We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Anantara Hoi An Hotel & Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anantara Hoi An Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Anantara Hoi An Resort to your Saves list
Anantara Hoi An Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Pham Hong Thai Street | Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Vietnam, Hoi An 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Life Heritage Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Hoi An
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing Anantara Hoi An Hotel & Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a long weekend in hectic Saigon we flew to Hoi An and arrived at the amazing Anantara Hotel. We had booked a river view room ( which was on what they refer to as the 2nd floor but it is actually only the first floor ) which gave us a great balcony in front of the room, and a beautifully appointed room. Service was impeccable throughout our stay, the free bikes were great- we used them twice a day to cycle the 10 minutes into the old town and visit the many shops, cafes and restaurants and bars, as well as the , market. A lovely safe place to stay for us - as Mother and Daughter- and service was exceptional. Breakfast and pool side food and drinks were of a very high standard and although pricier than a lot of places in Vietnam generally, not expensive by UK standards and worth paying the extra. A memorable experience in all and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    158
    35
    5
    1
See reviews for
115
424
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fabulous rooms with so many extras, the room - deluxe had the wow factor. Free bikes, which is a must for exploring, it is in a great position overlooking the river, far enough away from the hustle & bustle but easy to reach everything. Hoi an is amazing and I definately want that to be part of my next trip to Vietnam. The only slight negative for the hotel is that it is very expensive to eat in the restaurant in the eve which is a shame.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We've stayed at the Anantara a number of times - always wonderful but in our experience it just gets better and better. It's a great place to stay for a Hoi An visit - just on the edge of the old town so it's perfect for catching the atmosphere. There may be great options down on the beach but it's for the evenings that the anantara really scores - just a short walk from everything that's going on so you really feel part of the action. The rooms are lovely (we particularly love the river facing rooms), the service really excellent, and the attention to detail impressive. This time we took their full moon package so had a number of extras thrown in. Not things that we would have signed up for normally including the boat ride and lantern making class but we'll worth it. Unexpectedly the lantern making turned out to be a real highlight as we not only had fun, but we're also really pleased with the results of our handiwork! We also opted for their Dining By Design option - a bit overwhelmed by the sheer amount of food but it was all delicious and perfectly cooked by our own chef and with great service from Quoc. The sala was beautifully decorated and it was a lovely romantic evening away from the hustle and bustle. The grounds are lovely with a very nice pool (although a bit shallow so not really for serious swimming). Standard bikes are free of charge but you can pay a small additional charge for high quality mountain bikes which is well worth it for exploring the surrounding area. Highly recommended with all the facilities, amenities and services you would expect from a hotel at this level including a fine dining restaurant, a great Spa and a good Irish pub. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Rae

On behalf of all of the associates of Anantara Hoi An Resort and I we would like to extend to you our sincere thanks for choosing to stay with us yet again and for taking the valuable time out of your day to share all of your amazing stories and experiences here on social media.

To say we are delighted that you have had such a wonderful time yet again is an understatement from us all and thank you for your generous praise of the team and all they have done to contribute to such a memorable experience for you during your recent trip. It really is a magical part of the world and you have captured so much of what makes it special on your comments.

If your future travel paths happen to see you passing our way again, you know we would love to welcome you back once more and I would like to offer any assistance that I may for a future stay with us or any of our beautiful Anantara properties that may also be of interest to you please do not hesitate to contact me as I would be delighted to be of assistance.

Thank you again, the team and Noel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is beautiful, comfortable and first class in all respects. The entire staff at hotel is very polite, friendly and helpful giving 5 star service.

Right along the river it's in a great location, close to old town but out of the hustle and bustle. There is always a nice breeze here keeping it cool in the hot weather. The rooms, hotel, pool and restaurants are beautiful and comfortable.

Food at pool, breakfast and in restaurant is delicious and reasonably priced. One of the best breakfasts we had in our 5 weeks in Vietnam.

I will definitely stay here again on next visit and will try their other locations around the world.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Craig

On behalf of the entire team and I we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An Resort during your recent visit to the Central Cost of Vietnam and for taking the time to share your amazing stories her on social media.

We are delighted that you have had such a memorable and enjoyable time with us and thank you also for your acknowledgement of the amazing group of associates who make up the most important part of Anantara and who strive so passionately to serve you.

I am delighted that you would like to return and stay with us again and if if I can be of any assistance in such a trip I would be delight to help. Hope to see you again and once more thank you for choosing Anantara.

Enjoy your future travels.

Kind regards
The team and Noel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Noel Cameron and his team here run an amazing resort. On the river, easy walking distance into town, free cycles (you can hire mountain bikes for extra comfort if you wish) and the most adorable and attentive staff. A quiet little bit of paradise in the bustling township of Hoi An. Highly recommend. We had a garden view room and it is spacious, clean and very comfortable. Very happy we are spending six days here. Perfect end to our cycling adventure.

Room Tip: Garden view room is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We picked this hotel because we liked the style of it - a colonial look on the river. It lived up to all expectations. Clean, well maintained, excellent staff and service. Really nothing to fault. From a location perspective it worked well for us being only a 10 - 15 minute walk into the centre of old Hoi An and a 10 minute / $5 taxi ride from the beach. We did consider the reverse location: beach hotel with a taxi ride into town but glad we chose this location. There are free bikes to use at the hotel but not being young and immortal any longer we stuck to walking and taxis.

Room Tip: We had a garden view which was peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Gary

Warm regards from Anantara Hoi An Resort and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your experiences and amazing stories here on social media.

We are thrilled that you have had such an enjoyable time as a result of choosing to stay with us and thank you very much for your kind words about aur wonderful team members.

I do hope that as you share your amazing stories in the future with family & friends that this will lead you to a return visit to this amazing destination as we would be delighted to have you stay with us again.

Once more thank you for choosing Anantara and wishing you wonderful and fun filled future travels.

Kind regards
Noel Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hoi An is a must. Beautiful, our visit was more to visit the city than enjoy the beach. Well , if your purpose is to know the city, this hotel is estrategically placed. Yo may walk everywhere from it. As well they lend you bicycles, not that you need them since everything is very close. The rooms are spacious and nice. All of them open to an outsSide gallery. The breakfast is amazing. And the personal more than kind, as everybody is in Vietnam.
However if your purpose is to enjoy the beaches you should look for a hotel in the beach. And take a taxI to visit the old city. The taxis are very cheap and easy to find.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Ines

Warm regards from the beautiful city of Hoi An and thank you very much for taking the time to share all of your amazing stories with us as well as choosing to stay here at Anantara Hoi An Resort.

We are delighted that you have had such a wonderful and memorable stay as a result of choosing us and you really do seemed to have captured all of the great things that make Vietnam so beautiful.

We do hope that in the future your journeys will see you pass our doors again as we would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back once again.

Thank you and kind regards
Noel Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anantara Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hoi An Resort

Address: 1 Pham Hong Thai Street | Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Vietnam, Hoi An 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Life Heritage Resort)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the scenic Thu Bon River, Anantara Hoi An Resort is a short stroll from the colorful and bustling Ancient Town, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Touches of French, Dutch, Chinese and Japanese cultures make up the distinct ambiance and atmosphere in the resort. Awarded Best Heritage Resort in Vietnam by the Vietnam Economic Times in 2005, 2006 and 2007, Anantara Hoi An Resort is a living testament to Hoi An’s rich history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Minor Hotel Group Limited, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Heritage Hotel Hoi An
Life Heritage Hoi An
Life Resort Hoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anantara Hoi An Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.