We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Best hotel in Vietnam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
42%OFF+3NIGHTS FREE P/UP
Ranked #31 of 85 Hotels in Hoi An
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our Best hotel in Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Everything was tip top- service, cleaning, the room, massage, breakfast, pool, and especially the staff were so nice . We went there for new year and when we returned too the hotel the staff had made home cooking vietnamese specialities which they shared with us.
a place too remember:) and we have been travelling a lot all over the world.And the small gifts ( little lamps) we got , when we checket out are a beautiful memory from Lotus Hotel in Hoi An

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    80
    40
    17
    7
See reviews for
35
99
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The rooms are nice, the hotel is located in between the beach and the Old Town area so it's easy to get around, and the service was great. The pool area is very relaxing, but you only get sun until early afternoon. I really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

If only the housekeeping was upto the mark... but with anyhting else cant find any reason to complain. Excellent hotel, extremely comfortable beds, good choice for the breakfast menu, pool although a bit small, but excellent for an afternoon dip. The first choice of our stay again in Hoi An

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed 28th March.
We had planned to stay here for 2 nights but due to travel issues we extended our stay to 4 nights .....great hotel, half way between town centre and beach (about 20 minutes each way) but hotel provides free shuttle bus in either direction. Good breakfast (buffet style ) ...
Good pool and very nice rooms. The hotel even gave us a free transfer to the airport and a small gift when we checked out !! I would book again if we returned....no real bad or negative points to write about.

Room Tip: We had good rooms overlooking the pool ... no, 121 and 122
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights with a group. There are different kinds of rooms, I had one with a very old bathroom, shower leaking onto the floor and no hot water during most of my stay, but there also turned out to be rooms with lovely stone- showers. Airco was quite loud and not so easy to use. Cleaniliness was ok, towels folded as elephants, but on one day no new teabags, no new shampoo etc. Wifi in my room was only working on the first day of my stay.
Breakfast was perfect, lots and lots of choices and staff is very friendly.
Prices in the restaurant and bar are quite high but there are a few places very close by for a drink or a bite (and cheap laundry). It is a 10 minute bikeride to the beach (or 20 minutes to a nicer, more quiet beach) and about the same to the beautiful city center.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights during a tour. The hotel is in a good location between the town and the beach. We hired bikes ( $3.00) and rode to the beach in about 10 minutes on a level road. The hotel had a nice pool and the rooms were well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved it and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Lotus Hoi An hotel has the best views at night because of the lights. The hotel is warm, hospitable and accommodating. There are many activities that the hotel offers if you don’t like going out. I would suggest that you get the room with a balcony by the pool especially when you have kids so you can oversee your kids while lounging outside and enjoying the sun.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
#17 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a 5-minute drive away from Hoi An Ancient Town as well as Cua Dai Beach, Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa is an elegant resort-style hotel. All rooms have a private balcony offering beautiful views of the swimming pool or the garden to feel the finest touch of hospitality and comfort.With extensive spa facilities, guests can relax with a pampering beauty treatment or a massage at Lotus Spa. Alternatively, indulging yourself with a fresh cocktail at Lotus Bar or enjoy a dip in the pool after a hard day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoian Lotus Hoi An
Hotel Hoian Lotus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.