We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing to the Max!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An to your Saves list
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Thanh Nien Rd., Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Relaxing to the Max!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Please consider thís Hotel if you are looking for peace,tranquility,5 star quality and the longest pool in Vietnam, great if you enjoy doing laps(140mtrs long & crystal clear). The staff make this Hotel due to their attention,friendliness,and aim to please over and above their duties. We could not fault anything here.Any request is no trouble to any staff member.
The breakfast is extensive & asking for special coffees or fresh ginger,lemon & honey tea is inclusive.
Having lots of hotel shuttle service times to Hoi An Town is a bonus, trip in is 10-15mins. There are lots of inexpensive eating places 10min walk from Hotel. You need to swim next door to Hotel if the beach is what you are after as in 2009 the beach in front of Hotel disappeared due to storms.
All staff have a great understanding of the english language. Highly recommend this Hotel

Room Tip: 1510 has very cổmfortable bed on 2nd floor & 1307 nice outlook,one back from beachfront although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBGSHoiAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Well noted and I would like to welcome you again here in Swiss-belhotel Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An at your earliest convenience.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    208
    122
    96
    48
See reviews for
188
264
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a 3 night stopover here in early March and the rain started when we arrived and didn't let up till we left. So saying, we still had a great time because it is only a 15 min ride from the old town and has great amenities.

The room was huge and well furnished and the bed was big enough to accommodate the population of some pacific nations. The restaurants were good and the pool is huge and inviting. However, there was absolutely no beach, but I don't know whether that was just due to the weather conditions or if this is permanent.

We met the general manager who seems very able and energetic and he is clearly focussed on making this resort's name in service.

A couple of things I think could have been better. When it was raining, it would have been better to schedule more shuttle buses into the town so guests could get out and about more. Also the heating on the beachside jacuzzi's was turned off. I have stayed in other resorts during rainy spells and sitting in a hot tub watching the rain can be a fun experience.

There was enought good about here that we would really like to come back and try it in better weather.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBGSHoiAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Well noted and I would like to welcome you again here in Swiss-belhotel Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An at your earliest convenience.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed late January.

Very well done up resort, it was nothing short of spectacular when we walked in, live music (what sounded like traditional) really set the mood. Very spacious rooms, with what felt like good quality beds, even the toilet was huge and modern. Extremely comfortable, a resort where you would rather stay at than go out to explore Hoi an, at times. There is also a decent sized gym that allowed us to have a few good work-outs.

The free bus service to and from the hotel and Hoi an was very convenient and had a very sufficient schedule, that allowed you to stay out late(ish), even though it is only about a 10 minute bus ride.

The spa at the resort is highly recommended. Although it is on the pricey end, it is highly professional and an unforgettable experience. Very tranquil and rejuvenating, we never felt expose or uncomfortable; the only feeling we felt was complete relaxation.

Nothing short of spectacular, if you can afford it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBGSHoiAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Well noted and I would like to welcome you again here in Swiss-belhotel Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An at your earliest convenience.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We visited 26 th feb 2013 for 7 nights. Had great weather. Hotel is good. Pool and gardens amazing. Rooms ok. staff fine and helpful. . Local golf fantastic hoi an is a great place to visit. Hotel is a perfect base to explore local area

Room Tip: We had great room with nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBGSHoiAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Well noted and I would like to welcome you again here in Swiss-belhotel Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An at your earliest convenience.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Brilliant hotel not far from Old Town of Hoi An. Every conceivable luxury. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. David, the general manager, was very helpful. One night we couldn't eat in the Western restaurant as there was a huge delaegation there. As we were walking away we jokingly said we should get a free meal for the inconvenience. David was passing by at the time and asked what was the problem. He gave us a free sweet or entree for our troubles. One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Rooms large and comfortable, although beds hard. Can get "softener" for the beds. Any problems promptly attende to. Great staff,friendly with good English speakng skills. Large and clean pool. Fantastic breakfasts.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBGSHoiAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Well noted and I would like to welcome you again here in Swiss-belhotel Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An at your earliest convenience.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend get away. It is a nice hotel with good rooms and a great pool. Our biggest disappointment was the beach was under construction (this was at the end of January). This place was recommended by friends and the beach was what they enjoyed the most. The restaurant is ok, not great. They do have a shuttle that will take you into town but it was a bit of a hassle to arrange it. We were here in the off season, I'd be curious to see how they manage with a full resort. We might stay here again if we caught another deal but I would not pay full price for this hotel.

Room Tip: We booked on Agoda and could not make changes to our reservation. We found the staff at the hotel le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBGSHoiAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Well noted and I would like to welcome you again here in Swiss-belhotel Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An at your earliest convenience.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Beautiful location with beach front apartment, Cham island group can be viewed from room, with small fishing boats regularly viewed on the ocean between resort and islands.
Resorts rooms beautiful and spacious and well maintained, house keeping staff almost invisible, but room are always clean and fresh smelling.
David Coyle and Professional and courtesy staff, who displayed a friendly demeanour and were very helpful, made this a holiday to remember and to be repeated often

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front apartment, a little more expensive, but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBGSHoiAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. Well noted and I would like to welcome you again here in Swiss-belhotel Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An at your earliest convenience.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An

Address: Thanh Nien Rd., Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 212 chalet like buildings housing the hotel rooms and suites and each of the room has a private balcony with garden view or ocean view. The originality of the Resort is 16 Suite rooms "the Hidden Charm of Golden Sand" as said by a guest. In addition, there are 196 Deluxe and Superior rooms. Their decoration is simple but warm and luxurious with Twin or King Bed, the bathroom has both bathtub and shower. 150m is a longest swimming pool in the Central Viet Nam and two swimming pools for Children, two restaurants serving delectable Vietnamese and Continental Cuisine. Tennis, mountain biking, scuba diving, accolade winning Vietnamese cooking classes and a wide range of well organized daily excursion options are available await at this fabulous hotel and a PADI licensed SCUBA diving operation. Kid's club for children as Kite flying, sand painting and mask painting…We open more facilities to satisfy the guest’s relaxation and open tour to discover Hoi An and neighbouring beautiful sites as My Son Sanctuary, the former imperial city of Hue, and the mystical Phong Nha caves in Quang Binh province… it is really a destination with 4 world culture heritages. With more than 11 private room for ladies and gentlemen, the Scentual Spa offers you and your body the vitality and energy to reach your physical peak. You can soak in a Jacuzzi bathtub and let loose as the skilled hands of professional therapist drive your stresses away. You can also get a massage outside while listening to the waves, eyes half closed under the shade of a palm tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Golden Sand Hotel Hoi An
Swiss-Belhotel Golden Sand Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.