We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SPOT BETWEEN THE BEACH AND THE OLD TOWN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Hoi An Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Asiatravel.com
and 11 more sites!
Lotus Hoi An Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 77 hotels in Hoi An
Byron Bay,Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“GREAT SPOT BETWEEN THE BEACH AND THE OLD TOWN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed at the Lotus Hotel on a small group tour. Breakfasts and rooms were all really good. The ground floor rooms were a bit dark i think if you were higher there would be more light in them. The pool area is very very nice.to chill out in. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hired bikes from the shop next door to go to beach and surrounds. Good quality bikes. Went to laundry over the road to get washing done and it was good.Gardens and surrounds were well maintained. Free wi fi

I preferred staying here instead of Hoi An Pacific up the road as it was not a high rise hotel. Pool was immaculately cleaned and great for a dip. Would definately stay here again

Room Tip: Go higher for a lighter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Bricklayers,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your recent stay at Lotus Hoi An Hotel and we are delighted that you found us a "great spot" being located between the beach and the Hoi An old town.

We look forward to your return and if we can assist with anything please contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com.

Best regards,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    62
    35
    16
    8
See reviews for
20
73
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 5 early August 2013 and had 2 interconnecting rooms. Comfortable and clean and the free scheduled minibus to the beach and old town was very convenient. Good breakfast and very helpful staff. If you don't use the free minibus, as we didn't when we stayed later in the old town, the taxi fare back is very cheap - even with 5 of us. Restaurant 328 next door is excellent for a good meal and drinks, again at reasonable prices. ATM opposite which was convenient. We checked out normal time but left our bags and had a day on the beach. The staff were happy for us to come back and use the pool later in the evening as we purchased a few drinks before heading to the train station for the 23.15 to Hanoi.

Room Tip: The interconnecting rooms were great for our family. We booked through Agoda and booked for 5, one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Tim W,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel.

Thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel and we much appreciate your sharing it on TripAdvisor. Thank you for mentioning our delicious breakfast buffet and our friendly staff. Your compliment helps our team much in doing our best to have happy and satisfied guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and please contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if we can assist with anything.

With best regards to you and your family

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Lotus is a lovely hotel with a gorgeous pool.

We were lucky to be in Hoi An during Lotus' 10 year Anniversary so received 30% discount on the room. I'm not so sure we would've paid the full price as it was a little out of our budget.
The breakfast was comprehensive and set you up for the day.
If you stay here I recommend that you hire a motorbike (moped) or bike if you're p to it as the town centre is 10mins away by bike and you'll be going there most nights to eat.
The beach is a similar distance in the other direction. Lotus is halfway between both. We used our bike all the I've and it meant we had a great stay in Hoi An.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Amy D,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel!

Thank you very much for saying 'Lotus is halfway between both' and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Lotus Hoi An. We are between the beach and the old town, making it very easy to get all around.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if we can assist with anything.

With best regards to you and your family

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

A very pretty small hotel in Hoi An. The rooms were small, but clean. The pool area was small but pretty. The breakfast was very good. The hotel was not too close to the town center, therefore we needed a cab to town. A few people walked, but it was very hot everywhere, so a cab will work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Tirza_ha,

Thank you very much for your nice words about Lotus Hoi An Hotel and we much appreciate you taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to share with our team and we are so excited to see you again soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if we can assist with anything.

Best wishes from Hoi An.

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Among the best service we've seen during 3 weeks. Very smily people. We spent 2 days over there. Very calm and a gorgeous fantastic breakfast (continental and local) ! The Young lady that is director of this hotel is very kind and a good manager.
There are a swimming pool, internet, billard, cleaning service ... It's not in center of the town but price is excellent when you compare with others. And it's located half way between center of town and beach. There are other hotel 5 stars and palace but... much more expensive. Bed were good and climatisation was working well. The bathroom was clean and well working which is not always the time elsewhere.
You can rent bicycle and scooter outside the hotel for 1$ and 5$ a day. We find the restaurant too expensive for us and prefer the restaurant next to the hotel.
Richard and Katarzyna (France)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

As part of our tour group they booked for us to stay at this hotel. Beautiful setting, clean rooms with all standard amenities. Pool area is small but really nice and quiet. Wifi was available in the lobby.

Buffet breakfast serving fresh exotic fruits, eggs station, noodles, salads.... It served part vietnamese food but mostly western food.

Service was great. The shower head in our room was broken and within 5 mins the guy was at our door and it was fixed.

If I ever return to Hoi An I would definitely look into booking there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear LizH824,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Lotus Hoi An Hotel and your GREAT words about our hotel and service. We are delighted that your stay was the 'GREAT STAY'.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hoi An Hotel very soon and please contact us at sales@hoianlotushotel.com if we can assist with anything.

All the best

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Comparing the places that we have been in Hoi An and Da Nang, this place provide the finest service with lowest price. The bed is clean with flowers put by maid, so are our cusions.

The pool is not very big, but comfortable. The water of that pool need to be changed more frequently, because two of my friends got diarrhea after swim in it.
The breakfast is dilicious and I loved the mango in it and fried egg.
They provided free bus for us to go to the beach and downtown of Hoi An.

If I will go there again, I will prefer upstairs rooms.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lotus Hoi An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hoi An Hotel

Also Known As:
Hoian Lotus Hoi An
Hotel Hoian Lotus
Address: 330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#30 Family Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Hoi An Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a 5-minute drive away from Hoi An Ancient Town as well as Cua Dai Beach, Lotus Hoi An Hotel is an elegant resort-style hotel drawn from a range of styles and influences resulting in a perfect blend of Eastern culture and French architecture.Lotus Hoi An Hotel comprises 58 rooms and 2 suites, all rooms are fully contained and fitted with a combination of traditional Vietnamese and French-style furnishings. They all have a private balcony offering beautiful views of the swimming pool or the garden to feel the finest touch of hospitality and comfort.With extensive spa facilities, guests can relax with a pampering beauty treatment or a massage at Lotus Spa. Alternatively, indulging yourself with a fresh cocktail at Lotus Bar or enjoy a dip in the pool after a hard day of sightseeing.Lotus Restaurant also offers a variety of traditional Vietnamese cooking classes, this helps to discover the local market and how to make traditional Vietnamese dishes to bring home a memory.With professional and friendly staff, Lotus Hoi An Hotel ensures to make your stay an unforgettable experience in elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Lotus Hoi An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Hoi An Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lotus Hoi An Hotel to your Saves list