We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite and good hotel with swimming pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% OFF + FREE PICK UP
Ranked #43 of 96 Hotels in Hoi An
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“quite and good hotel with swimming pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

hotel is quite faraway from the ancient two .after having a nice trip in da nang,we would go to Hoi an.when we arrived, we were welcome by bellman and reception staff ( although not so open and helpful as we expected) . they offered us welcome drink before going to our room. our room on 3rd floor and had a nice view

the next day we had gone to My Son Holy land via hotel travel desk with normal price and tour quality.

moreover they had a free bike for us to use.

we had a good time in hotel and hoi an city

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    107
    46
    18
    9
See reviews for
42
129
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice hotel, with a swimming pool (good when the weather is so hot). The staff is really nice and always ready to help. Moreover, even if the hotel is a bit far from the city and from cua dai beach, they have free shuttle to bring you there.

Just one negative point: the food. You will find better place for lunch or dinner in the old town.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I absolutely loved this hotel. The staff were wonderful, the rooms were v clean, the pool was lovely. They provide a free bus service to the beach and town which is great. The staff arranged flights for us and couldn't have helped more. I can't wait to go back. This was the nicest hotel that we stayed at in vietnam and I would recommend it 100%

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel doesn't match it's high rating. The most unpleasant thing - VERY UNWELCOMING STAFF at the reception. day by day - nothing changed. before getting a bike I was asked 5 times about my room number though I filled in a form about paying penalty if I loose it. Furniture is quite old. Breakfast is a variety of choice but tasteless.
Nice internal territory, nice swimming pool, there is a local market nearby

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nguyen Ly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Eveniiia,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us last April and taking time to review us on Tripadvisor. We sincerely apologize that your stay with us this time was disappointing. We take your comments very seriously and have shared the comments with our owner and our staff.

We are sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the friendliness and professionalism of our front desk staff, food taste, and the furniture. We will look into this point and be sure to have training programs for new staff very soon.

We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Built on the concepts of hearty service and guest satisfaction, our mission is to create memorable experiences for every guest.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and we hope you give us an opportunity in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Yours sincerely,
Bui Nguyen Ly
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many times to hoi an but first time here. One of few places with interconnected rooms. Staff very friendly but still learning so drinks can take a while.
Did the cooking class which kids loved and again staff tried hard to make it a great experience. Young manager a little over the top but didn't detract from stay. Need to do a little more with restaurant menu if they want guest to dine in and not head out. Breakfast was good and again staff very friendly and make you and kids feel special.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nguyen Ly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Natalie O,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa!

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never-ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests.

We are disappointed to learn that you were not so happy with our service at the hotel bar as well as the cooking class. We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you have encountered and deeply regret that you did not find an excellent in our services.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

It would be a genuine pleasure for us to welcome you and your family again on your next visit to Hoi An.

Yours sincerely,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great place to stay in Hoi An. A free shuttle ride or 50,000 Dong cab ride to the old town. Within five minutes you can be walking along rice paddies. Nice pool area. Breakfast was excellent. The staff is super friendly and helpful. I wanted to mail a letter and the nice girl at the desk dropped it at the post office for me on her way home. The spa is excellent. The best massages I have had in Southeast Asia and the lowest cost. Ask for Lilly and get the hot stone massage. Try the 328 restaurant next door for some great food or a cold beer. See Thuy next door to the 328 for custom made clothes available overnight. There is a local market about two minutes from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the beautiful courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nguyen Ly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Steve C,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa!

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your opinion on your stay with us in detail . It is gratifying to receive such great recommendation on the property and services and please know that it was an honor having you as a guest.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you once again in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us again at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if we can assist you with anything.

Yours sincerely,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Lotus for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Our double room was enormous, with a quiet balcony overlooking a courtyard.

There is a delicious pool on site which we utilised everyday as it was so hot in Hoi An during our stay. Other facilities available are a bar, restaurant, shuttle to both the Old Town and a private beach as well as a day spa (open till 11pm each day).

We found the decor a little dated and tired in some parts but the main building itself is very beautiful.

One drawback is the shuttle which takes you to the Old Town in Hoi An intermittently throughout the day. The shuttle itself is a valuable service as its a very hot walk, however the stop is right outside a tailor from whom the hotel receives a commission. This means the Lovely Shop's prices are much higher than smaller, family-run establishments. It pays to shop around first and not get drawn in straight off the shuttle.

Overall we had a great stay at the Lotus and Hoi An was our favourite destination during our two week trip.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#21 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
#21 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a 5-minute drive away from Hoi An Ancient Town as well as Cua Dai Beach, Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa is an elegant resort-style hotel. All rooms have a private balcony offering beautiful views of the swimming pool or the garden to feel the finest touch of hospitality and comfort.With extensive spa facilities, guests can relax with a pampering beauty treatment or a massage at Lotus Spa. Alternatively, indulging yourself with a fresh cocktail at Lotus Bar or enjoy a dip in the pool after a hard day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoian Lotus Hoi An
Hotel Hoian Lotus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.