your concern regarding the disturbance from the room next door to you, please be advised that I also have made procedures with immediate effect on guest category segregation and room assigning. Rest assured that these situations will never to be repeated.

We hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your next future visit in Vietnam for us as i would personally ensure to show and provide you our improved level of service.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    277
    92
    35
    11
See reviews for
184
458
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Palm Garden Beach Resort is a few miles away from the charming old town of Hoi An but it's worth being a short taxi ride away from the town for the idyllic beach location. The accommodation was spacious and comfortable and the gardens are beautifully maintained. The staff were welcoming and friendly on the whole although one waiter slightly spoiled our near perfect experience when he shooed us away from the beach bar when we had the audacity to sit there for 30 seconds without a drink. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent. If you don't want to go into town and fancy a change from the hotel, there are some decent restaurants directly across the road. Overall, this was a great hotel and probably the most enjoyable part of our tour of Vietnam and, to put this in context, we had a great time everywhere we stayed.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear ianandkathryn2,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

On behalf of the management and staff, we thank you for your kind words you have sent and very much delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay. On the other hand, i am deeply sadden to know about your experience with one of our beach staff waiter. I truly understand and sympathize on what you must have felt. I immediately have taken corrective disciplinary action to the staff that treated you and have issued strict policy regulations to all staff that will violate and act like this unacceptable guest treatment. Our aim is to ensure hospitable quality standard and will never allow this to be repeated.

We hope and look forward to welcome you on your next future trip in Vietnam once again to show Palm Garden's quality of service and reach your expectation.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you be in need of our assistance.

Once again, thank you for choosing us as your second home in Hoian, Vietnam.

Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have been to Hoi An twice, once for pleasure and once on business. My stay at the Palm Garden was for business, as part of a conference. The hotel was pleasant and nicely laid out. Their conference facilities were fine though the wifi is unstable which made presentations difficult to deliver. But this is Vietnam so this kind of issue goes with the territory.

The rooms are spacious and pleasant.

The breakfast was good with a wide selection. But other meals were a little hit and miss. The cafe was okay but the beachside restaurant, which was offering barbecue when we were there, overlooked all the seafood.

Service was charming as you would expect of South East Asia and the facilities were good, though the pool gets very busy at the weekend with visiting families and small children.

The main issue with this place is its beachside location, which places it a ten minute drive outside town centre, so you do miss the atmosphere of the quaint and charming old city.

As a beach resort it is fine but like most beach resorts, it could be anywhere and there was nothing to make it stand out above the many other beach resorts here and elsewhere in this part of the world.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Ms. MissT_HongKong,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for your comments. Our goal is to provide you the best quality service Hoian has to offer. And with the help of you're concerns, we inspires and motivates us to further enhance our service quality. We are currently undergoing wifi upgrade and will accomplish by the first week of next month. We are also currently looking at providing additional complimentary shuttle services to and from the town in order for guests to enjoy it on certain specific timings.

We hope to welcome you once again on your future trip in Vietnam for us to show and achieve your expectation.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us should you be in need of further assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central coast nsw australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Palm gardens for 4 nights. The breakfast was great and the room was large enough and clean (we had interconnecting rooms). What this resort is missing is the personal touch. All the reception staff are lovely and Phou the tour adviser was great - the food service staff just look like they dont want to be there. Hardly any one eats at the restaurants as they are expensive for Vietnam standards. The beach is lovely and the amenities are great. Just lacked the personal touch for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear debi m,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

We hope you are well had a safe flight back home.

Thank you for your comments. With this, it gives us the opportunity to enhance more on the weak points of the resort. I will personally look into the concerns you have mentioned and rest assured to be rectified positively on all areas.

We hope to welcome you once again on our resort for us to show the positive changes made on the level of service we provide.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us should you be in need of further assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have stayed in dozens of Vietnamese hotels, and shall admit this one is one of the best, great value for money! The territory is spacious, very well kept and simply beautiful. Staff are superb (which is a big achievement in Vietnam). Breakfast is a great selection of Western and Asian food, their waffles are to die for...nice swimming pool, good gym and excellent spa with free sauna and cold ginger tea :) Small gifts upon your check out are a nice touch, along with sweets left in your room every evening (cleaners come twice a day by the way!). The hotel is so relaxing you don't really want to go anywhere, but if you need some action -you can use their tennis courts, water sports equipment or book yourself for a private tai-chi class. Palm Garden deserves every star they own, thank you very much, guys, for your excellent job!

Room Tip: Deluxe sea view rooms (first floor) would be the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear lend1983,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

We hope you are well and had a safe flight back home.

Thank you for your kind words you have sent. We are very much delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would definitely share your comments with the team as it inspires and motivates us all to further enhance the level of service we provide.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us should you be in need of further assistance.

We hope to welcome you once again on your future trip in Vietnam.

Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General manager
Palm Garden resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Although a little way out of Hoi An township, this resort certainly lived up to expectation. Located on a very nice stretch of beach, this resort is huge. It has all the facilities you would expect from a 5 star complex. The pool complex was fantastic - they even cooled the small central pool down with large chunks of ice as the hot sun kept the pool temperature too warm. The rooms are large and well located being close to all facilities. The extensive buffet breakfast was a delight.
Certainly look to restay here if visiting Hoi An again.

Room Tip: Elevated room overlooking pool complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Lindsay P,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

We hope you are well and had a safe flight back home.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words you have sent. We are very much delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay as well as enjoyed our facilities and our variety of breakfast. I will definitely share your comments to our team for them to be inspired and motivated to further enhance the level of service we provide.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch us on your most convenient time should you be in need of further assistance.

We are looking forward on welcoming you once again on your next future trip in Vietnam.

Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Gorgeous setting. Great value for our beach front bungalow. Friendly staff, nothing a problem. Breakfasts outstanding. Pool fantastic and loved the beach for swimming. Loved the location as it was a bit out of Hoi An hustle and bustle. Felt totally relaxed here.
Will be going back!

Room Tip: Beach front bungalow is a great choice - grass to beach! Although I would say a pool side bungalow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Tammy_Lee2013,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

I hope you are well and had a safe flight back home.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words. We are so delighted to know that you have enjoyed and relaxed during your stay with us. I will definitely share this to the team. With this, it gives us inspiration and motivation to further enhance our level of service.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch at any time should you be in need of further assistance.

We hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your next future trip in Vietnam.

Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Lac Long Quan Street, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#12 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on five hectares of landscaped tropical garden with over 400 species of palm trees and plants right along a 220-meter stretch of the famous Cua Dai, Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa offers a touch of Hoi An’s traditional architectural design combined with a taste of modern luxury and only 5 minutes by car from the UNESCO- recognized World Heritage Hoi An ancient town. The combination of nature and a unique architecture remarkable of the culture of Hoi An make a distinctive character for Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa. Elegant accommodation comprises 212 wooden-designed rooms and beachfront bungalows. Spacious guest rooms have been constructed from and furnished with natural materials, and all feature a private balcony and modern amenities. Resort facilities encompass a deluxe spa offering best products, a fitness centre complete with sauna, state of the art meeting facilities, water sports activities, a private beach, and a 969 square-metre outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Guests are sure to enjoy the resort’s selection of cuisine, ranging from traditional Vietnamese to international specialties at restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Garden Beach Hotel Hoi An
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.