We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice large hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   538 Cua Dai St, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 79 hotels in Hoi An
København
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice large hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I had booked this hotel on Agoda.com, and was very pleased with the deal. The rooms are large, there is a safe deposit box, very spacious bathroom with showr and tub. TV, aircondition and a nice balcony. Exactly what you would expect of such a hotel. Besides that the staff is very friendly, speak english and. very helpful. There is a large swimming pool with sun chairs. I bought all my refreshments just across the road at half price, as well as booked my airport transportation at half price. So like with all big hotels, dine somewhere else and buy your things at other places.

Room Tip: Get one with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    122
    59
    35
    24
See reviews for
41
162
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Rooms spacious, large bath with tub and stall shower and spotless. Room safe and good wifi. Also had computers available for use. A little far out of town to make walking enjoyable but taxis are not expensive. Very nice and spotless dining area for breakfast. Excellent selection of Western and Asian items. Great food and service. Front desk folks very friendly and helpful. Appears to cater to tour groups but there were no groups present during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 8 nights & thought the service was excellent, everything very clean. Our room was on the fifth floor, very spacious with views from the balcony. Pool was crystal clear, no problems with wifi & breakfast also good. Staff are very friendly with a lovely sense of humour! Short walk into Hoi An old town or catch a taxi for $1 -$1.50 Aus if it's too hot to walk

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were spacious with some overlooking rice fields (although ours overlooked the pool), the breakfast was really good and the pool was nice. The hotel also had a spa and bar, as well as free bicycles so we could easily get to the beach if we didnt want to take the small bus which did two visits to the beach each day. The hotel also had an agreement with one of the beach clubs, so we didnt have to pay for the use of the beach chairs etc. The staff were also quite friendly although, as Benrett said, a little rough around the edges. Big thanks to Dim at the reception who was amazingly friendly with us all the time! Only a few cons to mention: (1) the shower head broke the first day we arrvied and was shooting water everywhere, but this was fixed really quickly so no biggy (2) they didnt ask what train cabin we wanted to book to get to Nha Trang so they put us on the worse cockroach infested cabin which was a horrible experience - although i admit we should have asked more questions in this regard (3) the cleaning staff were really noisy in the morning and (4) they COMPLETELY overcharged us for the use of the scooter (by about 3 or 4 times the price of what street vendors would have charged - but we really wanted something reliable), then only when we agreed to cop the charge they informed us that we would also need to pay for petrol (which we wouldnt have done most other places) and then when we got back there was a small scratch on the bike and then they charged us AGAIN. We ended up paying about USD$45 when we only needed to pay $4-6. Painful. Other than that everything else was pretty good so we have given it a fair rating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed at the Glory Hotel for 3 nights and LOVED IT! The pool was amazing, breakfast was great and the service was fabulous! I especially loved the bathroom although the shower spills out a lot of water on to the floor and we didn't have any hot water. BUT I was on vacation so I took it all in stride!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A very Nice hotel in Beautiful Hoi An, Vietnam. Spacious room with terrasse. Nice size pool, friendly and helpful Staff. Great location. Bicyles for rent nearby, walking distance to market and riverside. Breakfast is great.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Suite rooms were fairly large and very spacious while the deluxe double were comfortable. The furniture and fittings were slightly worn but tasteful. Some rooms offered views of the surrounding rice patty fields while others overlooked the pool. The beds were comfy and the often-needed air conditioning worked well.

Wifi had good coverage throughout the hotel and there were four free computers available to guests that could be used to print documents.

Breakfast was a standard mix of Asian and western, it was not bad but offered nothing special.

The staff was friendly though their service was a little rough around the edges. Like many hotels in Vietnam the cleaning staff started early and were often noisy. One incident involved my friend who waited for a lift that never turned up. After a few minutes he climbed the stairs to find cleaning staff occupying the lifts with their trolleys, blocking the doors while they were having a little chat.

The pool was a good size, the bar on the other hand was nothing special and quite expensive compared to the tourist bars in town.

There is a free bike hire service offered by the hotel which is highly recommended for exploring the nearby countryside or getting into town. While the bikes are far from new but they are serviceable, fix gear vehicles and are surprisingly comfortable for long road trips.

While based in the suburbs of Hoi An the hotel has its own reserved area on the beach where you have free bike parking, lounge chairs and umbrellas. The warm water beach is kept clean and has a locally run restaurant that serves alcohol and fresh seafood. There is also a shuttle bus that operates twice daily if you prefer not to ride or walk the 7km return trip.

As it was my birthday reception gave me a bouquet of flowers and a bottle of Vietnamese wine which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa

Address: 538 Cua Dai St, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa is ideally located about 500 meters from the heart of Hoi An, by one side the main road of Cua Dai from the little town to the white sand beach. Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa is built with special style of the town's ancient houses giving impression of a village care of the individual senses and feelings has been taken which provide to each guest a warm and restful environment .Only 3km from the Hotel with the same name as the road and a huge rice at its back. Green rice fields with amazing views and local scenery, and conveniently within the easy access to Cua Dai beach and the Ancient Town.Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa on the area of 3,500 sqm, has 94 rooms built in 4 area with garden, swimming pool and Green field views. The villas reflect a perfect blend of Eastern culture and French architecture, while all rooms are immaculately designed in the combination of Vietnamese artwork and traditional fabric. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Glory Hotel And Spa
Hoi An Glory Hotel Hoi An
Glory Hoi An

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.