We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yaly is great, great service, best product - Thanks Susan (Hien)!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yaly Couture

Yaly Couture
358 Nguyen Duy Hieu St, Hoi An, Vietnam
+84 5103914995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 311 Shopping in Hoi An
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A highly regarded tailor shop in an area with many choices that is renowned for their products and service
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yaly is great, great service, best product - Thanks Susan (Hien)!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just got back from Hoi An and absolutely loved Yaly! (Tailor made suits, dresses, jackets etc)
I was helped by Susan (Hien) and she was brilliant, the best! I ended up buying multiple suits and a lot of shirts from Yaly along with ties and pocket squares. The service was amazing, the attention to detail was great. The prices were reasonable and I spent well over $1,500. I would certainly recommend Yaly to anyone going to Hoi An. I'm from Australia and I will continue to order via shipping in future, they hold your measurements for 3 years so I can order new shirts in future! Thanks Yaly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    138
    39
    35
    39
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I had many clothes made while we were in Hoi An 07/2013. I had a suit and several button down dress shirts made. The service was fantastic. I wish I could remember the name of the person who helped me. I know her name starts with a "T" but I have since lost her card. The were very fast in making all of our clothes. We had 1 suit, 3 dress shirts, 1 dress, and 2 women's jackets made. We were measured first thing in the morning and all of our stuff was ready that afternoon. My clothes were perfect on the first fitting. My girlfriend had to have her dress altered a couple times but there was no problem. I would recommend Yaly to anyone visiting Hoi An.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience at Yaly - ask for Betty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was really impressed with the service from Yaly while we were in Hoi An.

Betty in particular was really friendly and super-attentive. She picked up things that weren't quite right at my first fitting and had tailors on hand to make adjustments within hours. Nothing was a problem, and she worked really hard to make sure we, and her other customers were happy with the results. Very professional team.

We went to a couple of other tailors while in Hoi An and found them to be very disinterested in making adjustments to things that were clearly not right... You might pay a bit more at Yaly (although we thought they were pretty price-competitive for shirts, ties, dresses), but the service was great and they don't let you leave unless you're happy.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wish I'd had more time to buy!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great experience with Yaly, both my husband and I bought bespoke jackets. My only regret is that I didn't have time to have more things made. I could very easily and happily have spent $1000 there. My only complaint was that they final tailoring touches took longer that they'd promised. To their credit, it was at a peak time and we had a train to catch, not leaving much lee-way. But they turned it out in the end. Will be back!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth the premium price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This place is more expensive, but worth it. You can't barter, but tour guides get 20% commission so strike a deal with them. You need to know what you want. The service is efficient, and professional, but these guys do not know style. Tell them what you want, and it will be done perfectly, but you need to tell them (eg I wanted my pants tailored and shirt cuff visible under jacket). The fabric at this place is better than Adong Silk. Yaly had super 120s, which last longer, and their fabrics have nothing synthetic in them. A positive experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yaly Couture also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Yaly Couture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yaly Couture, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.